Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schloß Ort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ort 11, 94032 Passau, Germany

#7 of 31 hotels in Passau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 586 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very nice location by the river. The rooms view was breathtaking. The decoration is very nice, spacious room, everything was clean. They provided free parking for my car which was great. It was a great value, really liked my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    The place is really nice but they really need to work on the small stuff that makes the stay good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got locked in the room. The doorknob was broken. From 12:30 AM until 2:00 AM could not sleep because somebody was talking and the walls did not isolate any noise from them and besides this, the reception hotel kept ringing because somebody was calling to complaint about the noise but nobody answered because the reception is closed after 9 PM. The breakfast was good but really short and only cold food. Nothing cooked.

    Hotel reception is only until 9 PM. They left the keys on the counter. Got into the room and it was really nice! Nice comfy mattress. The beds were electric, but did not manage to make them work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work well / expensive compared to other hotels we booked along the Danube Bike Route, especially since our view was to a courtyard

    Fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Enchanting location ideally set in the old city center
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was lovely but so so for comfort. Floor drain in the bathroom was loose like a hockey puck.

    A room looking directly onto the Inn River, and very good selections at breakfast made the stay quite romantic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was impossible. And whole evening till morning we didn't have hot water in the room. To ask the solution, i dialed the number which was notated on the room phone as 'reception', but that was actually direct number of another room.

    Location! And clean nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    we stayed at several different locations on our trip, and this was by far the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of a thing.

    The view of the river was fantastic, the location was a bit out of town but was still very walkable. We enjoyed that we were a bit removed from the busy main street. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff were welcoming and professional with great sense of humor. Loved the fresh décor in the old castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Romantic hotel in a great location on the river and in the center of Passau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of spiders inside the room and around the window. The shower head in the shower was not working properly.

    The free breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    Do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean; super small toilet which is separated from bathroom... waiters serving dinner in hotel restaurant are not well trained; the dishes at hotel restaurant is really terrible! Very tiny parking place with 8 Euro per day; the pillows are too soft.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Interesting. Old school but clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd cheap austere furniture. Odd room lighting, one overly bright bulb in a fixture built for 3. 5 too bright bulbs in a fixture built for 8. No taxi service Sunday morning. Run to train!

    We forgot breakfast included. Excellent on second day. Dinner? We dunno. No English menu and staff could not translate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend in Passau
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While café latte, cappucinos, and cooked eggs were on offer (special order) for breakfast, they were not widely advertised. Stumbled upon a sign (outside breakfast hours) which offered eggs cooked various ways (boiled, scrambled, fried) but this sign was nowhere to be found during breakfast itself. All in all this was only a very minor negative point.

    Location - fabulous, easy to find and plenty of parking. Friendly staff. Relatively good breakfast. Wonderful outside terrace to enjoy the sun (all day) and the views over the River Inn. Very tastefully decorated interior.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location, easy access to the old town
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dusty; not the best design for the bathroom shower area - difficult to get in and out

    Our room views were the attraction; to spend time in such historic building is always a special event. We got half wing of the entire floor for ourselves

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast room vewing on the river Inn , the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast quality can be improved. Some day, we found almost no more jam and bread at 8:00 am

    The breakfast room vewing on the river Inn , the room and the bathrooom, large, with modern furniture and 2 windows. The view from the room on the Danube river and the small streets of the city. Parking place on site for hotel guests. Hotel staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no evening restaurant or bar service.

    Great location. Beautiful view of Inn river from restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property does not have air conditioning however we stayed in June and there was a cool breeze at night.

    The location was very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with room, breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not opened, had been closed for 6 months.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, next month again :)

    Best place of hotel, best breakfast, best receptionist and best bed for sleeping!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location .. nice staff ..) Cool place ..)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Confort in a PRIME LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. Due to road works

    The room;furnishings,decoración, size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice room, good breakfast, very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Storage room for bikes was rather small

    Nice room, good breakfast, very nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    WIFI connectivity was poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI connectivity was poor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Beds comfortable and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed and when open shut early.

    Beds comfortable and staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Location ,style and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and hotel are managed as two separate businesses. Not able to charge to room.

    Location, style ,space, river views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast is sensational!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is sensational!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful location and lovely room in a restored 800 year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant was a bit slow at times

    Beautiful location and lovely room in a restored 800 year old castle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    Passau in Winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is a bit of a tight squeeze

    Nice rooms with a nice view of the river

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for a 'love' weekend

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, ideal in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress was too soft for me.

    Location is fantastic; should e ideal in summer with a terasse overlooking the Danube

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Plenty of windows for sunlight and fresh air, spacious room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plenty of windows for sunlight and fresh air, spacious room, spacious bathroom, nicely decorated room, heater was good, nice view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.6
    Looks freshly remodeled and refurnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Looks freshly remodeled and refurnished. The staff is so very helpful and friendly. They offered to help us with our site seeing planning, and our first morning at breakfast they brought a high chair over for our baby right after we sat down without us even asking! So thoughtful. Will stay there again next time we are in Passau. Oh and the location is prime. Right in the river, walking distance to boats, cathedral, shops, food, everything.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing location. I enjoyed a superb room looking towards Inn promenade. Clean room and comfortable bed. Stabile wifi. Very good breakfast. Nice helpful personal.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is in a gorgeous location, at where the river Inn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a result of the way the scoring on booking.com goes, my review seems to have a worse overall grade than I would have given. Do not be fooled by that, overall we were very happy

    The hotel is in a gorgeous location, at where the river Inn meets Danube, in a pedestrian zone, located in an old building. I think as far as location goes, you can not really beat that. The room we stayed was dated, but not in a bad way. It was a very large room with an interesting organization. Breakfast was served in a very nice room overlooking Inn. Being right in the old town, you can access everything easily. Hard to complain.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.4
    Great location if you are traveling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We reserved (and paid for) the Junior Suite with River View and received a room with windows that measure no more than 63cm by 60 cm. If you are shorter in stature you will need to stand on a chair to see this river view.

    Great location if you are traveling by car.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable room good location, breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English TV, confusion over laundry facilities, washing machine advertised, but were informed only for the use of the owner, when checking out we were informed we could have used it!

    Comfortable room good location, breakfast excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.8
    The location and the appearance of the whole building and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location and the appearance of the whole building and rooms was perfect. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ask for a Wifi-code before you walk up the stairs. The breakfast could've been richer with offering fresh eggs (I thinks some guests asked for an omelette and they got it, but it was not offered by the waiter). We had breakfast on the terrace and that was great!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Charming hotel with a beautiful view of River Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Charming hotel with a beautiful view of River Inn. We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay and the staff were both helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    A beautiful boutique hotel with great character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As we had teenage children wifi wasn't always easily accessible.

    A beautiful boutique hotel with great character. Staff extremely helpful leaving our keys etc out as we were arriving late. Fantastic view from bedrooms perfectly heated. Lovely breakfast and helpful staff allowing late departure.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.3
    I liked the old charming building full of history, my big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They serve breakfast only until 10h. 10h30 should be the minumum for all hotels!!!! Only 2 types of bread+rolls were available which is not enough for a German hotel. Additional blankets in the wardrobe would be a bonus during winter.

    I liked the old charming building full of history, my big bright room. The hotel is a beautiful combination of old walls and stylish yet cosy modern design. Well done!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.5
    Bread was disappointing.
    • Couple

    Bread was disappointing.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    5.8
    Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The restorant didn't work! Was 20:00 o'clock Saturday!

    Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful building, stylishly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful building, stylishly renovated. Spacious room, excellent breakfast and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Rooms a good size and a very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a good size and a very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice Inn view and excellent breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice Inn view and excellent breakfast selection. Quiet neighbourhood and yet close to sightseeing locations

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Location and room were perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was very weak and intermittent

    Location and room were perfect

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: