Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schlossgut Gross Schwansee This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Park 1, 23942 Groß Schwansee, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Groß Schwansee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    300m to beach;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    300m to beach; lovely grounds and super relaxed environment; accepts dogs but be aware only some rooms and you may have to pay for an upgrade as I did

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    3.3
    If you don't speak German, don't bother to come
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Rude restaurant's personnel: We asked at a restaurant in English for a bottle of water. A lady didn't bother to reply in English or ask any colleague for help. She said in German (thinking that we don't understand) that we cannot afford it, as it is expensive. When we showed her money, she said that she cannot give us change and asked us to leave. Next day, during breakfast, she apparently was persistent to teach us that there is no place for us if we don't speak her language. She joked with other German-native-speakers and completely ignored us and our needs. - Unprofessional receptionists. One of them told us that we will get some other room, as the room we booked was not cleaned yet. She said that it is exactly the same room. It turned out, that it was different. During our check-out she asked, if we liked the room. When we told our concerns, she just said: "ok". We didn't expect any discount or anything, but appology or simple : "sorry to hear that" phase would be nice.It seemed, as if she was obliged to ask, and apparently didn't bother about the guests and their feelings about the stay at all. Another receptionist gave us keys and showed us where should we go to find our room. The problem was, that she pointed us in the completely opposite direction. It wouldn't be a problem, if we didn't have our heavy luggage on us. - On booking.com website the hotel declares: "Languages spoken: English, German". Only the receptionists spoke English and it was very basic. -Receptionists failed to inform us that we will be charged extra for room service. Maybe this was due to the fact, that they didn't know how to say that in English? - all information leaflets as well as restaurant's menu are in German only. We were promised to be provided with some materials in English, but this promise was never fulfilled. - We were unable to use an espresso machine. Guess why? Its' manual was in German only.

    - Delicious breakfast - Polite cleaning staff's manager (she looked as if she actually cared. She asked how we settled, decided on her own to provide us with extra towels, which was very nice. She also approached us on her own and said that we can call her any time) - Complimentary tea and coffee

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    nice but rather expensive hotel with personnel that needs training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personnel unfriendly and not competent. Our suite had large windows and is very hot with the slightest sunshine (no airco and no shades), avoid accepting rooms that are south or west oriented.

    beautiful location, In the middle of nowhere . Our suite was large, beds where very clean. Breakfast very good, large choice. Music super!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Romantic “Schloss” on a perfect spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romantic “Schloss” on a perfect spot. Super.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather could be better :-)

    Just everything is super in this hotel. I'd definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Amazing bed and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing bed and room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    We came for a funeral in Kalkhorst, the city nearby. Staying in this hotel made our stay nice anyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better.

    We liked everything, the hotel, the room, the beds, the restaurant and the bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Great location, close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to the sea. Rooms are very modern and nice and the bathroom was great. Staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Excellent setting facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been a wider variety of meals in the brassiere.

    Excellent setting. Staff very helpful when we had a problem with the coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Schlossgut Gross Schwansee traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: