Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schloss Berg 3 stars

Seestraße 17, 82335 Berg am Starnberger See, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Berg am Starnberger See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 953 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic getting to the hotel was horrendous around the lake. Maybe because it was Sunday. We sat for more than an hour without moving in a small nearby town. Not sure why. And we booked one of the last rooms which was a far walk from the elevator and up 2 small flights of stairs with our suitcases.

    It's about a 25 minute drive into Munich so you need a car to stay here. It was raining and chilly - we were here in early May - but I could see that this would be the ideal place to stay in the summer with its private beach if you don't mind no air conditioning. Beautiful views of the lake. Breakfast was amazing with lox and creamed horseradish to die for! In fact, everything at the breakfast was so good that we regretted not having eaten at their restaurant on the property. And it was a sweet touch to give us a jar of homemade jam as a going away gift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet service for most of our stay and when you need to stay in contact with family this is not good enough. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room (even basic hotels provide these sorts of facilities) My sister and I stayed adjacent to the reception area and when asked if it was possible to have single beds we were informed that we needed to make a special request when making our booking (I would of done had I been given the option) No effort was made to resolve this. Breakfast very basic.

    The location is beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lake view room in the newer building and we were able to watch a sunset from our terrace- staying on berg side has that advantage. There is also a really nice restaurant right on the lake which offers local delicacies for a reasonable cost. Overall - very satisfied, a great place for a romantic weekend away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and very comfortable and spacious room. Breakfast (included) was good and the views made every meal amazing. The spa was the icing on the cake which allowed for a complete rejuvenation after a full day of adventure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport is available, one can only get there by car or taxi.

    Hotel located just at the lake, beautiful view, relaxing place. Good breakfast choice. Rooms are clean and cosy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interiour of the rooms is rather old and outdated and will need some refurbishments soon.

    The location of the property is great, directly at the lake and with rooms overlooking the surroundings just a wonderful place to relax and retreat. A nice bonus is the small wellness area with sauna and steam bath to really unwind. As well the rooms are spacious and the breakfast provides a large selection to start the day just right.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the heating is turned off at night so the rooms were cold and two of the family got heavy colds, which wasn't much fun.

    Breakfast was simple but very good the location is superb and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to have a kettle with tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The staff were all very helpful and very cheery. All spoke excellent english. Our room was upgraded as soon as we arrived and it was a great room and very spacious. They explained how the hotel worked, breakfast and restaurant times and all amenities very well. We parked right by the front doors to unload and we moved the car to the hotel carpark when we was ready. The hotel is split into two. The reception and larger building are at the back in the woods. The Resturant and the rooms overlooking the lake are in the older building on the lake edge. This means that if you are staying in the rear building that you need to walk down to the lakeside building for breakfast and meals. This does help clear the mind as you walk down. If its raining there are umbrellas available to use free of charge. The views and surrounding area was amazing and will defiantly be using this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not care for being charged in £'s for my stay. I only realised this after paying but whilst there was a statement on the card saying I had agreed to this, why would I when the credit card t I used provided a commercial rate of exchange! It cost me about £18 so be careful as it ruined what had otherwise been a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missed having a hot kettle in the room for tea or coffee.

    Extra large room complete with modern furniture, true ~ king size very firm bed, flat screen TV, little refrig with mini-bar located in the new building. This room had a fabulous view of the lake and featured a private balcony. Front desk staff was friendly, efficient, and accommodating to our questions and provided an extra blanket and pillow upon our request. Breakfast was included in the price and featured a variety of eggs, cereals, yogurts, brotchen, and in season fruit. One of the best breakfast buffets we've enjoyed. Also had dinner in the hotel's restaurant, served quickly on a Saturday night, and was well prepared (had the salmon filet and chicken; recommend the klein portion as both my husband and I were satisfied with the smaller serving even after skipping lunch earlier in the day). Hotel has free on-site parking (large asphalt parking lot to accommodate both hotel and restaurant guests). Hotel rents bikes for 25 Euros/day. Also provides umbrellas for the raining days. We enjoyed staying at this hotel even though it rained and rained... hope to return to this hotel on a sunny weekend. Easy driving commute to/from Munich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could benefit from a gym and general updating. Too reliant on location. Breakfast very much self service, staff were too busy laying tables on the outside terrace.

    Hotel is in a great location. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually there are two (2) different buildings called by the same name. 1'st one is a "renovated" hotel, situated close to lake and includes big restaurant (probably it's main purpose) 2'nd one is a new hotel, and most of pictures on booking.com are from this one. Pictures are mixed and it's not clear which one belongs to the room you actually going to reserve! Now, when we have some experience with this hotel, It's very confusing when you reserve something one and actually gets something else... We are family with small kids, so we booked family room with lake view... Actually we got room on the 4'th (last) floor in the "renovated" hotel, no elevators, no lake view (windows constructed into the roof - "windows to the moon"), no air conditioner, "renovated" furniture... We complained to stuff, so they proposed us another room on the 2'floor in the same building...

    Location and Hotel's Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I reserved family room with lake view, but the building without elevator. Hotel solves this problem by given another room at second building with elevator but without lake view. Frustrating. Another problem was mattress, not comfort at all.

    Good place for family, have play room for children. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's tidy and clean, the breakfast is good, the sun terrace with direct access to the lake is great, the restaurant is good. It's a good place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really, a great hotel

    A really well run hotel and restaurant. The restaurant on many meals offered smaller portions which was great for us, as generally the "German norm is large portions" Great location, would go back any time. Great connections to Munich for shopping Starnberger area is all that we hoped for

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan and only a heavy comforter for the bed. Very hot, even with the patio door open all night.

    This place was beautiful, right on the water. And the staff and food were fantastic. We asked for no pork and were immediately accommodated, all with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in the rooms.

    Very cosy place, also suitable for families with children and dogs. Basic breakfast. Great food at the restaurant. The most beautiful place, yet near a big city. I will definitely come here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    decor is a bit dated and ageing. one has to walk 200 mtrs across a parking lot to reach the breakfast room. Bicycle rental was quite high @ 25 Euro / day. Not much to do in case of bad weather

    Great location - right on the lake , convenient parking. Family room is spacious , but the view is of the rear side of the hotel, not the lake. Lovely walking trails. Good food / menu at the restaurant. Short drive to the Starnberg town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is wonderful, personnel super friendly, beds already in spring helped of course. fluffy indeed, but the best feature is the serene lake and exuberant nature. This being a sunny

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We switched to room on the lake! Really nice. We also rented electric bikes on Saturday and enjoyed a great bike ride. Bikes were in very good condition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows could be improved, we had to ask for extra pillows because the ones they have are very thin and didn't provide any support.

    The lake view from our room was spectacular! You can even take a 2-hour ferry ride on the beautiful lake, right from the hotel. The staff was helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    Ideal place to recover from 2 long flights. Spacious room with a view over the lake from the included lounge & balcony. Very friendly & helpful staff. Dinner at the associated restaurant right on the lake was one of the best meals we have had in a long time. Congratulations to the chef. Breakfast was also excellent. Area is ideal for local sightseeing & history. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were uncomfortable, we were able to request different pillows for the second night. The queen bed was two smaller mattresses so the middle of the bed had a seam and hill. The bathroom was very small and the water temperature in the shower inconsistent- beware!

    The breakfast buffet was scrumptious! The view from the restaurant and cafe was lovely view of the lake. The style of the building was beautiful traditional German style.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no slippers nor bathrobes (which give you more confort), only towels. And you expect them to be in the room, give the price.

    The Reception services were wonderful. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The Restaurant services and food were impeccable !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our experience was not the best. We've book a double room with lake view. Until here no problem as we arrive we just step into the room and at the moment we open the bathroom door already inside the room it was a nightmare. It stinks like hell. Impossible to stay in the room. So we complain and they move us to a suite room. Decent room and not stinky at least. Still the size of the bathroom very small. Very small really! To take the breakfast you need to walk outside the building and go to other building where stands the restaurant. I think we never experience this in our lives. We do not recommend this place and certainly a place not to be back.

    Lake room view. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel for just one night and we haven't really found much to complain about :) Maybe the only thing is that the breakfast room is located in another building.

    The hotel is located very close to the lake. The room was big and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. We liked everything,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Presence of a dog(s) at the breakfast area!

    Well, the hotel itself is probably the best in the whole vicinity! Location is very good. Parking is very convenient. Internet runs decently well. Breakfast is very good, although the presence of dogs at the breakfast area is not good..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, superb room. Great food in the restaurant. Playground outside and small playroom in the hotel for the kids was great. Hoping to be back some time soon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fans in the room and could not open the balcony door because of insects... Hotel must provide either NET door to enable open the balcony door during the night or a fan atleast..

    Location .. Location... Location...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the waiters mixed up the orders.

    The receptionist and the cleaning staff were really kind and helpful. The location of the hotel and the surroundings were excellent. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not particularly friendly or helpful in the bar area. The hotel rooms are a bit tired and could do with a revamp. No air conditioning which is unusual in 2016!

    The location is very good as you are right beside the lake. Lovely scenery and walks in the vicinity.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The well-used bikes were expensive to hire, so we didn't.

    The staff were very accommodating when we arrived late of an evening without eating for some 10 hours due to our own stupidity. They brought food from the closed kitchen and opened the bar to serve us some delicious weissbier which we enjoyed long into the night. The location too is quite superb!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is too far away ( about 400 m) as not to have a coffee or tea possibility in the hotel itself. Either in the room, or at least somewhere in the same house. Even if it were only an automatic coffee machine in the lounge Could have better towels.

    It is a nice place, lovely views, very quiet, very friendly reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the heat of summer, air conditioning is a must for any modern hotel. Unfortunately, this hotel doesn't have any in the bedrooms, which consequently can get very hot. There isn't even a fan to blow air around, which might help in the absence of a decision by the management to equip the hotel rooms with air conditioning.

    Great business stay hotel with the added advantage of being outside Munich on the lake shore of the Starnberger See.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service quality is extremely poor and does not correspond to the prices of the rooms. Reception staff is a mess. Only one lady was really polite and helpful. Others seemed to be more interested in their computers rather than in me and my stay. Despite the fact that the hotel was almost empty, I was given the room at the very back - stuffy, with the view to the fence and next door to the conference room (so people were always nearby, walking, talking and making coffee). When I asked for another room, the proposed one was even worse (more stuffy and dark). Wi-Fi was not working, but the lady at reception did nothing and told me that it's a problem of my IPhone because she received no complaints from other guests.

    Food is great - both for breakfast and dinner. Location is on the lakeside, quiet and good for walking. Ferries pier is very close. Small pier for swimming with sun benches is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was outstanding , except two remarks: 1) Number of pillows (feather pillows) per person is limited, it would have been much comfortable if more pillows were provided for better sleep! 2) No A/C is a minus point during summer seasons!

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast & restaurant food, nice lake view, free parking. spacious room , comfortable bed!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotels fault, but I wasn't aware of any fast American food nearby. I didn't see any vending machines when I was hungry at night and realized I hadn't eaten all day.

    The room was perfect. The town was right on the lake and peaceful. It was close to the King Ludwig II Memorial.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing & quiet , great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel near the lake, very good food (meat and fish) in the restaurant, good beer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only machine coffee available.

    Nice room, modern with balcony. Parking on property no problem at all. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, beautiful, comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place with lake view, quiet, comfortable and idillic. Pirfect both for a family and for travelling with friens

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing the room was amazing very clean breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Amazing view... friendly team members ... very good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    The location, peacefull and 25 minutes away from munich city center by car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Everyone that worked their was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and the hotel is very old and not updated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    True Black coffee .. not the expresso machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was lovely and the bed was comfy. The views were brilliant and staff couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely food and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite poor.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is great, just behind the lake, close to Munich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, big clean room, friendly stuff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The view and the location. Simply stunning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near any other services

    View, atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place ,quite place,attractive area,excellent staff .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view . Near to the lake

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle. Bed too soft.

    Very big room 40 m2 and very big window with magnificent lake view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we planned to stay longer.

    This was the crown jewel property on this vacation. We will return, again and again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything.... the room, the lake view , excelent breakfast.....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was grate

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner doesn't seem to be customer service oriented . Hotel isn't the best option for a family with young kids

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, no fan, no tea/coffee facilities

    The location, friendly reception staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb lakeside location, very helpful staff and decent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Location and food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great balcony. Old charm.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room – Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and a free upgrade to a superior room right on the lake made the stay very enjoyable. Very clean, good beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar service not too familiar with very common international cocktails such as Martinis. Ended up with a shot of Wodka drowned by lemon soda???

    Beautiful room with a patio overlooking the Starnberger See. Tended to be a bit loud early in the evening with the restaurant and biergarten right below and next door but not too bad and well worth it for having the patio. Excellent breakfast included and solid Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Superb location right next to the lake and pier. Friendly staff. Big spacious beautiful rooms. Lovely breakfast and dinner/ lunch. Nice play area for children and babies

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pictures of the room didn't match what we got and the rooms are actually not in the main house at the lake but in another building second row

    Location and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the room was spacious and the bed comfortable neither I nor my wife slept well.perhaps the pillow too thin or the room too warm.

    Sleeping on the lake side of the annex gives a superb view of the lake. The restaurant is in the lakeside annex so easily accessible. Dinner was good and very good value.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was described as a lake view room, however as our room was in the loft it was difficult to see the lake through any of the Windows.

    We stayed in a large family room and it was very spacious. The hotel is in a beautiful location on the lake. All four of us enjoyed the breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect for an overnight stay on our journey back to Munich airport. It would be nice to stay in the summer to fully appreciate the lakeside. The restaurant food was superb.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The negative is that if you want to eat something at the hotel after the restaurant is closed then you do not have any option. The restaurant is stop serving at 21,00 and then you have to go outside around 600 meters

    The position was perfect, food was really good, the ladies at the reception very helpful, big smile, really professional

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: