Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schmaus 3 stars

Stadtplatz 5, 94234 Viechtach, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Viechtach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every relaxing facility like Swimming pool and sauna was closed due to maintenance

    It's good hotel in general

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a cup of tea. It was 9.45 pm. And it was to late.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom in room 20 was on the small size, with the sink too close to the shower.

    very friendly personnel, both in reception as in the restaurant. The hotel is very clean and quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Odd building, we took the elevator down to the 5th floor (no elevator that day). Felt like twilight zone.

    Convenient to local family we were looking for.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in an ideal location in the centre of town which provided safe off road parking for my motorcycle. Our room was spacious with a balcony. Hotel staff were friendly & efficient. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with a variety of meats, cheeses, delicious bread & fruit. (especially the strawberries!) We liked the hotel's traditional feel.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lighting in bathroom lit the room but did not help the bather ! Wonderful shower, but no grab-rail. Young designers should test their ideas in a mock-up with a variety of age groups.

    Very convenient location in beautiful historic city with AIR CONDITIONING that kept us cool in unusually hot weather! Very helpful staff coped with a variety of languages.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: