Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schleuse by Lehmann Hotels This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Zehentstadelweg 12, Pasing - Obermenzing, 81247 Munich, Germany

#165 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1303 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Nice quiet stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, I don't have much to say here. I would prefer a room on the higher levels, but also the room located on the lower level was quite ok. The terrace wasn't prepared to take clients, but I understood that as it was raining and was a bit chilly outside; but it was a nice touch to extend the mobile roof.

    The position of the property is very nice, as it has its own river on the terrace. It's a very good spot to drink something or to chill on the evening. Also, very near is located a park with a big lake which you can visit by walking 5-6 min from the property. The location is very quiet and you can really relax by staying there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The views to the river, the area in which is situated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a staff memeber in the reception for the check out. I wanted to leave my luggage in the hotel but no one showed up in the reception until 2:00 pm

    The views to the river, the area in which is situated and the value for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Recent Stay at Hotel Schleuse
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Very clean. Nice residential location but it does require a bus and a train to get into the Central area. They come and go regularly though so that was no bother. Fully recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is clean and tidy, very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city center. The S2 train passing by the hotel does not arrive there in the evening and night. You need a taxi during these hours

    The hotel is clean and tidy, very good breakfast. good price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've found hair on the bedsheets. It was very hard to get there. The reception is closed after 22, so I had to go to another hotel to get the key and the guy at the reception wasn't very friendly. The walls were pretty thin. If there was noise in the next room, I could hear it. Some toothpaste would've been really nice.

    The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing place to stay with lots of nature yet close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I added a night to my stay and there was a big price increase. Breakfast is not included with the room.

    It’s outside the city but easily accessible by bus and train. The hotel is located right beside a river and the sounds of falling water are very pleasant and so is all the greenery and walking paths nearby. Ask for a room facing the river. The rooms are elegant and modern. I went to two beer gardens and a Greek restaurant nearby and all three were excellent. Nearby Kuhn’s bakery is also excellent and is where I went for coffee and breakfast every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Handy location, comfortable room. Would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be pretty tight if both of the hotels are booked.

    Great location for the #160 bus pick up and drop off for catching the train to downtown in Pasing. Picturesque location as a former mill next to a small stream. Sister hotel about 30 meters away has a very nice restaurant and we enjoyed a good meal there. Helpful desk staff helped us with the bus and train particulars. Nice safe appearing area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing is Reception working hours. Receptionist is only there from 2p.m. till 10 p.m. So if you have plans or work outside the hotel it is very unconfortable. And they do require to pay at this exact hotel. And even if you come at this time, girl is not really there and you need to run to another hotel to search for her.. The second thing is payment policy. I got conformation from Booking that the hotel only temporary reserved the money on my Credit card to ensure my coming and I will be charged at the hotel, they couldn't do that. And they couldn't evem write a proper invoice. The rooms are just ok, but not worth the money. We paid 170€/night. The room had a strange smell. And there was to signle beds fitted together (it was supposed to be a double bed)..

    Nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An air conditioner would be very useful - I slept with both windows wide open, and the result was a room with insects. But that’s the only negative point.

    Location is awesome, the small river and surrounding buildings are typical Bavarian style. A good place to relax. Everything was clean and quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Very quiet and pretty place, not in centre town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from fan in toilet that turned on automatically with the light and there no possibility to turn it off for some time. It very annoying at night. Noise from small river under the windows.

    Very quiet and pretty place, not in centre town. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Great option 25 minutes from downtown Munich
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom (5 beds) it’s on the 3rd floor of the building, there is not elevator and the hallways are stretch, so it could be kind of hard to take big luggage to the room.

    The location is really good. The downtown of Munich is around 25 minutes from the hotel. There are different options around to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was good but Parking isn't enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in reception when we check in was nice but when we check out. It's not the same guy. We ask him to help about the sim card for use internet. He said NO! Parking near around hotel doesn't enough. You have to park at somewhere else and walk back to the hotel.

    Hotel was good. Room is bigger than we expect. The India restaurant in front of hotel was so nice. It's very delicious. You must try it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    The family room was just what we needed for our family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was just what we needed for our family of 5. Though the space is small, it is enough to be comfortable. The bathroom was very nice. Having parking right on site was a definite bonus. While not near Munich’s city center, it is near many amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and well organized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room got unusually stuffy with the windows closed. I suspect it's due to humidity/moisture problems with the river right next to the hotel.

    Very clean and well organized. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have a bathtub Actually i'm not sure about the location we've got there by car - it's so close to some beautiful castle - but you'll have to check if you want to get there by train

    I stayed there over night but i was very surprised that I've got very good hotel with this amount of money The room view- actually made me wanna wake up there every morning by the river The decor- so young and energetic So damn clean and so comfortable Cozy environment So cheap Comfortableand fastest check inn and check out i've ever got

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent property, relaxing stay, quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff being available only from 2pm to 10pm. Someone should be available at the reception in case a guest is back late and forgets or misplaces their key card as there would be no one to help them get in to the property. The only option being waiting for some other guest to open the door

    The room was excellent and spacious. The interiors and furniture were really nice and clean, and added to the warmth on a cold snowy day. Looking out the window a stream runs past the hotel property which is relaxing to sit by or look at. Easily accessible by bus 160 from Pasing Train Station or bus 143 from Obermenzing Train Station. Looking for places to eat, you would find an Indian restaurant Sidhartha just connected to the hotel property. A KFC outlet 2 mins walk away. A greek restaurant Dionysos just a few steps away from KFC and a convenience store at a nearby gas station where you could pick up your groceries. Things to note: There is not lift available at the property so bags have to be carried up the stairs. The staff at the reception is available only from 2pm to 10pm. Breakfast is served at the nearby Weichandhof hotel which is about a minute away from Hotel Schleuse. Overall an excellent property and friendly staff and nice quiet neighborhood. Would definitely visit this property again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    We had a family of 5 and stayed in the loft room overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a family of 5 and stayed in the loft room overlooking the stream. The room had a refrigerator, and was very clean. One bed was a fold out, and not exceptionally comfortable, but sufficient. Everything else was fine. Our only complaint was no elevator for our our bags and our room was on the upper floors. It is on the West side of Munich so plan on making some travel arrangements into the city. However, the fact it was on a quaint river and near a beautiful park with a taxi stand and bus stand nearby made it very quaint. This property was shared with adjacent hotels, and also shares check in and breakfast staff. Our breakfast was a short walk along the river away from the property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Fair budget option to stay in Munich if you don't mind long commutes and some light inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very neat, stayed in 2 different rooms, the first one was terribly noisy, next to some engine. Not very good noise insulation from the corridor - could hear everyone coming in and out.

    A cheap hotel, fair all in all. Pick this one up if price is the most important criteria.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    comfortable, kind staffs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing apart from no lift in building

    comfortable, cleaness, staffs are kind, heating system worked well, everything was well organised(particulary tiny fridge in a room), location is also not bad(buses from pasing run frequently)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall OK stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind staff but hard to find them without a phone, ugly toilet smell when entering room, ugly urine smell in the bathroom, cheap toilet paper and shower products.

    Quality bedsheets, very clean, snacks machine on lower floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    The price was excellent and the room was adequate for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit of a challenge immediately adjacent the hotel because of the restaurant; however, free parking is available in a lot not very far from the hotel.

    The price was excellent and the room was adequate for the price. Staff is very polite and courteous. Clean Rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee available without going to the main hotel. Breakfast was about 9 Euros but our daughter (Munich resident) joined us once and it cost 15 Euros. Next time we will breakfast together elsewhere!

    Comfy beds, good breakfast in main hotel. Windows and heating easy to control.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Easy to access via public transport, spacious room, peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to access via public transport, spacious room, peaceful location with the river running alongside. We recommend the Indian restaurant next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely spot to stop in for a night - clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facility in the room.

    Lovely clean and spacious room for a family of 5. Good location and right near a fantastic restaurant which they recommended. Gorgeous spot with a river running through the back of the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Really nice accommodation in a beautiful suburb with easy access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is well signed on site and explained by staff on arrival, so it is not a problem, but just be aware there are no staff on reception before 2pm and after 10pm. However, the nearby hotel (within 50m) is very helpful outside those hours. They let us leave our bags there because we arrived a few hours before designated check-in.

    This hotel is in a fantastic suburban location, just a short (1.7km / 1 mile) and easy bus ride (or walk) to the Obermenzing train station and then a few stops into the city. It is very comfortable and clean with helpful staff and a very nice Biergarten/restaurant pretty much next door. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Munich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Quintessential German Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for the quintessential German hotel that was comverted from an 18th century mill then this is the place. Some rooms have a view of Fluss Würm. Mine did and it was nice to listen to the flowing water. Also at 7am the church bells chime which was nice to hear.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Good room - sleep only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a "sleep only" location. So no staff at (late) arrival, neither at breakfast. Both are at a different hotel in walking distance. Parking is available but access and usage is a bit cumbersome. Room was good, but right overhead of the "schleuse" so too noisy to sleep with windows open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.0
    Surprisingly nice location, very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was on the small side, and we wished there were one or two more pillows in the closet to help out the (typically german) flat one available. The hallway was strangely overheated but rooms were fine with the window cracked.

    Lovely setting on a river with the sound of rushing water. Comfortable beds. Desk usually not staffed but no problem for us. Breakfast was one block (50m) away at another hotel, was very nice. Great storage, areas for suitcases, hanging things. Nice shower with good water pressure. We traveled with our two children and got one fold out chair-bed (nice and low for little kids to not fall out of) and one travel crib.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    One big disapointment. What a unpleasant place to stay. NEVER AGAIN FAM LEHMANN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance and corridors are smelly ( spider webs older then 2 days ). Our room was very hot and with kitchen smell from the Indian restaurant in the same building. ( Below our room so windows open was no option ) They use the same parking so short parking place available. Noisey due to the restaurant until 1 a clock ( throwing away waste by staff of the restaurant...... ) up to noise of guest who leave at 04:30 in the morning ) Hotel staff present from 1400 hr too 2200 hr. so nobody their to help or to solve problems. Their is no breakfast in the hotel ( Evendo the webside say so as well the pictures do with the nice terras on the river... ) Breakfast room is at hotel Weichandhoff wich is ca 200 mtr waking ( nobody their to inform you ) and it was full … ( far too small for hosting two hotels) and we have been told by cranky employers to come back in 30 minutes. Sofa bed with not fitting sheets and so on....

    locatie

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay overnight on the way to the Austrian alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family stayed overnight on our way to the Austrian alps. Good location, not too far from the motorway. Comfortable clean rooms. Ours faced a small quiet street. Maybe the rooms facing the lovely stream have more noise? Friendly staff at the hotel next door helped out with our late check in. More parking in locked lot nearby. We saw several restaurants nearby. We would come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    If you travel by car, this place is excellent - just near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you travel by car, this place is excellent - just near the highway, but in the charming willow grove and in the neighbourhood of the brook. The room was really spacey and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    The overall service level is 'going down the drain'. Needs urgent attention!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of communication on behalf of the hotel staff. Was NOT told that Breakfast is now served at the Weichandhof (a problem on a rainy day or in winter!). Had to find this out myself in the morning nor that WiFi would only be good for 2 days when staying 3 days. Arrived in the evening of day 3 and had no more WiFi!! Calling the Weichandhof was NOT successful!! There should be a direct Line at NO cost to the visitor!!

    The location is close to where some of my friends live, otherwise would not stay at the Hotel Schleuse. NIce walking paths along the river 'Wuerm' and to the Blutenburg!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    The room was very large and nicely furnished.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the room (no A/C). There was hair in the shower and yellow stain on the pilow from sweat. Some cobwebs were hanging from the high ceiling.

    The room was very large and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Room was really clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit far from city centre and need to take a bus to get to there. It is bit hard for travellers. but in my case, Google maps helps me :)

    Room was really clean and comfortable. It is also large enough if travelling with families. Free Private parking is also nice for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If needed, there is no AC.

    Our rooms backed on a fast flowing canal, so cool air and 'white noise' was readily available. Superb Indian restaurant on the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Staying for 3 nights for a nearby family event
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception is only staffed in the afternoon. During the last night and the last morning, we heard an intermittent pulsating noise - very much like a washing machine or a pump - but we could not locate the source. As there was nobody around to let know and we were leaving anyhow, we forgot to tell somebody. Room had only a small window (mind you - it is an dear old building) but the lighting was a bit weak.

    Location near the stream which used to power the mill. Large Room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    It was a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No points.

    It was a good place to stay. Parking place available. The room is clean and tidy. Everything was fine for me - I've searched for a rather cheap room for sleeping - and found this good place. Right nearby you can find Burger King.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.0
    All in all quite fair ( 3plus = deutsche Schulnote )
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that you had to go to Weichands Hotel for breakfast & the fact that the personnel was not on site in the mornings. And some rooms are rather dark , i.e. lack of big windows .

    The cleanliness of the room . The location ( near our children`s house )

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside was having to come home :-)

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. The location was perfect.... nice and quiet with plenty of choice for food options. Very pretty setting and so very relaxing. The room was very clean and comfortable with a very good shower. House keeping staff were excellent. Very good value for money. Bus stop 2 mins walk from room. Public transport is amazing...always on time, clean and comfortable. Loved everything!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Generally nice experience and very cheap price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few small ants in the bathroom and the check in was in another place about 200m walking because we arrived after 10pm.

    Overall very nice and spacious room. Although very minimal staff, the ones we did encounter were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    The room was very nice, it seems to be a very good price for...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice, it seems to be a very good price for this kind of hotel in Munich. On my last day they allowed my to leave my car on their parking lot for a longer time that my check-out, which was a big plus for me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy place. Easy access to highway, but a bit distant from the center. Best for travelers with a car who don't mind paying for parking when visiting the center of Munich.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    A room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to the 2nd floor... not easy with heavily luggage, but that is it!

    The setting (sitting along the river Würm), it is picturesque, not least in the snow! It is close to Blutenburg Castle and 20 mins from the center of Munich

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we take shower, the water can flow out a bit and make the floor quite wet

    They have family room, the room is big. It makes us very comfortable. For our family with 3 children, it's even a bit too big.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I received a room at the roof-floor... No elevator.

    Good location with private and free parking, near the highway and good access to the city. KFC and indian restaurant in 2 min by walk. Also good nature and river nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.1
    Rate vs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower cabinet could be a little bit more spacey and comfortable.

    Rate vs. quality balance, located in a quite neighborhood, free parking and wireless.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good restaurants nearby, good for business or leisure trips.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's written in the brochure that if any special request for breakfast can be fulfilled. However, they don't have kitchen to prepare like scrambled eggs or fried eggs. It would be better not to raise the interest but to let customers be disappointed, rather delete such description to avoid misunderstanding.

    Spacious room, nice staff, good location with two good restaurants nearby. Have solved the parking problem that it used to have.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Short stay near Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite warm (mid-October), although the radiators were turned off. The river was quite noisy with the windows open, so it got warm at night with the windows closed. I can imagine this is a bigger problem in the summer. Breakfast room was quite small with only one table for 4 people. We were lucky to get two tables for two for our family of four at a peak time.

    Nice location with easy access to central Munich via public transportation. Good area if you want to go into the city, but don't necessarily want to stay in the city. Free parking available. Staff was helpful. Good restaurants in the area - short walking distance from hotel. Nymphenburg Palace and Olympic Park both circa 15 minute drive from the hotel. Rooms clean and functional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Very silent location, the hotel is located by a water canal,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could improve a bit more, mainly some other fresh fruits.

    Very silent location, the hotel is located by a water canal, you can relax and enjoy the evening hearing the water flow. The property is located close to Pasing train station, from there 15 minutes by S-Bhan to Munich city centre. Staff is very keen to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd just double check the location - make sure you understand where it is and how far away it is from a train station as well. This didn't bother us are we were staying with friends and had a car.

    The staff were so good to let us check in early. We were only there for a quick overnight stay but the bed was comfortable. It is in a lovely area with a nice restaurant next door. Parking was also super easy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - really poor wifi - room was located in -1 floor (rooms 1-4) so we observed peoples feet, smell the smoke of cigarettes next to the entrance and listen to the people conversation outside. so not be sure about "sound of the river" - water was standing after the shower

    - surroundings - good breakfast - clean room - friendly stuff - english speaking - good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    I stayed for one night and even if the room looks quite...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was warm during the night

    I stayed for one night and even if the room looks quite small, it had all the comfort and facilities required and at good standards. I definitely recommend it for short stays.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.2
    Personal and my family's Opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms have no AC and no elevator. Also, the rooms has no appliances such as water boiler, Iron, and clock. accept TV, safety box and small cooler. one of the rooms has a very narrow bathroom.

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Clean & modern, friendly helpful staff. Next to river, very pretty area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited parking in evening as share parking with restaurant.

    Clean and modern, Staff very helpful, even organized some football tickets. Lovely area. Sound of running water and can sit next to river for breakfast. Indian restaurant next door and another eatery few minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    As good as your going to get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Lovely large room for 3 adults, with the comfiest beds we have slept in away from home. A very picturesque setting and walking distance to trains. Absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    2.5
    Terrible hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was absolutely TERRIBLE. The worst I have recieved (traveled all over the world). Staff were completely unhelpful and RUDE, booked a room for 3 people, one of the beds was a sofa with a piece of wood attached to it...not sleepable and NOT comfortable. Despite paying for a room for 3 people, only one double bed was actually provided and wifi for only 2 people was provided. COMPLETE SHAMBLES...DO NOT STAY HERE.

    The "view of the river" was okay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.6
    Nice locations, but you need to be a contortionist to go to the toilet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms are tiny the rooms are small, the rooms we were given were nothing like what was advertised on the internet, there were stains on the curtains that might have been blood. We had a triple room and a double room the bathrooms are so small I could touch the walls in all directions from one standing spot - this is not good enough for 3 people we should have been warned. When I raised it with the hotel staff they acknowledged the bathrooms were not adequate - they said they couldn't help apologized but I felt they didn't care...... stay at the Weichndof same company and much better

    The location is nice the mill is cool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    A nice property, location to downtown not convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was 20-25" from downtown Munich - we had to take a bus to the subway, then transfer and take the subway into downtown. We ended up taking a cab to get back to the hotel at night just to get back quicker when we were tired.

    The room was very comfortable and spacious for 4 people. The property was beautiful - there is a creek in back with outdoor seating for the restaurant. It was raining when we were there, so unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Quaint hotel next to a river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have air condition.

    Great location! Close enough to city center but far enough to avoid traffic and noise. Great restaurant next to the hotel. There is a river right next to the hotel and beautiful parks along it. It was perfect for morning runs!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    Very nice one night stop place.
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the first room at the corridor and it was noisy because of the traffic on the corridor.

    Breakfast wasn't too expensive and the lady was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Though we booked quadruple room, linen and towels were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though we booked quadruple room, linen and towels were prepared only for two and late at night we had to go and ask for them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Peaceful location next to a river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful location next to a river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Location and cleaning was ok!
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The river was too noisy.

    Location and cleaning was ok!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff was rude and unprofessional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and unprofessional. They were extremely impatient with us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.8
    Very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, service from front deck ,parking....etc

    Surrounding like small river and trees

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Good choice if you know how to take the train and metro to the downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The rooms, the cleanness, the river in front of my window free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Recomended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Lovely environment, close to the motorway, nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely environment, close to the motorway, nice and comfortable room, good bed. All in all very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place next to a stream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place next to a stream. Great value for money. Friendly atmosphere and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Small garden beside the Würm river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Lovely Small garden beside the Würm river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Cute location with access to good restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but still great value for what we paid.

    Cute location with access to good restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Very polite owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite owner! Very helpful people !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and well designed room.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and well designed room. Also the place is perfect, quite and beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Early checkin wasn´t possible, even I asked for it in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early checkin wasn´t possible, even I asked for it in advance...

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: