Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schlossberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schlossbergstr. 3, 79410 Badenweiler, Germany

#1 of 18 hotels in Badenweiler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything especially the staff Mrs Sabina and her husband they were really very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good I will definitely come back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The location was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    The location was brilliant. The views were breathtaking from the room. The quality of essentials provided were too good. The room/apartment was nice: a living room, bedroom and a kitchen + a large balcony! Would love to come back here. The property is also very near to the center of the town. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Heavenly....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extractor noise in the bathroom, but their is a circuit breaker in the room that you can use to turn off.

    The best Breakfast I have seen in a Hotel in 20 Years. Owners are very friendly, hotel is spotless clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Come here, you will not regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes there was a wish to have a dinner after 6 p.m., without leaving the hotel.

    Shlossberg is wonderful hotel. Luxurious wide balcony with a magnificent view from the window. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and friendly staff. Everything liked very much to me and my wife. We will be back here surely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Quiet hotel at the edge of the forest/park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially had hoped for a balcony room overlooking the outdoor restaurant and garden area - but really enjoyed our balcony room on the other side facing the forest/park.

    A very nice and quiet hotel on the edge of the forest/park. Very easy 3-4 minute walk into the main part of town. We had a large balcony overlooking the forest/park which was nice to hear the birds chirping. We got the breakfast (in which they charge 5 euros a piece - probably the cheapest price we have seen for breakfast throughout Europe). Very friendly staff and very easy check in and out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All instructions in German!

    Lovely location, very helpful staff, outstanding breakfast. Beautiful spoy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Hidden jewel in the Black Forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was an overall fantastic stay with great atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    We received a poor room on the ground floor and had to pay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a poor room on the ground floor and had to pay 40% over for the better room. Moreover the staff was very unfriendly and disrespectful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    We will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can not find any.

    Excellent breakfast. Beds very fine. Cleaning the best I have seen for years. Very close to town center and Spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Picture perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from balcony of the valley, and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Outstanding breakfast and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not super comfortable. Would have loved a fan in the room for some background noise.

    Outstanding breakfast and view! Very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Very nice little hotel, very friendly owner family and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WIFI reception in the room... Sorry, in 2016, that's a nogo. The other visitors to both the hotel and the town were very old, going there for recreation. Just don't expect anything lively.

    Very nice little hotel, very friendly owner family and staff, very calm, huge rooms (we had a double room but it was actually a suite with separate living room, bed room and kitchen). The breakfast buffet was exceptional, worthy of a five star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is in a very beautiful location at the middle of...
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the services stated at booking.com weren't available (like they don't have them at all), specifically horse riding and car rental. There were problems with Internet once. No lunch or dinner at the hotel. Not suitable for people with impaired mobility as the hotel is on the hill and to go somewhere one has to go through couple of ups and downs.

    The hotel is in a very beautiful location at the middle of the park. The staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. Superb breakfast. Rooms are spacey and nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.0
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The horrible experience I had staying in Schlossberg hotel made me want to share the negative experience for the first time in over 10 years of travelling, as I do not want anyone else to go through a similar situation. To qualify my statement, I have traveled with Booking.com for about 10 years in many European/Asian countries, with family or by myself, for leisure and for business, averaging 10 stays a year. I booked a single room for a two night stay in Schlossberg Hotel. It was essential for me to have a comfortable / worry-free accommodation: I needed a little holiday to relax during the pregnancy and, with limited ability to move around, planned to spend a lot of time in the room. After checking in, I was surprised to find out from the owner, who was tending the reception, that I would spend the first night in the “first category” room and thereafter would have to move to the “second category” room. I was not very happy about the news, as needed to relax, to which the lady replied that the hotel is fully booked and that nothing could be done. Please note, there was no notification of any kind that I would have to move rooms / change to a lower category room while I made the booking at Booking.com. I asked the hotel owner why there was no information on Booking.com about two different rooms during one stay, while I made a reservation and she told me "This is Booking.com’s fault". Then I asked if the room of second category was worse than the one I stayed in. The lady assured me that the second room is no different in quality, just different in design. Next day I was moved down from the second floor to the ground floor, in a smaller corner room with no renovation in it, poor wifi and a water fountain just one meter from the window (sound of running water is OK, but not when you hear it 24/7 3 feet from where you stay and sleep). This was a big downgrade.

    Location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.8
    Location and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bed ;(

    Location and nice staff...

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    -clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - could not find)

    -clean -amazing view -breakfast -staff

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast, next to impossible to beat such a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast, next to impossible to beat such a variety and quality. Wonderful to have time till 11am, perfect for long sleeping people.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: