Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schlosshotel Kassel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schlosspark 8, Bad Wilhelmshoehe, 34131 Kassel, Germany

#14 of 54 hotels in Kassel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location next to Wilhelmshohe park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room key didn't work from the first time. Room was not completely cleaned out after previous guest. Wi-Fi connection was not stable and didn't work in the restaurant. Shower cabin is a real problem - huge amount of water leaks to the bathroom floor with no drain there. Glasses for juice are too small.

    Good location next to Wilhelmshohe park. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in spa hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quite upset when we got an old room, because as I know, there are many renovated. For me its important. There were not enough power sockets in our rooms. The room was old, but clean No fresh juice for breakfast (only for extra)

    Breakfast, facilities, location, amazing spa. Everything was great! We enjoyed dinner for 30 EUR per person (buffet). Everything was very nice. Very nice breakfast. Nice 4 stars hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel with rooms like saunas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room to escape the heat wave - I only looked at hotels with AC and a pool. I was really devastated to find that our room did not have AC. I have a medical condition exacerbated by heat, and left the hotel in pain the following morning. I would have turned around and gone back home if I had not been traveling with my son, who really wanted to swim.

    Breakfast was lovely, the pool nice and cool, the view from the spa area lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Somehwat typical German hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why is it that the most expensive hotels always have the loudest maids? Throwing doors, shouting along the entire floor etc. I am sorry to say that I couldn't sleep in due to the noise outside my door. The room (decor) has seen better days, no a/c which can be an issue in hot weather.

    Great location, very quiet. Nice patio for al fresco dining or just to hang out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Unexceptional hotel in a lovely wooded area. Wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice hotel but a little lack lustre. Room was nice although small compared to the other 7 hotels on this trip. The hotel lacked any atmosphere including the restaurant although the food was excellent. Hotel is located in a wooded area with no other amenities other than a very good restaurant next door which was fully booked the night we were there. Private parking was available behind the hotel. Breakfast was good with a large choice available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    It was nice and with a nice spa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was full of adults (elders I would say) acting like toddlers, jumping into the pool splashing and putting all the water in the bucket on the sauna making everybody’s eyes itchy. The restaurant service was awful, very expensive for Germany standards and extremely slow. After waiting 45 minutes for our dessert (in a night that the restaurant was about 30% full) we decided to give up and go away.

    It was nice and with a nice spa area. It could have been great. Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    Air conditioning is a luxury here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The superior room did not have an air conditioner. It was not clear during the reservation process and was a shocking surprise as it got very hot in the room at the end of May. We had to move to a junior suite which was an expensive and unplanned event, but the superior room was just too hot by the American standards. Other unpleasant things were staff that talk back and the breakfast space that was incredibly crowded. There were no sweets for breakfast. It turned out to be quite an expensive place for what it offers.

    The location is good in the park and near the museum. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and functional. The bathtub in the junior suite was excellent for two people. The junior suite was well-appointed and spacious. The breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Kind staff, excellent location, great breakfast. Really a great hotel. Room was big and comfortable. The hotel is located next to a wonderful park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in the park
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no way the door can be locked on the inside to prevent housekeeping accidentally coming in.

    Wonderful location at the entrance of the Wilhelmshöhe park. The hotel is a modern, comfortable building with a big terrace overlooking the park. Room is clean and spacious with a coffee maker. The swimming pool is rather small, but sauna very spacious and with nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location — probably the best — for anyone wishing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the bathroom not very comfortable and old fashioned, though spotless clean.

    Excellent location — probably the best — for anyone wishing to visit the castle and the park at Kassel. Wonderful buffet for breakfast: everything you may wish for — and some more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.6
    Definitely not worth the price, 4 stars is too much for the quality of this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet had very bad sewer smell. Our reservation through booking.com was not in the system.

    The waiter at the cocktail bar was excellent! Very good service and great cocktails. All the other stuff we met were unfriendly and uncompetent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Will not choose this hotel again unless a larger room will be provided with adequate bathroom facili
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much too small and lacked modern convenience in the bathroom. A 4 Star hitel should provide a shower in which the guest can turn around comfortably

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    3.8
    Never coming back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late night due to traffic jam from Frankfurt. I booked Comfort room but received cold room with cold bathroom (17/18d C). Explenations like NO OTHER rooms avialable made the situation even worst. The morning breakfast was as well cold since no hot offer (either cooking personel not avialable when needed). Beeing every week in different hotels allowes me to say WORST in Germany with price over 130E/night. A lot to improve.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    A relaxing stay close to a remarkable museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit on the small side, conference people a little bit too noisy.

    Very helpful and cheerful staff, excellent food, both at breakfast and at dinner, great location to explore the park and most of all the museum, which is really worth visiting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice location but there are much better options in Kassel for sure !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms were not really value for money ! not really big and very warm at night - no airco so we opened the windows at night which brought a lot of mosquitos in !!! We didn't get any change in room when we complained about that, only a ventilator.... so 3 nights we slept bad for 530 euro !! we paid far too much money and on top you had to pay 8 euro per day extra to park your car (no chance to park it anywhere else): a real rip off. we won't be going back that is for sure ! Really disappointing !!!

    the breakfast was wonderful, the location as well really nice wellness facilities !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Kassel is our "halfway" stop, so will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa area is a terrific experience! Want to return here simply because of the spa and breakfast :) We had a room change as there was no air conditioning (my mistake) but luckily there were air-conditioned rooms available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't open the door to our balcony and there was no air condition (we knep that), the staff tried to open the balcony door too but no success. We had to change room (completely ni chance to sleep in that hot rooom) the next day. The hotel charged us full fee even though we had this incident!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Nice location, poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though it's a 4-star hotel, rooms don't have air conditioning. 28oC in Kassel and the temperature of the room - upper floor facing the afternoon sun - was very unpleasant, plus and the telephone did not work - bad way to check-in. After our complaint, the receptionist said that was what we booked, sorry. We asked to check other rooms facing the north side, so at least it would not be exposed to the sun and only after some discussions we were able to change to another room, less hot than the previous ones offered. No manager or senior staff available at 6:00pm. Unfriendly service in general during the stay. Definitely will not recommend nor return.

    Spa and breakfast are good. Stylish architecture and beautiful location, in the middle of the park, but quite isolated and far away from city center and Documenta venues (Documenta was the reason for our trip to Kassel).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Good little hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is 8 euros per day but when we arrived there was a wedding party and we had to drive around the car park for 15 minutes until a space became available. The food in the restaurant for our evening meal was adequate but nothing special.

    Great location, brilliant Spa, good staff, great club sandwiches, good room service, nice breakfast. Overall a good little hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    A place to return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only one "bad" thing about the hotel that we were very short time there and couldn't enjoy the spa-area. But I will definitely return and very soon

    Very good location next to huge beautiful park, relaxing atmosphere, very well designed modern room with nice balcony, fantastic breakfast. From outside hotel looks a bit old-fashioned but as soon as you step inside it's very much exceeding your expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.8
    Long Delay to Check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking-in to this hotel took almost an hour! Two front desk clerks were overwhelmed by a continuous stream of arrivals trying to jostle their way forward. As is well-known, Germans are completely incapable for forming a orderly line! Such chaos at the front desk is completely unacceptable at an ostensibly luxury hotel.

    The hotel is practically on the grounds of Wilhelmshöhe Park, Kassel's premier tourist attraction.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.7
    Pretentious unhelpful staff but a nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was very offhand - in fact I found him incredibly rude and patronising. We had 3 large suitcases and a rucksack as We were en route to my daughters new apartment. No-one offered to help us with luggage, the manager just pointed to the trolley and we had to struggle to load them. I had booked a twin room, as my daughter and I didnt want to share a bed! They gave us a double bed and when I went to reception to explain, a member of staff tried to help us, only for the manager to get annoyed that we had said anything about the error. Eventually, we got a twin room, which was fine. I was disappointed that there was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Also, i understood that lunch and dinner would be 25 Euros per person. We had a buffet lunch with a bottle of water and had to pay 65 Euros! We used the spa facilities which we enjoyed, but because of the attitude of the manager, I was relieved to leave and would not return.

    Location. Close to schloss nature reserve and Herkules monument - had a fantastic walk - scenery is spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor service in the restaurant and lousy food. Masses at breakfast with a fast food feel. Tables were not cleared for ages. Coffee from a self-service vending machine. Definitely not 5-star. Flowers had no water in their vases.

    Location is perfect. Lovely view from the front terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a quiet local for Kassel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awaiting the settlement of an incident in our room. A thick lens from the bedside lamp fell out onto our iPhone 6 plus breaking the screen and impacting the phone functions. Reported immediately and are now awaiting the hotel response. Nothing official yet, only the very helpful staff member. I look forward to completing this review with positive comments.

    Helpful staff and nice facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfirst and amazing location next to schloss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked a comfort double room with 2 years baby. The room is relative small with same size as single room next door.

    Good breakfirst and amazing location next to schloss.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing and peaceful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English is a bit challenging for some of the staff - but they tried their Best to understand and help.

    Good breakfast. Lovely spa - except they are not open in the morning. Lovely view. Easy with dogs and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Location is unparalleled and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellows were a little bed hard but staff changed them for us.

    Location is unparalleled and very relaxing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Very rude bar staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude bar staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    warm room, but for the rest magnificent hotel and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    warm room, but for the rest magnificent hotel and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The setting is beautiful, the staff are excellent, the food was excellent both in the evening and for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly pricy, but worth it

    The location is really great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Beatiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatiful. Clean. Schick.wonderful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for one or two rest days
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be offered for a longer period of time.

    Super easy late checkout service, great spa, breakfast, comfy room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Very pleased with everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, lovely spa-garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair drier

    Bio-Sauna

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    The parking spot is limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spot is limited

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel next to Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet and comfortable hotel next to the Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe. Large and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    a complete weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the severe checking in and out times.

    the unique location near to the park wilhelmshöhe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.0
    We would not return. A soulless hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    synthetic bedding so a hot night. Our electrics were faulty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Spa not open before noon
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa not open before noon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    perfect place to stay for Documenta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast very good buffet meal very good à la carte restaurant nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, room, shower, restaurant

    Much too expensive for the quality offered

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    The room furniture is nothing special, if you pay so much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room furniture is nothing special, if you pay so much money I aspect beautiful or attractive room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay, quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little soft for my likeing, no AC in room

    Very nice place to stay, quite area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very comfy

    Nice clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.1
    good for stopover and if you like a nice park rather than going into the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no coffee machine in room; some stairs inside room

    the breakfast was real good value (if booked ahead / included) -- excellent egg station!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    We wanted to check in earlier but this was quite complicated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to check in earlier but this was quite complicated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.9
    Fresh omelet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked tomatoes or beans. Sausages poor

    Fresh omelet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    location , good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not friendly

    location , good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little small. Not particularly good value for money.

    Excellent breakfast. Good size swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Next to an interesting UNESCO park.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some items get quite dry under the hot lamps of the buffet.

    Eggs could be cooked to preference

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location, huge park and sights to discover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, huge park and sights to discover.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    Location is just outside of the park and it was perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one thing...I stayed in a room with balcony, and balcony was not cleaned as I unfortunately found not clean ashtray...

    Location is just outside of the park and it was perfect for me. Very nice restaurant on site, good variety of buffet breakfast including eggs that chef cooks for us! Nice, roomy and clean room with free bottle of water. Wi-Fi connection was also good.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.3
    Regarding the negative issues, the reception staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a room that did not have privacy net curtains as did the others. As we faced a large courtyard with other suites opposite, this was an issue when we needed daylight but also privacy. The lamps and bulbs in the room were not adequate, with too little ambience or task lighting provided. Also this room may not have been used or refreshed for some time, as evidenced by a very thick layer of dust on the wine bottle provided for purchase. The ashtray outside the patio doors for guests use was full of cigarette buts. A few too many oversights.

    Regarding the negative issues, the reception staff were courteous and supportive when I brought these observations to their attention upon check-out, and provided a discount. Overall, I think the problems were housekeeping oversights that would be addressed. Normally we would have asked for a different room when we checked in, but it was a quick overnight stay during a long road trip. Very beautiful setting and the spa looked stylish and luxurious, but we did not have enough time to appreciate. Evening buffet was adequate, and the breakfast buffet was excellent -- we especially liked the interesting tea timers and the rhubarb juice

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location above Kassel in an amazing park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No service (e.g. to order a drink) in SPA area except for SPA reception - other places manage that without "powerselling" in this calm area... Hotel bar though nicely designed not up to par anymore when it comes to drinks on offer (very limited cocktail list and (these days) a poor Gin selection)

    Beautiful location above Kassel in an amazing park Very nice SPA Nice interior design Beautiful and spacious room with terrace Friendly staff Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    The place and the park nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality and especially the sluggishness of the service. Us being directed to meet other members of the staff regarding simple questions or requests for example.

    The place and the park nearby. The saunas.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    The Wellness area, pool, sauna, steam room, outside area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Up-grade to a comfort room to include air con, as only another Euro 20. Tea and coffee in room would be good.

    The Wellness area, pool, sauna, steam room, outside area, fantastic. All this and breakfast for Euro 119!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    The terras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was at the west side of the building, so fortunately it was not a hot day otherwise it would be very difficult to sleep without airconditioning. The noise of the cars up and down the parking places and the removal of garbage early in the morning. The room was in the convention centre, so there was no elevator.

    The terras. The taps in the bathroom. The room was large but the architect could have used a little bit from that space to increase the surface between the sink and the shower

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    nice location with good taste of hotel's restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    had a long time to check our reservation at the reception of this hotel, as they couldn't find our record !

    nice location with good taste of hotel's restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    6.7
    Fantastic restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms don't reflect description on booking.com Didn't get an upgrade once the mistake had been exposed to the staff

    Fantastic restaurant Good position

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.2
    Location and the feel of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Location and the feel of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.9
    Perfect situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking costs

    Perfect situated

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    Breakfast should have more hot dishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast should have more hot dishes.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.8
    Lo cation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities

    Lo cation

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.9
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic place Very nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    Terrific Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bartender wanted to charge for complimentary coffee.

    Terrific Location.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Schlosshotel Kassel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: