Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schinderhannes This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schlossstrasse 3, 55487 Sohren, Germany

#4 of 7 hotels in Sohren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Unexpected excellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed here for one night because of an early morning connection at Frankfurt-Hahn airport. This is an old school German hotel and it was excellent. We learned about the Schinderhannes of Germany (aka the Robin Hood of Soren) and had an excellent dinner. Thanks to the staff here for showing us the Schinderhannes cave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Charming German village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I scheduled our stay on a day the website said the restaurant was open but it wasn't. My husband was disappointed bc that's the reason for the trip there.

    Lovely folks and a place my husband's family stayed when he was a child. Charming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel with cosy atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is a little slow when downloading larger files.

    Pleasant staff, limited menu but excellent food. Room a bit dated but clean and warm. Good breakfast. Great value for money and would certainly use this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Gluten free options to meet your medical dietary needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time this year that we have stayed and the kitchen staff has prepared meals for us to meet our family members gluten free requirements. We will return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    We were able to eat a delicious gluten free meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to eat a delicious gluten free meal. Our waitress was very good at advising us, and monitoring what came from the kitchen. Than you for making us all delicious meals!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Simply perfect for the price and accessibility to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely lady took us to the airport in the morning- it was such a lovely gesture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent, clean, friendly, lovely room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, clean, comfortable room. Very welcoming and friendly. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Breakfast, comfort Bed, Sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, comfort Bed, Sauna

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel with great pepple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so nice to us even went we were leaving they dropped us to the aerport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Thanks for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing how do you improve on outstanding service

    Everything was spot on,staff very helpful and friendly rooms really lovely would love to stay again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Stood and delivered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tasty dinner. Luscious local wine. Best breakfast ever. Danke sehr Ute.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    I don't think I have ever felt so welcome at a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I don't think I have ever felt so welcome at a hotel! The staff was so incredible!! We had to catch a very early flight before breakfast; they made us a breakfast to go. Thank you so much!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    Convenient overnight stay, we parked the motorbike in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient overnight stay, we parked the motorbike in the garage and had a lovely peaceful evening meal and a good night's sleep. Very good stop for motorbikes.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.3
    The food in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The village is very small and there's no many more options for food.

    The food in the restaurant. Dinner was very good, and the breakfast quite complete.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    The owner / manager was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too bad we missed breakfast. The shuttle is not free but slightly cheaper than a taxi.

    The owner / manager was really helpful. We arrived very late because of the congestion in the cities due to the train strike. She managed to produce dinner as the cook was leaving. Then arranged the shuttle to pick us up at 6:30am for the airport thank you

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.2
    ease of access, proximity to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a bonfire in the main square a short distance from the hotel, and late at night loud music started which continued all night. Of course this was related to a national holiday and the hotel management could not be held responsible

    ease of access, proximity to airport

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and positive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to mention.

    Very friendly and positive staff. My room was with terras. Very clean and cared. Free pick up to the airport. No russians (katsaps).

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.2
    Beer on night time arrival :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Beer on night time arrival :)

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Perfect and quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect and quaint

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.9
    Ease of access from Hahn airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ease of access from Hahn airport

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and food and drink very high quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and food and drink very high quality.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Very nice, customer oriented family business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice, customer oriented family business.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    The food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee facilities in room

    The food! Lovely setting - authentic German town experience

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: