Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Schloss Gaussig This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

An der Kirche 2, 02633 Gaußig, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Gaußig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that morning use of the pool was restrictive on the weekend when the owners were in residence and made it clear that using the swim current made more noise in their quarters than they desired. I think either the opening of 8:00 should be allowed or not, and I think it should be allowed fully without repercussions on the staff who get the negative feedback. Made me feel guilty.

    The staff were without exception very friendly and helpful and gave one the feeling of being in the "family" If one is searching for ultra modern designer type facility, this would be the wrong place but we found the authenticity to have just the appeal we most enjoy. The park is amazing it was just too bad the weather was not so we could enjoy it more consistently over our five night stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Peace and quiteness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertise no children allowed but we found children. No courtain in the bathroom. No swimming pool. They came at 3pm fro room cleaning

    Peace and quiteness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice bedroom, lovely bed & furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom only had bath, no shower Limited options to sit outside and relax in the sun (but maybe it was a little early in the season) One window was stuck due to having recently been repainted No sockets near the bedside table to enable one to recharge mobile & not able to switch off reading lamp from the bed

    Nice bedroom, lovely bed & furniture Nice lounges to relax in before or after meal Friendly staff Nice 3 course meal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    High-quality breakfast (simple, but very good stuff)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High-quality breakfast (simple, but very good stuff) Tranquil location with a very big park accessible to guests Gracious atmosphere Very helpful staff Within an hour's drive from sights: Dresden, Pillnitz, Bastei, Goerlitz, and more!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Amazing piece of history in the middle of nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not speak English

    The accomodation was a 300 year old castle so felt like royalty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    a great place to celebrate a special event
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the glorious park with old rhododendrons, the authentic aristrocratic setting, the beautiful countrysite of Oberlausitz

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Location, decoration, visual effects, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a little heat, some mosquitoes, so the impact on my sleep.

    Location, decoration, visual effects, food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.2
    the building itself is beautiful, location is excellent for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better instructions of how exactly to get inside.

    the building itself is beautiful, location is excellent for trips in the area, nice staff, beautiful spacious room with great bathroom. I loved the robes!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Dinner a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner a bit overpriced.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    Historic property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    limited choice for dinner.

    Historic property

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    10
    This place was super cool and the staff was wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This place was super cool and the staff was wonderful

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: