Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schloss zu Hopferau This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schlossstraße 9-11, 87659 Hopferau, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Hopferau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service from the beginning to end. Excellent dinner, wine, breakfast. This was my second stay and was as excellent as the first. The staff is professional, knowledgeable and do their jobs with pride.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner at the restaurant, the waiter was on the hurry to go home (everything came too quick, we had not yet finish our champagne and the main dish was already on the table), and the food was a bit tasteless (nicely prepared on the plate, but the taste was not there). The restaurant is definitely not worth the money.

    The reception staff was extremely friendly and happy to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, great service

    great service, I accidentally booked the wrong month and when we arrived the host was able to find a room so we could still spend the night at the same price as booked. Great service, and good food (both dinner and breakfast). Very recommended place!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in the room, it is very hot during the night in the summer! You can open the window in the wc,but the light in the wc is automatically!After using the wc during the night the light couldn't be turned off ,it was interruptting other people who was sleeping there~

    床非常舒服,不软,早餐很赞!而且很干净!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seemed a bit empty of guests. I presume it is busy with weddings over the weekend but it felt a bit 'quiet' during our stay. My husband would have liked to make coffee in the room.

    We loved the quirky mix of modern chic (including the wacky crimson velveteen) and fairytale schloss with fascinating antique furniture and decoration. A relief from all the Goldilocks hotels and a real addition to our holiday experience. Set in a gemutlich village. Glad I found it on the interweb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally slow dinner service. Also, the hotel requires more lighting outside as you can't really see what you're eating for dinner on the terrace when it gets dark.

    Beautiful hotel, fascinating history

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking reservation was for 99 Euros, but we were charged 160 Euros. Not really sure where this came from. It said breakfast and parking was included in the price.

    Great staff. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible service and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service was very professional, the breakfast buffet very good, and everything spic and span.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were confortable quiet and beautiful scenery. Staffs gave us everything which made us heartwarm feeling and happy. It was perfect time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Bed was average as it relates to comfort. Shower was very small.

    Very friendly staff. Location was 20 minutes from Neuschwainstein.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat limited menucard in the restaurant

    Nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and very Kind!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was amazing, the bed very comfortable, and the restaurant food was syperb

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower small

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fantastic...I was one of only a few guests but breakfast was prepared especially for me!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disconnected area of them rooms from main house

    Location, staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, gorgeous location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit small but I am okay with it.

    Like the atmosphere, staff are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, it was amazing

    I can't say enough how amazing my experience was. The staff, location, and overall experience was one of the best I've ever had. You will be staying in a place that is deep in rich history, receiving 5 star service in what is rated a 4 star hotel. Just blown away.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant staff not fully trained it appeared. Wine on the wine list not in stock likewise black tea bags. After our main course we never saw a waitress again to be asked if if we wanted deserts or coffee.

    The room was fine and modern.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, staff was excellent, we even got a tour of the premises after hours. Everyone from wait staff to manager exceeded in expectations.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shaving mirror too high, not for short people (less than 180 cm).

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    almost nothing

    almost everything

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pets are allowed and, apparently, that is more important than people with allergies!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No possibility of dinner after arriving just before 9pm; kitchen open but only serving customers who already ordered

    Tiny room, but nicely furnished

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    for this class of hotel and price the the hotel rooms much to small and have no refrigerator and safe

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I couldn't recommend this place enough!!! If you are even considering it...DO It!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is the only negative.

    The whole atmosphere of the hotel is excellent, nice rooms, modern equipment.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: