Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schloß Tremsbüttel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schloßstr. 10, 22967 Tremsbüttel, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Tremsbüttel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    A fairytale castle in a forrest, with luxury and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An elevator would have been great, my bad knees were not happy, but I realise thats probably impossible. Some of the charm is in the higgelty piggelty caracter with different houses making up a whole around more than one courtyard. The lighting in our beautiful room should have been dimmable. Bright, strong, bare lightbulbs do not make for a cosy atmosphere.

    It's a castle! Done up recently to a very high standard, quality surfaces, furniture, bathrooms, beds and bedding. New windows looks like old but have exellent soundproofing and are easy to open and close. And actual antique furniture mixed in. Everything so good looking and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to the motorway makes this very convenient as a rest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning (though it was perhaps unusually warm when we visited) The restaurant forgot a drink we had ordered but did remember it when it came to the bill.

    Close to the motorway makes this very convenient as a rest stop. Rooms were nice and the hotel has a good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    I rather not write a short sentence. My rating doesn’t it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in gave us a different room than expected, even though we had a mail from management because our wedding anniversary. Room was not ready upon checkin and only ready for one person. Bathroom shower no power at all and unable to rinse conditioner properly. Room service extremely noise already at 9am making other rooms. Breakfast room full and we had to be diverted to a far away room, hence cancelling the breakfast.

    Beautiful scenery. The availability of the manager to listen to constructive criticism. Extremely clean everything and parking within the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful spot near Hamburg and Neumünster. Good restaurant, kind staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location in beautiful estate, restored in original style; large park for relaxing walks. Restaurant was good (especially in 'spargelzeit') and had outstanding service. Nice clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    A perfectly relaxed stay in a stylish small hotel close to the attractive cities of Hamburg & Lübeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to know a little more about the exellent restaurant. A coffee maker in the room would not go amiss either.

    This is not our first stay in one of Germany's Castles turned hotel / resort. But it is by far the one which has met our wishes the best. Stylish with a very high level of service yet relaxed and freindly. And visiting while the white asparagus are in season is not bad timing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was down an hour before the end of breakfast and many foods (including bacon) were virtually finished and not replenished. This, despite an additional charge for the breakfast. On this occasion I was disappointed that when my partner took some things out to the car prior to us checking out, a member of staff was sent running up to our room, shouting and banging on the door, I can only assume because a presumption had been made that we were trying to leave without paying. As soon as he saw me answer the door he apologised profusely and ran off. This was very not cool and heavy-handed, especially since we are repeat clients and the hotel have my card details and address etc. Of course we would never dream of such a thing. We must look like criminals or something. It was pretty disappointing as I had the hotel as my go-to north Germany night stop.

    The palace rooms are spacious and beautiful. The ambiance and history are cool and the gardens nice to walk in. The restaurant (“Louise”) is excellent and the wait staff and kitchen are really fantastic. We have stayed on several previous occasions and are always so comfortable and happy here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Will use hotel again.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking far away and nog sure If This is safe there when you have A fully loaded car?!

    Bought A coffee mug. Promised A NEW one. But I had to get one used myself in breakfast area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    We stayed in the main building and it was very fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the main building and it was very fine. The dinner with the menu of the evening with wine was wonderful. The breakfast was superb. Unfortunately it rained heavily so it wasn't so easy to enjoy the surroundings. The stay was a perfect ending of our travel. Finn and Birgit Jorgensen from Halmstad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    The building, rooms and furniture's, are all superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant menu is not as exciting as it has been in the past. The quality of the food though is very good and the ambience is great.

    The building, rooms and furniture's, are all superb. The park is nice too. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Great food. Exquisite building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had dinner in the restaurant and it was superb. The coconut and lemon grass soup perfect. The room was so quite you would think no one else was staying there. A great nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel for that special occasion or a weekend away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cooling air-conditioning in the rooms

    Fantastic location and the facilities were superb and rooms well appointed. Breakfast in the castle was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    a wonderful experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didnt get to my room so i had to go out to the hallway. please find a solution. The menu items in the restaurant should be increased. more variety please. The lack of air conditioning. I dont know if the weather is always chilled but for summer there should be aircondtioning.

    Spacious rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and quiet environment. the huge paintings on the wall especially in my room. perfect to wake up to. amazing experience all through. The chef is excellent. i will definitely go back there when i have the time. apart from the wifi everything was almost perfect. if you want to get away from the world its the right location for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in beautiful ground with most friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wifi in one of the rooms, an overview of facilities in grounds/ building including menu of cafe and restaurant would have been helpful in the room

    Staff, grounds and buildings where excellent, beautiful fitted out and designed, very clean, perfect room temperature, very comfortable beds, despite a wedding party on site absolute no disturbance and very peaceful and quiet stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Magical stay in a real German schloss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three flights of steep stairs and no lift. But would do again for the magnificient room.

    Beautiful gardens to walk through. Luscios rooms plenty of space with a full size chandelier, to sleep in a real castle was a special event.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on a Monday. Room was in a new building

    Beautiful grounds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Yeah, nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit in the middle of nowhere

    Nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities

    Style

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    It was fine :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few dishes in the menu. Very expensive and not so good.

    Beautiful place!Huge and amazing garden. You can take a dog to a hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Pity that the restaurant is closed on Mondays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity that the restaurant is closed on Mondays.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    No wifi in the castle rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Consulate or Academy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the castle rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Spacious room, lovely castle, great shower, great breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Disappointed in the lack of wi-fi in the castle itself.

    Spacious room, lovely castle, great shower, great breakfast, super helpful and friendly staff. Great service in general. Nice restaurant. Loved the ambiance of the castle and the grounds.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    The food was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was great! Had excellent dinner the first evening, and a couple of super breakfast buffets. The surprise was the upgrade to room in the Schloss, not sure where they first had us, but they told us that we had upgrade. Super bath, and large room made for a nice two night stay! Was also impressed that the Beatles had stayed there; nice to know that we can enjoy a place that they had been many years later...let alone the history of the place for all of its life story. Beautiful place and setting in N. Germany--was convenient for our visit!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    What a beautiful venue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have loved to have been able to experience the dining room, but Monday was Ruhetag. The hotel staff recommended an excellent Italian restaurant in a nearby town, which we liked. Rey much, however.

    What a beautiful venue! I can see why Hotel Tremsbuettel hosts a lot of weddings. The facilities and the grounds would b excellent for a celebration with friends and family. The grounds of the estate would be excellent for wedding photos.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Schloß Tremsbüttel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: