Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schloss Lautrach This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schlossstrasse 1, 87763 Lautrach, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Lautrach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there one night by car. There is big and free parking place in hotel territory. Hotel is outside as old palace and inside very modern and super cozy. Breakfast was good, check-in very fast. Outside hotel is also nice park for walking. Silent and peaceful surroundings. I liked everything. This is good place to be in South Germany, especially when visiting by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    closed on public holiday, shame wanted to show my business colleague the place for a group visit.

    bathroom in new rooms really well sorted, great furnishings and spectacular historical theatre, really good restaurant quality and service, really good value as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is far from city.

    The place is really great. The hotel room is very tastefully decorated, the castle is beautiful, breakfast and other services have been greatly served. Nice place to be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing about the hotel, although on site restaurant is a little bit pricey

    This is one of my best stays in the hotel ever. - the surroundings, the park around the schloss is beautiful - location is good for overnight stay to/from Memmingen - room design is very nice - lovely lawn outside the building - attention to details: we stayed with our child with no extra bed, but all the facilities were made for three - water, shampoos. - breakfast is tasty and plentiful Also, you can take a bicycle to rent, no child seats unfortunately.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance from anything. We stayed there on our way to Frankfurt from Salzburg.

    Everything. Beautiful gardens, modern rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, nice food. A little extra: an organic/free from section at the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options could be improved

    Comfortable and clean room. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charmig miljö. Close to the Airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous facility with fabulous staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We totally loved it! Staff was truly nice and friendly also with our 18 months old daughter; great breakfast buffet, amazing estate. We'll be back.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Couple

    N/A

    Very nice and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    restaurant

    nice castle, nice room, good price

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay here was fantastic. I was travelling with my 93 year old father and the staff were amazing.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very friendly. Beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice historical location close to highway to Ulm

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints.

    Everything was good

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great quiet location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: