Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schnarr

Fuhrberger Landstraße 17, 29225 Celle, Germany

#21 of 31 hotels in Celle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    4.6
    Overall not a great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms decoration is very old, the interior has not been refreshed for years, although it is clean the feeling is not so. Breakfast is very basic and it seems that they are keeping the cut but not consumed vegetables from day to day, no fried eggs only boiled ones and it is rationed to one egg per person.

    Cleanliness was OK, wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast, lovely garden and patio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather bizarre bedroom, very large like a converted garage, probably good for a family.. Sleeping for 5 with a microwave.

    Good breakfast, lovely garden and patio

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Adequate for an overnight stop to break a journey but recommend eating before arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no option for an evening meal. There were only 2 local places to eat, one a gloomy Turkish take-away with a couple of formica tables and the other a "hof" in the woods hosting a large private party. We had to drive 6km into Celle to find somewhere.

    Very quiet accommodation, even though the hotel was on the main road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Again, it was a nice stay at the friendly Hotel Schnarr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Again, it was a nice stay at the hotel Schnarr. The room was very clean and the breakfast / food very tasty. I will book again this friendly hotel during my next visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Mixed feelings
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night in room at front (room number 3) was terrible: old matrass. I can still feel the spirals in my back and a lot of noise from the busy road. After my complaint I got a room at the back with a brand new bed. My lugage was in the new room when we got back. So 10 out of 10 for service.

    Friendly elderly couple showed us to our rooms. Service is super: as we were not able to enjoy our breakfast because we had to leave at 5.30 am each morning, the landlord brought us 2 complementary (local) beers both nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    only the bathroom was a bit small , but ok for one night.

    Was a friendly hotel with nice rooms in the city of celle. Very helpful staff. i recumbent the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Like a holiday at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    We love the grounds and the relaxed atmosphere. The older couple who greeted us after a horrendous train trip, we're just lovely. Not much English but very friendly. She was just like a mum all the way through our x2 day stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Basic but adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out of the centra

    Basic but adequate

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    nice hotel with friendly people
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a nice stay at the friendly hotel. good room price and very friendly people. i like come again next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Room and bathroom spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None but you have to drive to visit the old town with lovely timber-framed houses.

    Room and bathroom spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs up dating

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    6.3
    Very basic but adequate facilities if all you need is a bed and shower for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It needs modernising

    It was near to the person I was visiting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.0
    quite and clean, good position for Hannover 30 min by car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe brekfast

    quite and clean, good position for Hannover 30 min by car Celle is a very nice place, very nice downtown, good restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.3
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a little cold even with the heating on. Hot water sometimes took a while to get there.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Free Wifi. Nice and clean. Typical German breakfast. Good transport links into town except Sunday.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel with good facilities. I had a quiet room. The celle town centre is only 3 km away and you can take the bus in front of the hotel. It was all right.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    I slept very well in a friendly Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I slept very well in a friendly Hotel. There's a good restaurant with cheap prices. Parking is free and secure. I will gladly recommend the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    5.8
    kindness of the owners
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No options for a drink in the evening in the hotel. no option for a meal apart from breakfast. In the area only one reasonable restaurant no pub or anything.

    kindness of the owners

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    along the road noisy cars. WiFi on and off.85 euro basic double room not worth the money.

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    It was all very nice in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was all very nice in this hotel. The people were very friendly and I had a very good room where I could sleep well. I'd like to go again.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff and good food. Room was quiet and clean. It was very reasonably priced. Happy to be back.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    4.6
    Quiet enviroment, guesthouse outside main building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small bed.

    Quiet enviroment, guesthouse outside main building.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    small budget hotel in a good city location with quiet clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small budget hotel in a good city location with quiet clean rooms. The staff was friendly and the food was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Gute deutsche Küche.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gute deutsche Küche. Freundliche Bewirtung. Gute Lage zur Altstadt. Motorrad Garage war kostenfrei.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Hotel in good location with clean and quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel in good location with clean and quiet rooms. There were breakfast and friendly service. Good German restaurant. Large free car park.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    9.6
    Small hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small hotel with friendly staff. Room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was also very good. There was ample parking and free Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    Was a good stay in nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was a good stay in nice hotel. Very friendly staff and good German restaurant with cheap prices. I would stay here again.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: