Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schlossblick This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Burgstraße 58, 38855 Wernigerode, Germany

#19 of 25 hotels in Wernigerode

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with castle view but I didn’t see it from my room. The internet is slow. It is a bit overpriced for a very simple hotel like this.

    The room is big and clean. The bed is very comfortable. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    For one night okay, for a longer stay a clear no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is less than basic, interior design of the rooms is very poor. It does not need more money but a bit more taste to do it better

    City Center is in walking distance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    The room was comfortable, pleasantly decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor was a rather creaky and there is no lift.

    The room was comfortable, pleasantly decorated. Breakfast buffet was good. Hotel is located in a quiet location with easy walking distance to the centre of Wernigerode.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    Great b&b hotel in centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are plenty of resturants nearby but booking at weekend recommended however there is very few places for a drink everyone wanted us to eat. We ended up buying some wine and spending evening in room after eating or before going out. There are no staff in hotel after 6pm Tea/coffee making facilities in room would be good

    We spent three nights at this hotel. The rooms are big very clean and the beds comfortable the staff are very friendly although only a few speak English but always tried to help. There is a continental breakfast which is very good and staff always attentive to replenish items. The hotel is very well situated for visiting the area. Car parking if fine as long as you book in advance as we did

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was pleasant and stress free. The location was really tops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel met my expectations, so there is no more to be said. I would stay there again.

    The location was good, close to the core, with everything in easy walking distance. The room was not spectacular but was nice, clean, and comfortable. Breakfasts were very good. They even packed me a lunches to take on daily excursions, although it was not a part of the normal service. The sauna was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location, very personable people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location was great, easy walking into town, didn't have to move the car. Breakfast was incredible with choices of breads, jams, eggs, sausages, fruit, juice, coffee, tea. Great place to tour the Harz for day trips too. Go to the Rathaus and have dinner. Reasonable and delivious food. People in town great. Not a lot of English speaking people, so take someone with you who can speak German. I speak the language and so I was translating constantly for the other 5.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    A warm and friendly establishment which will enhance your stay in Wernigerode!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing in particular we didn;t like about this hotel although I would advise that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Still, this did not detract from our stay. There is a guest lounge that you can make use of and an abundance of coffee houses and patisseries in the village.

    The Hotel is ideally situated in Wernigerode just beneath the Castle. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely. Although not many of them spoke English they were very pleasant and helpfull - especially front of house staff (who were English speaking). The breakfast was self-service buffet style and had a wonderful selection of cereals and breads/cold meats/cheeses etc. to choose from alongwith fresh fruit and yogurts. It also has a sauna room which guests are free to use at anytime. We were given a voucher booklet which gave certain discounts to places of interest/restaurants etc and enabled free bus travel around Wernigerode and also to out-lying villages - we took a bus trip to Quedlinberg which is about an hour away. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would certainly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay in Wernigerode
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Good location in the city center of Wernigerode. A big and comfortable apartment with a great view toward the city and the castle on the near hill. The room and the furniture were not new but had a style of their own and were comfortable. A very good breakfast. A parking place was free as well as the sauna area which we found very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, good size rooms, great location, lovely stay, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website said that the hotel had spa treatment facilities but this was not the case.

    The staff were very helpful - they took care of all of our requests e.g a kettle in the room for the baby's bottles.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Great time at this hotel in a city well worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and friendly and informative staff, centrally located in an interesting charming town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Very well placed for exploring Wernigeroda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well placed for exploring Wernigeroda

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the parking and charge for my dog was not included in price...

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.1
    The situation is very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sauna space looks not very inviting. The interior in general: Except the furniture it looks all a bit used and older. Some interior work would really help. ;)

    The situation is very central. We had a big room. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Perfect view towards the castle from the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very accommodating, and the extra touches in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Anything negative was so minor it's not worth mentioning!

    The staff was very accommodating, and the extra touches in the rooms were great. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of items. We were there with friends from the USA, and were glad to have such a nice place to show them.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.5
    Easy walk into town, beds were comfy, great pillow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower was temperamental it was ok one minute then freezing then burning hot. No English spoken so beware, I got by with the German I knew.

    Easy walk into town, beds were comfy, great pillow! Breakfast was a reasonable selection. Great view of the schloß out of the window.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    location vert good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift. Bad WIFI

    location vert good. Nice and friendly staff. Would recommend this Hotel to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    They managed to prepare a room for me a bit earlier that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They managed to prepare a room for me a bit earlier that normally given.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.9
    Very nice place, nice personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Water smelled bad.

    Very nice place, nice personal.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.3
    Very good breakfast!
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.3
    Located in centre of town - limited parking on site, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Located in centre of town - limited parking on site, but plenty near by. No wifi in room, but staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    The breakfast meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast meals.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice hotel almost in the center of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi not reaching our room.

    Nice hotel almost in the center of the town

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Good quality room and beds. Good location in the centre.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Schlossblick traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: