Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schlossgarten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Tiergartenstrasse 15, 17235 Neustrelitz, Germany

#4 of 13 hotels in Neustrelitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the noise made 80 per cent of the time of the other tennants at times passed midnight. Down th hallway and upstairs. And the one and only time i spoke to my family in Australia at 8.30am the noisy tennant banged on my wall repetitively . I then realised the person was trying to silence me but they didnt really have courtesy at 1 to 3 am of that morning. I got very used to the arrogance of some of the tennants! But the owners and all staff were exceptional.

    please change the pillows I have an allergy to feathers and they were too too soft

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent overall and convenient to al aspects when travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle to boil water for a tea

    Ver clean and comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.0
    Overall the experience was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist had no English, not even some basic phrases. My German is limited. Communication was a challenge.

    Overall the experience was very pleasant. The room was fine, the storage of our bikes was good and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    /

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Wonderful concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful concierge. Big breakfast. Good dinner reccomedatio

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful garden. Suggestive building. Exceptional breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator

    The staff were very helpful. The location is also near the train station and important tourist sites.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: