Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schmidt

Bahnhofstr. 19, 95100 Selb, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Selb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    A good value for a sort stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs an upgrade throughout. Decor and facilities were dated, but given the area's lack of tourism, this hotel was doing it's best to provide basic service.

    Location was close to the main downtown area. Staff was friendly. For the price, the room was adequate. Breakfast was included and included a good variety of foods.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely lady owner!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was next to a main road and I couldn't sleep very well because of the cars without airconditioner it was very hot when I closed the window.

    Staff were really nice. They made me a special food as I am pregnant and couldn't eat the food I ordered. The wifi wasn't working so they also gave me their own Wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Self- the center for good China
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tips room - very nicely decorated the owner and his wife very very nice and helpful the location is perfect . In a few min walking there is an outlet mall with very good labels

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast. Worn out equipement, corresponding to sleeping small city :-) But cheap and very handy location for our bussines trip

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. No vegetables for breakfast.

    Good location. Nice room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent situation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Thanks to the owner who stayed for my late arrival !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thanks to the owner who stayed for my late arrival !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Was awesome days
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    All of hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and cheap
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, quiet but in the city center. Perfect stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, nice stay, but unreliable WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was very unreliable

    Convenient location, fine breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Super cute hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it ... amazing Retro hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    very good price/performance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing special

    Very good breakfast, very nice owner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value for hotel that is very worn but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hallways and rooms were tired and need upgrading - very worn

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    Helpful staff and peaceful relaxed atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really major buy no shower curtain - room a bit dated - variety at breakfast is a bit limited.

    Helpful staff and peaceful relaxed atmosphere. At first I was not so impressed with this hotel BUT it actually grew on me - In the end I liked it and it is exceptional value for money!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    We got a warm welcome when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got a warm welcome when we arrived. The room we had had a nice large window that opened up with a nice view. The is a safe a secure place to keep our bicycles.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: