Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schloss Neutrauchburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schlossstr. 11, 88316 Isny im Allgäu, Germany

#3 of 10 hotels in Isny im Allgäu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 50 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    A dream come true.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    Everything about this place was fantastic. Without doubt, it was the largest and best decorated room I have ever stayed in. The restaurant next door was also excellent. Staff in both were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was superb. You can't do better than this.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    elegant accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    middle of no where, bad pillow for me, and a bit pricey for the location.

    elegant accomodations

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.1
    Tastefully furnished hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was acceptable but certainly nothing special. Weren't informed beforehand that the restaurant would be closed. The sitting room for drinks in the afternoon and evening still had packets of breakfast cereals out, toaster etc. Advertised as an old castle but, in the renovation, had completely lost all its character. It comes across as a completely new building.

    Tastefully furnished hotel. Our suite was very large with a huge bathroom. Nice view from our window over the valley.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.2
    Our room was beautiful, very spacious, comfortable bed, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have coffee/ tea facilities in the room.

    Our room was beautiful, very spacious, comfortable bed, and lovely bathroom. The small hotel is situated in the country within a short walk of Isney.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    We had the honeymoon suite with it's inlaid wood floors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole place shut down at 7pm. We couldn't get dinner a drink, any help from the front desk. I felt like the kid in home alone! Otherwise it was perfect.

    We had the honeymoon suite with it's inlaid wood floors and giant room with a balcony looking out over most of Isny.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    5.8
    Location, surroundings and the environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff wasn't open and friendly (limited english skills either). The overall perception was that the staff were more interested in getting off work than giving the guests a relaxed and comfort experience. With a different attitude this place would be fantastic.

    Location, surroundings and the environment

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    10
    Excellent building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent building. Huge rooms with wood floor and high ceilings. Excellent restaurant. Very quit place.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: