Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schmidt am Markt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hinterstr. 17, 49716 Meppen, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Meppen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Super friendly staff, excellent breakfast, spotless and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows! Huge and shapeless. Unfortunately, no alternative pillows were to be had (contrary to what was promised in the room info).

    Good location, good restaurant, nice and clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Another excellent stay in Meppen
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is in my opinion nothing to dislike

    I have stayed at the Hotel Schmidt over many years at it is my hotel of choice when visiting my suppliers in Lathen. Over the years I have become friends with the Schmidt family. and always receive a good welcome

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, with good and friendly with a good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great hotel, with good and friendly with a good staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable 13 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    A personal choice for me but I could not get along with the pillows. Too soft and unsupportive.

    Everything was first class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    VERY nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    best panacota i've ever had !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff, very friendly, they even made an earlier...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi did not work very well

    Excellent staff, very friendly, they even made an earlier breakfast possible. Great central location, great food.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.2
    Located in the center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet in the room is quiet weak

    Located in the center of the town. Fantastic food!

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.1
    large room,good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no emergency exit

    large room,good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not great

    was very clean

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: