Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schloss Eckberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bautzner Str. 134, Loschwitz, 01099 Dresden, Germany

#25 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1171 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel have a Fantastic view and park. The acomondation were very comfortable and elegant. Loved the food and the services. It was incredible. Can highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant was booked out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was booked out. Would have been nice to have gotten notice that it books out quickly in advance. So we could of had the option of booking. As we only stayed 1 night so didn't get a chance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice will come again
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had lunch at the Schloss but the staff were so slow with the service. Very nice

    Really liked my Stay it was very peaceful, next time I would like to stay in the Schloss. The views around the grounds was very nice .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Can I stay here forever?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    We were afraid that not being in the castle would be a second rate experience. Wrong!!!! What a marvelous place this is. I wish we had another day just to hang out on the grounds. Excellent breakfast with a million dollar view. Friendly and heloful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    We would stay here again and wished we had the time to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything

    We were delighted to stay here, it was a beautiful setting and the Castle and the gardens and the views over the city were marvellous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Amazing location and incredible views across the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and incredible views across the river. Very beautiful property and the grounds and forests. Charming property and the buildings. Friendly and helpful staff. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The park and the castle are really cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot get to city center without car. It is pretty remote, but very nice location. Rooms could be a little cleaner.

    The park and the castle are really cool. Super nice view, really nice place. Very comfortable, easy to reach, good parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Hotel cost € 64 (with local tax) breakfast would have been €...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel cost € 64 (with local tax) breakfast would have been € 18. (at least), not sure if this makes sense. I decided not to have breakfast at the hotel. WiFi did not work on Apple devices. Worked with my laptop but not IPhones. Reception was not able to help me solve this (if it could be solved.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Clean, calm, authentic from the outside, modern from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address should be more clear, we had some difficulties to reach the place, though the main gate is actually frim a main street reachable, I think it's just GoogleMaps glitch

    Clean, calm, authentic from the outside, modern from the inside, very nice big garden to stroll n relax

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Magical but disappointed the restaurant was closed and there was no backup
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not so good and restaurant closed during our stay was not great. NO where to eat evening meal in the hotel. We wanted the full experience

    Spa was amazing and the grounds were beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant hotel off the beaten track.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soap or soap dispenser in my bathroom. A robe would be great. The hotel was hard to find with two other castles nearby.

    The staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    wonderful weekend at beautiful elbe castle
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there now for the 6th year and i really love this beautiful castle at the elbe. They are super friendly and the site is amazing. We really love to come back here every year and are always pleased how friendly we are welcomed again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Great, out of expect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is fine.

    It's out of our expect, the hotel looks so nice--both the outside and inside. It's a pity that we know this hotel so late. :) The bed is very comfortable and you have many choice in breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not informed that hour part is partly under reconstruction. It was ok, just small details were sad, because it was my mum birthday and I would love everything will be ideal.

    Very nice castle. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    They had umbrellas when it rained, the restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk from parking to the actual castle, nice, but would've been miserable if we'd had heavier luggage.Be sure to pay the extra to ensure a room in the actual castle-there ar other rooms in a seperate building.

    They had umbrellas when it rained, the restaurant was EXCELLENT

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice views, but not terribly convenient if you have any mobility issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find. Parking very limited. Even using the elevator, our room required a total of 17 steps to access. Internet connection went down frequently.

    Beautiful view. Good location (once you find it).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Didn't live up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi didn't work in the room. It was also misleading that the hotel was at a castle, as you actually stay in the Cavaliers House and can only go to the castle for breakfast. The breakfast was overpriced and not worth 18 euros per person. You also have to pay extra to use the sauna. There were no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms, no kettle, so you are not able to make yourself a warm drink.

    The staff were friendly and the service was very good. The location and the castle was pretty. The hotel was very clean and when we had our do not disturb sign on the door, the staff left us fresh laundry and soaps.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Good if they can improve their WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is terrible, keep losing connnection and make streaming almost impossible. Parking for a long car is a challenge. Can have better pillow

    Quite, good location, fair price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was very weak. You could hardly get a signal because it kept cutting in and out. We could only ever get one bar of reception, which was quite annoying.

    Beautiful setting. The grounds around the hotel were gorgeous! All in all it was a very cool place to stay. It was great value for money and the room was very clean and comfortable. Free parking available right outside the hotel. The buffet breakfast in the castle was very good with lots to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place with gardens, fountains, the castle itself...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful place with gardens, fountains, the castle itself and great views of river Elbe. Very well maintained place, lavish breakfast, excellent restaurant and a totally serene place. No other restauranrs/shops available in walking distance. Ideal if you are on vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were wonderful- helped us with our questions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tram is a little walk away, and there's nothing nearby (stores, restaurants) so if you need any supplies be prepared to get them beforehand.

    The staff were wonderful- helped us with our questions and extra requests. The location is very beautiful and the room was nicely laid out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Live like an aristocrat in a real castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As the walls of the building are covered with plants, insects can enter through the open window. If you stay at the Kavaliershaus, you have to walk to the castle for your breakfast. This can only be a problem if you are really disabled. We had one dinner at the restaurant, but were somewhat disappointed, the Chateaubriand being hard although still red.

    Splendid castle (and annex buildings) in a beautiful park. Good welcome by the personnel. Comfortable room with good beds. Parking was possible even in fromt of the room. The center of Dresden as well as the Neustadt can be reached by tramway, even very late. Breakfast was good, but not cheep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to pay extra to stay in the castle itself and we did not regret it! We were warmly welcomed, our room and bathroom were large and authentic and the amenities were second to none! We didn't feel the need to leave the castle throughout our stay due to all that was available-the lovely gardens and sauna facilities were a welcome surprise! Situated in a lovely quiet spot overlooking the city, you definitely feel as though you are in a beautiful haven, but it was also easy and accessible to travel down to the city with regular trams stopping just outside the hotel itself! We are definitely planning to stay again and would recommend to anyone travelling to the lovely city of Dresden!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Look no further when in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa, sauna and fitness facilities were great. Clean, spacious and top notch. The grounds of the castle were very well kept and beautifully designed. Great restaurant. Panna Cotta was fabulous! Coffee machine at Kavaliers Haus was a great touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    Nice castle but not worth staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we entered the room we noticed there was no airconditioning in the room. when I called the reception, they said we could move to a new room with airconditioning but we would be charged 20 Euros per night more. there is no one around to help with bags either, rooms are rustic and in need of upgrading. Furniture from the 70's

    Location was excellent. only a few yards away from the Castle of Strauss Eckberg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Schloss Eckberg is a wonderful hotel just outside Dresden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A can't think of a single thing I didn't like.

    Schloss Eckberg is a wonderful hotel just outside Dresden Neustadt so it's a bit out of Dresden itself but it is near a convenient tram line and Dresden's trams are great. There is an interesting STAZI museum not far away and also the famous Funds milk shop which is a riot of Delft ceramic tiles covering the entire shop. The hotel itself is a very genuine old castle on the Southern bank of the Elbe. It's very comfortable, the staff are faultless, the dining excellent and it was a real treat for me to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful views and delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to leave the next day

    This was my second stay and I made sure to plan in more time to enjoy the fantastic gardens. This is a unique property with fantastic value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful castle, very nice grounds, promenade down to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room in the Annex has no shades of any kind and face the sun in the morning, so if you don't get woken up by general brightness, direct sunlight will! The phone kept ringing at the restaurant reception and nobody was there, both during dinner and breakfast to the point it was becoming quite irritating. Breakfast buffet can not be recommended: very limited selection, oversweetened and artificial juices, etc.

    Beautiful castle, very nice grounds, promenade down to the Elbe. Comfy bed. Great (but expensive) dinner menu. Attentive service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic experience all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None, great

    Fantastic experience all around. Beautiful place, phenomenal gardens, helpful staff, great breakfast. Will absolutely stay here again visiting Dresden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    A special experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checkout, we were informed for the first time of an extra amount due, as a result of one of our four days being a public holiday. This had never been previously mentioned and was an extra, seemingly random figure, over and above our agreed upon room upgrade. We were not happy. This experience was not helped by the attitude of the woman on Reception who remained indifferent to our questions. It soured an otherwise wonderful experience.

    Being a special occasion, and despite the significant cost, we decided to pay extra for a junior suite in a tower and it had exceptional views across the Elbe River and to the city. Our four days of walking around the grounds and through the city were obviously enhanced by great weather. Quiet venue but the nearby tram had us in the city centre in 20 mins. For us this was ideal. The restaurant staff were especially friendly and professional. All in all a very special memory.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Beautifully refurbished castle with adjacent buildings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully refurbished castle with adjacent buildings within large park. Amazing view on the Elb river and the city of Dresden. Delicious breakfast and helpful staff. It´s was our third stay during five years and quality of service is always the same = high. Situated near the stop of tram No. 11 which takes you in a few minutes to Zwinger, Rathaus and Altmarkt Gallerie.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Worth the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little expensive but I thought it was worth it!

    It's a real castle with a beautiful river and gorgeous surroundings. It's great for walks and/or running, biking, etc. the staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is superb! The local town has a lot of nice shops and bakeries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.0
    Nice environment, far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    I lived in the Kavalierhaus for 1 night from 30. April to 1. May. We arrived late on 30. April, the location is a little far from the city center, so the public transport is not that convenient. I think the location is better for traveler who has his/her own car. The stuff was really friendly and patient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    The customer is king of the castle!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was superb, the staff were helpful and friendly, and the facilities could not have been better. A 5 star gem!! The breakfast buffet excellent, and beautifully presented. I'd happily stay here again, and will recommend Schloss Eckburg to all! It is an exemplar of how to run an historic hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Amazing castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi in the kavalierhaus was not working well and there should be a water dispenser in the sauna area.

    The place is amazing. Everything is pretty new and very comfortable. Ideal for a relaxing time. The restaurant is really good and the staff very kind. I definitely recommend this castle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Great view to the castle, super location with nice area for...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room in Kavalierhouse was super tiny and not cozy at all - just the white walls almost with no decoration.

    Great view to the castle, super location with nice area for walking, amazing breakfasts!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.1
    The location is beside two other castles,each in woodland...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is poor or non existent in rooms. There is so much potential for the undeveloped multilevel gardens especially on the Riverside.

    The location is beside two other castles,each in woodland settings overlooking Dresden and the river valley. There are dozens of lovely expensive villas all around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    Elegant castle experience near to the best of Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The townhouse styled guest roons with bedrooms upstairs but bathroom downstairs were challenging for elderly and handicapped.

    Wondeful castle grounds steeped in history yet filled with modern comforts. Location supported a wonderful christkindlmart day at city center Dresden and a night at the ballet. Views from the castle restaurant over the river and city skyline at sunset made evening spectacular. Exceptionally kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Not many hotels in such a picturesque setting
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath towels at the 3 star Cavaliers' House, thin and small.

    Fantastic dinner and service at the castle. Beautiful, non-conventional setting. Next to the tram stop; day tickets available from reception. Efficient staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    Prepare for a stay without internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no Wi-Fi in the hotel, and I think it's scandalous. In summary on booking.com there's written that Wi-Fi is avaliable in all areas, but it isn't avaliable almost at all. Internet was accessable only in the lobby, and it's quality was very poor. Staff wasn't helpful when it came to dealing with this problem. When I showed booking.com facilities summary to the hotel employee he just said: "So that's not true", and that was his only reaction. Furthermore the bathroom sink was clogged what is also unaceptable.

    Whole object is beautiful and comfortable, but unfortunately too many things weren't worth recommending.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    A great castle stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the city center but not too much trouble travel by tram.

    A great castle stay! Dinner and breakfast are very nice. Very good view from the room and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Great quiet base for exploring Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea & coffee making facility in the room would have been nice, standard in nearly all hotels these days. There was a good coffee machine on the ground floor, but you don't really want to go down to it in your PJ's first thing in the morning. Breakfast too expensive if all you want is a light continental, fine if you want to feel bloated all day.

    Excellent location away from the city centre but easily accessible by trams. We had a very nice room in the Cavalier House annex with a gallery bedroom with a spacious lounge area below. Staff very helpful. Lovely views over the River Elbe from the main castle, and lovely grounds (including interesting blue cows!).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.1
    pleasure of landscape, garden, colors and smells
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    airconn or at least fan in room. more attention and availability of coffee and tea for the machine in lobby. bigger bath towels.

    location,sourandings, easy acess to center town, garden, breakfast., wi fi,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.3
    Could have been so nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were housed in an ugly annex building in a very low-quality rrom. Staff were generally miserable, but not quite rude. Curt would be a good description.

    Beautiful site with so much potential. The main building (Schloss) is impressive with a breakfast terrace overlooking the Elbe river. Very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful surrounding in castle near elbe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    Beautiful surrounding in castle near elbe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful peaceful place to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked to have a fan since it was a little hot in the room.

    The location was excellent. Quiet and very clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Stay in a luxurious castle. Perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice view, perfect place, clean bathrooms, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very polite waiter who served us the dinner.

    Very nice view, perfect place, clean bathrooms, excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay ... a unique Dresden experience! An epicurean delight !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and furnishings were excellent, and the restaurant was superb. The view from our room over the river and valley was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    Location is very nice, restaurant excellent with nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water problem in evening, poor internet

    Location is very nice, restaurant excellent with nice stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Very Nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Nice Hotel. I recommend Castle Room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    The ambiance was pleasant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was chaotic and psychotic. And weird.

    The ambiance was pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    The WiFi in the annex was completely unreliable -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in the annex was completely unreliable - unacceptable in this day and age.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Superb location, atmosphere, welcome and comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location, atmosphere, welcome and comfort. Food was exemplary.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    We did not get the restaurant at the property for supper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get the restaurant at the property for supper. It was wedding ceremony there... Nobody told us about it :((

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Bad wifi, load rooms
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad wifi, load rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Staying in a castle! Fanstastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa personnel on holiday couldn't book spa treatments

    Fantastic setting! Wedding fireworks were an extra amazing bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    a real stay at the castle
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cannot think of annything I would not like.

    the whole setup of the hotel is gorgeous and well connected by tram with the city of Dresden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    I like the beautiful forest, and I spend 4 hours to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the beautiful forest, and I spend 4 hours to walk into to forest just across the hotel, and it is convenient to take bus to there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great facility, beautiful location and view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, nice setting in a park,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    acoustics in the "Kavalierhaus"

    Excellent breakfast, nice setting in a park, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Fantatsic livation, great view... will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mo water boiller on room

    Location, park , view, value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet disconnecting sometimes

    Excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Amazing place, park, air is extremely fresh and all hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast 18€ is too much.. And not included.

    Amazing place, park, air is extremely fresh and all hotel is high level maintained.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean and tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but a little bit expensive

    So clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful place hidden in town, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was spotty, not good coverage.

    Beautiful place hidden in town, great views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    luxe, calme et volupté!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room - Castle
    • Stayed 3 nights

    intermittent wifi, could be improved

    Calm and luxurious, great experience overall

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    nice view of Elbe, super big garten of hotel, tram station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed comfortness is just soso, room is not big

    nice view of Elbe, super big garten of hotel, tram station is nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Fancy castle, living in a fairy tale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is kind of bad... Basically no signal in the room.

    Super nice hotel as u live in the castle literally!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    * Beautiful hotel in a park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Breakfast incredibly expensive, we preferred taking it in town center

    * Beautiful hotel in a park * Directly connected to town center by tramway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    The staff were fantastic, the location was remote and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was a little bit small but you forgive it due to the charm!

    The staff were fantastic, the location was remote and beautiful and the hotel was really clean and neat.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Very classic and romantic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It will be better if the breakfast can be postponed to be at 11am. or be at room^^

    Very classic and romantic place. There is the very nice dinning restaurant inside. Quite delicious with very helpful staff. We will come back again:))

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Beautful site, lovely gardens, impressive building, fine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee was absolutely horrible, we tried all sorts. Breakfast itself was very good.

    Beautful site, lovely gardens, impressive building, fine restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable modern and sizeable room, good bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For an excellent rating the bathroom should have had a tub and more space next to the sink to place my things. I also would have liked to be made aware that there are rooms in the castle which are more quaint and ancient than the new ones in the Kavaliershaus.

    Comfortable modern and sizeable room, good bathroom, everything clean and tidy and very quiet. There is a power plug next to a mirror which makes this a hotel for ladies and gents.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    5.0
    False advertising on Bookings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    False advertising on Bookings.com. The accomodation/rooms we not in the Castle. I was very dissapointed when we got there to hear that the rooms as normal 3 star rooms, not in the castle but in another building. We wanted to stay in a castle, and we knew it's far out of the city centre, but we were prepared to go the distance, just that we can stay in the castle. The accomodation in the castle was my christmas present from my boyfriend so this is a huge dissapointment for us. We could have stayed in a better hotel for the same price in town, close to the everything. We are very very dissapointed.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Schloss Eckberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: