Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schoenhouse Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schönhauser Allee 185, 10119 Berlin, Germany

#63 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3038 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Apartment handy for centre, staff friendly and helpful, neighbourhood with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist couldn't do enough to help and even looked up things online for us. The garden is lovely and tranquil and the apartment was nicely decorated and spacious. the neighbourhood has retained its character and it is a short walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    3 nights in Berlin with fam/2ad+2ch-11,15/
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor equipped kitchen/eg. no wine glasses or more other glasses, small plates.., kitchin towels But they told us they improve it🤗

    big rooms, perfect location, a little bit noisy from the street, but ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall impressed with Apartment and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought was a twin room - only one double but two quilts provided and so not too bad :)

    Plenty of space in the apartment. Nice added feature of a Balcony over a courtyard. Although on a busy road apartment was rear facing and so very quiet. Within 5 minute walk to the Underground. Lots of shops and bars close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay. Spotless and in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are just back from staying in the family room. There was five adults. This apartment made me realise the importance of the communal space we got. There was a large dining room with a fab table and 8 chairs and a great living room with two bathrooms. This was an excellent place to stay. The complex has two courtyard gardens with a quirky cafe and amazing breakfast. It is a two minute walk to the tube station and a 10 minute walk to Alexandraplatz. This apartment was spotless, has a TV in every room and had lovely deco.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could sleep 4 persons in 1 bed and 1 couch. The couch is not comfortable enough to sleep 2. Luckily we were with 3 :-)

    Friendly staff, perfect location. Good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Really great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great experience! Very nice room and property with a little communal space with tables. Balconies, trees all in a private square. Great and very helpful staff too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Surprisingly large apartment. Clean and newly renovated. Street noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed for 6 nights, but there was no basic dishwashing detergent or laundry detergent provided. Kitchen is sparsely stocked. Strip club across the street caused late night street noise. Since there's no AC, open windows let in that street noise. Noisy neighbors upstairs during one night of our stay. Management did handle this appropriately, however. Dust bunnies under the beds.

    Unit 405 is said to be the largest apartment in the building. It is indeed large, with three bedrooms, each having a queen bed. Two full baths rooms. Miele washing machine. Large TV/breakfast room. Located close to U Bahn. Grocery story and many cafes and bakeries in close proximity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Not what was anticipated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not meet the photos shown on internet. Booked two bedroom luxury apprt. Second bedbroom was a sofa bed in kitchen living room. Kitchen and bathroom nothing like photos shown, much older though usable. Should be more honest and show what people will actually receive.

    Easy access to underground

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location but apartment needs soundproofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable and the apartment isn't soundproof at all. We woke up quite often to doors being closed or rolling suitcases. Those sensitive to light should look somewhere else since the window curtains didn't block all sunlight.

    The apartment is spacious and tastefully decorated. The location is great and the outdoor garden is cozy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    If you are looking for a nice, clean, quiet apartment, look no further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with a soft easy chair in the room to sit on instead of having to sit on the bed to read. However this would not put me off coming back again.

    The apartment was extremely nice & quiet. The courtyard setting was very peaceful & enjoyable to sit in the sunshine. I emailed ahead of my visit requesting a balcony & the staff got back to me extremely quickly & I was given one. All the staff were very friendly & having the continental breakfast was very nice. The room was clean & tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Stylish apartment within easy reach of train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish apartment within easy reach of train. Heaps of interesting shops and great restaurants and supermarket nearby. Would highly recommend for a stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely accommodation, but noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy - staff chatting outside in loud voices from early morning so disturbed sleep. Studio could use some more or better lighting, it was dull even with all lights on. Strange lock on the door meant you could accidentally lock yourself out of the apartment... Not ideal when reception isn't 24hr!

    Good location, 10 mins walk from TV Tower. Large studio, very comfortable, I liked that we had a fridge to keep drinks cool. Nice cafe at the front of the apartments. Secure luggage storage area. Lots of info available at reception and from the friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    These apartments are really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Friends Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed however was not the comfiest.

    These apartments are really Clean and just a ten min walk from the alexandraplatz, would recommend these and would defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room overlooked the road and could be a bit noisy in the mornings.

    Great location to see the sites of Berlin. Lovely studio apartment. Lovely courtyard area to sit if you did not have a balcony. Cafe downstairs was great for grabbing breakfast as we headed out for the day. They were able to facilitate an earlier check in and they allowed us to leave our bags there after checking out as our flight was not until that evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Spring week in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartments are located in the old, renovated building the city centre - to Alexanderplatz there is around 10-15 minutes walk. Apartments are accessible from the nice and green courtyard. Bed is comfortable and large, Wifi is quick enough and in general rooms are nice. Staff is very helpful and willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous staff nothing to much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was perfect, we had a apartment. Arrived late Sunday no shops open so feel a small welcome package would help. (Milk tea coffee sugar maybe a small loaf. We would be willing to pay for this service.

    Fabulous staff nothing to much trouble. Room very clean and pleasant. Lovely relaxing courtyard for breakfast or just to sit and ponder. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Shoenhouse is an excellent choice for staying in Berlin, best located, comfy apt , value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. Bike rental on the spot. Terras. Comfy bed. Perfect arrangement via the kind hosts 8 AM till 10 PM. Easy reachable close to Alex platz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Could not wish for a nicer place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place, everything was neat and clean, spacious and exactly what we needed for our stay. We travelled with friends and a baby - the apartment was perfect for all of us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Noisy in the rooms overlooking the court yard from guests smoking here. - No air con or fans in room. - Double bed was cheap, had two single mattresses instead of a double mattress. - No free tea or coffee

    - Great location - Easy check in and out - Large kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    This place met our needs. Would prefer a bit more comfort but appreciated the cleanliness and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two twin beds pushed together was not ideal and the mattresses were too thin. Also the shower was very small.

    Lovely setting and so nice to have a balcony and mini kitchen. Very clean and close to transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Our bedrooms were in the basement, a fact that hadn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedrooms were in the basement, a fact that hadn't been mentioned before the arrival. Promised were two separate bedrooms. In fact only one bedroom had a door, the other one was in a hallway. Disappointing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good accomodation. Located not far away from center in beautiful, green place. Staff is very friendly, they was open for communication and help me with small payment issue. Regardless of unavailability of earlier check-in there was no problem to leave the luggage. Breakfasts is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist was a little unfriendly.

    Location, cleanliness, facilities, space, everything was perfect! I would highly recommend to anyone who is visiting Berlin, a home away from home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice apartment, spacious with view of courtyard. Reception very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great stay with no negative sides!

    Upon first appearance, the apartment looks to be on a busy street, but then you go through the courtyard and you are in an oasis of green and quietness, full of flowering hydrangeas! Lovely apartment with enough space and a nice balcony looking over the courtyard. Reception was very helpful and we could leave our luggage there while still exploring Berlin. Would certainly recommend again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Home away from Home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet was quite slow. The breakfast was on the expensive side. We chose not to have it.

    The receptionists, especially Anya, were extremely helpful. We lost our bag on the bus and Anya followed up more than once and we got our bag back! Anya also found us a local doctor who was able to renew some prescriptions at a very low cost. The courtyard was delightful and the apartment was spotlessly clean. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment so we could make a meal for 4 there. The tub was an extra bonus. We would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.2
    Not very worthy. Service is not good as expected. Staffs are not good at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Friends Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stacked water in the shower area, shower area was very small, shower gel container was totally empty. They don't provide toothpaste or other toiletries. They don't do daily cleaning. Breakfast is not very good. Same food everyday. Very small varieties. In the kitchen they have IKEA's very basic kitchen sets.

    Overall it is a big apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Thanks guys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron, was in a ground floor flat, the flat we stayed in looked nothing like the pictures

    It was super well located, easy to check in, the staff were friendly and the rooms were huge!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was beautiful, in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was lack of some cooking supplies, like frying pan/spatula. Otherwise, perfect.

    The apartment was beautiful, in a wonderful location. Staff were very helpful. And great coffee on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very easy to check in and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great room and location! Parking was available and access to the room was very easy. The location was great and easy to walk to many attractions or use public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Great staff who make your stay as good as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs and no lift in some parts.

    When we arrived we found the studio apt we booked would not be suitable for 4 adults and the staff quickly accomodated us in a 2 bedroom apt. Staff also carried our luggage up the stairs when there was no lift, much appreciated. We really appreciated the general willingness of staff to make our experience as good as possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Almost everything is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good. There are only a few kinds of foods contrast to another hotel. And room is a little bit dirty. I found dust lump.

    Traffic condition is very good. Nearby U bahnhof and tram station and some famous coffee shop and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Schoenhauser Apartments are located in well, a 15 minute...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was on the 4th floor and the 60 stairs with heavy bags came as a surprise. We would have appreciated extra pillows.

    Schoenhauser Apartments are located in well, a 15 minute walk into Alexander Platz, a 5 minute walk to the Berlin City Sights Hop On Hop Off bus and the M8 tram is a direct link to the Hauptbahnhof. The apartment is large - bedroom, kitchen/diner and bathroom. Wifi is good and staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Very spacious rooms, everything that was needed was provided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fold out sofa bed would have only fit children - thankfully our situation - but I wouldn't recommend the deluxe apartment for four adults. Also the cleaning was not done well, an extra was found in our room which was not appreciated.

    Very spacious rooms, everything that was needed was provided in the kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Value for money ... would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent ... just across from the tram line M8 & M10 and U-Bahn station. The front of the building was on a busy street, but walking through to the back revealed a lovely little courtyard overlooked by the apartment balconies. You'd never know you were in the centre of a busy city. Check in was straight forward and although we couldn't collect our keys until 3pm, there was a bar serving snacks and drinks, so we sat in the courtyard and had a couple of beers! The apartment was basic but clean and had a balcony. There was a fridge/freezer, hob, microwave, kettle, coffee machine and sink in the kitchenette. There was a TV (no English/American channels) and a radio/CD player.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location for good value restaurants and the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. From Tegel the TXL bus takes you from Terminal A at Tegel to the last stop and Alexanderplaz then 15 mins walk to apartment. Nice apartment layout we had double and sofa bed for 2 kids and a basic kitchenette and bathroom. Clean and ikea like in decor. Overlooked a quiet courtyard. No air con so may be hot in peak of summer. Supermarket 2 mins away and about 15 mins walk to historic island. Great value restaurants on way to centre and good selection of food. Great location for historic tour of Berlin with easy access to public transport and within walking distance of Brandenburg gate 45 mins

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Room size - A lot of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More pillows should be provided as it was uncomfortable to watch TV with1 soft pillow on your back and the hair dryer was broken.

    Room size - A lot of space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to unblock the shower drain as it was blocked with a huge clump of hair and muck

    Set back so it was quiet and very central. They stored or suitcases before and after check in and out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, lots of nice restaurants nearby, overall an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could get quite hot, even with the heating off. Didn't like that the double bed was two mattresses/duvets.

    Very clean and pleasant, good location. Liked having the tv and DVD player

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic location but very overpriced, wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn’t clean, there were hairs on the bedding from previous guests and the floor was filthy. There wasn’t enough hot water and the apartment was freezing as heating didn’t work in our room despite asking

    The location was fantastic, close enough to the centre but away from the tourist area so a bit quieter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    I would definitely recommend staying here and I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at the Schoenhouser apartments; we -3 adults- shared a studio apartment with a king size bed and a sofa bed and we had plenty of room. The room was very clean and there was a little kitchen with microwave, fridge and small stovetop. Very convenient. There is a cute little cafe where you can get breakfast and lunch, we didn’t actually try the food so I won’t be able to comment on the taste but everything looked very fresh. The apartment complex is on a Main Street with a lot of nice restaurants and cafes around. There is a convenience store and a pharmacy nearby. The complex is 3 minutes from a subway station which was great. The complex is actually very centrally located, you can walk to the museum island in 15-20 minutes so you actually wouldn’t have to worry about transportation unless you are going to go further away. The staff was very very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were tiny and very hard. Other guests were very noisey especially late at night. Limited seating for breakfast and food ran out on a number of occasions

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    As above, never again but not because of the accommodation or quality etc but due to the above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have never experienced such a horrible and disgusting customer experience - this is purely down to the 2 female hosts! From every request being such a choir for them to one of them simply ignoring me when I said good morning to her! There are too many incidents to list.

    The Italian cafe assistant Eleanora was very attentive and provided a very good customer service... something distinctly lacking from the 2 apartment hosts!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Great city, good location, great rooms but breakfast could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited last year and the breakfast concept has been changed. We by far preferred the old one and sad to see that it had been changed, was one of the reasons for coming back to the same place.

    Great room for traveling with my family with kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent introduction to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable-the double bed was too low on the floor for my husband and myself. Our daughter ended up sleeping there. We used the put up bed-very uncomfortable and impracticable for aging adults.

    The location of the property was central to Alexanderplatz-but not too noisy. The café downstairs for breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location but I don't think I would stay there again due to the absence of a viable fire escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsure about fire escape in the event of fire.No fire escape plan written up in the apartment -surely this is illegal? Staircase very steep and narrow which would have made escape very difficult. No lift which made going up to Room 504 very difficult.

    Beds could have been more comfortable. No lockers beside bed in the bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic little apartment and a great location, made us really feel like a part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pull out sofa bed wasn't that comfy.

    Lovely to have a kitchen and lots of space to relax within the apartment as well as the freedom to come and go as we pleased at all hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms in Apartment are under construction during my stay and 01 of worker entered my room with his key without knocking door nor my permission

    Good location, cleaned, fully facilities and nice room. The staff is helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Excelent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra bed could be more comfortable, but it was not bad.

    Very confortable, silent and clean room. Well located, near supermarket and subway. Breakfast with itens of excelent quality. Good quality linens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Good base for a trip to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have extra pillows in the room as they are very thin

    Nice quiet apartment block, tube and tram nearby,main sites easily accessible. Clean and neat in the apartment. Friendly staff. Some good restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast area, which is also the Café, could become very busy. The extra sofa bed was rather uncomfortable.

    Very spacious apartment with outside space. The breakfast was a good start to the day. A couple of minutes from the U-bahn and 10 minutes walk to Alexanderplatz so ideal location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    This is the second time I stayed at the Schoenhouse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator so I had to take the luggage 4 floors by myself.

    This is the second time I stayed at the Schoenhouse Apartments. It was perfect exactly as the first one. The apartment was spacious and very clean. The location is great. U-train station 100m away and the Alexanderplatz is 10 minutes walking distance. I will definitely stay here again next time in Berlin!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Big apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building where we had the apartment did not have an elevator. No problem at all for us but in case you need elevator I would recommend to specify it at the time of booking.

    Big apartment. Great for familjens. Although it was very cold outside during our visit in Berlin the apartment was warm and cozy. The location is great. The café next to the reception is very nice for breakfast, just a coffee or a snack. Many restaurants nearby as well as supermarket if you want to prepare your own meals in the apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay in conveniently located modern apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problem with showers overflowing in large apartment. Also no lift.

    Big spacious apartment,clean,modern. Ideal for large group. Walking distance to most places. Also near stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough bowls/small plates and cutlery - could have done with more.They should check that there is least 4 of everything.

    Warm, clean and a big studio space. Salt ,pepper and sugar provided. Quiet - we all slept so well. Comfy bed and sofa bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay and very easy to explore Berlin from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative I have is this was really a studio not an apartment, so for myself, eldest daughter and teenage son it was a bit small.

    It was very easy to travel around Berlin from the apartment, it also had a good range of restaurants, shops and was near to the U Bahn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money stay, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, very easy to find, very close to famous landmarks, such as Berlin TV Tower 8- 10 min walk away and Berlin Cathedral and Museum 15 mins walk away. Staff were pleasant and polite, keys were picked up from reception in the main apartments complex which also had a little dedicated cafe section which served breakfast in the morning and drinks throughout the day. Only negative, was that the room was slightly different in appearance compared to how shown on photos, on the website. However, very good value for money especially with the ease to local bars, landmarks, cafes and restaurants on the doorstep of the apartment, Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    The location is quite central, there is a reception desk...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very poor in the apartment that we were staying at.

    The location is quite central, there is a reception desk that works until 10PM (no need to call for a key) and breakfast was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Spacious clean apartment with a big balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had two single quilts instead of a double.

    Spacious clean apartment with a big balcony. Well furnished. Easy access to public transport and a short walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    Great location. Apartment could be much better with a little more attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen facilities were very poor. There was no sharp knife except for a bread knife. There was no cork screw. Other kitchen facilities were minimal. The cover on the cushion was badly torn.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Comfort, calm and clean apartment. Only one remark: you need to check your lock when you leave apartment. It must be in the vertical position. If it isn't the case you cannot open a door with magnetic key.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were spacious and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious and quiet. The bathrooms/bedding/towels were clean. The staff were really kind and helpful regarding to question and request!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    i will use this facility again as i kboe it for the second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the floor and toilet ware dirty,a bit. receptionist was not so welcoming.

    wide open room, with all the basics, though no sugar or coffee or any kind of drink, the host approved late checkout, and in the last day asked to chack out by 12 (was suppose to be by 13:00) the bed and towels wre clean, but the floor and toilets didnt feel so clean... regardless the host was nice most of the time but not extra welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    4.2
    Berlin - Wrong Information
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong info about parking. They sell a parking at street with a badge and you stay receiving parking tickets. If you can’t provide a service don’t offer please.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location with kitchenette and large dining space as...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have perhaps made the dining space into a living space, as there are so many great places to eat nearby and a full dining space is unnessary

    Great location with kitchenette and large dining space as well as semi private bedroon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Amazing studio apartment with balcony located just 2 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Studio I
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing studio apartment with balcony located just 2 minutes walk from U2 Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz. Very clean and comfortable, will definitely be back!! Great area with lots of bars and cafes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa should be more comfortable for sleeping of two persons.

    Location was perfect. T mins to Alexanderplatz. Close to the U Bahn station. Very clean and cozy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Berlin is beautiful. This apartment was not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Nothing like the pictures on website. No lift to 4th floor apartment. Very overpriced. Not spacious. 4 grown men had to share two double beds not worth the extra money for an ‘apartment.’ We could have paid much less for cleaner and bigger apartment. Beds uncomfortable. Stayed in flat 401.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    Nightmare how they manage credit cards and transactions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Payment method ridiculous. I've booked with booking, using credit card, and like always prior arrival (once expired the cancellation days) they have taken money from credit card (correct). Once arrived, they insisted to make another transaction as they say it's their normal procedure and the first one was just to reserve money??? I told ten times that we pay via booking but no way. They make another transaction (same price) so they decreased double amount from my card and only after 3 weeks I've got the money back. Ridiculous.

    Location is good very close to Alexander Platz, apartment was nice but not fully clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Perfect! Would 100% stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning apartment! Perfect for a Christmas break with friends! Open plan so sociable, but very spacious so plenty of room for all! Excellent location: only 10mins walk to Alexanderplatz! And near the best cafe ive ever been too - rose gardens.... you must visit! It was very warm too! Excellent price.... I’d have paid a lot more, cannot believe the value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Best Stay and Breakfast in Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No lift to top floors - Shower curtain uncomfortable

    Spacious suite for the 4 of us. Wonderful open and light. Beds comfortable, enjoyed the big dining table. Clean good bathroom towels. We specially loved the breakfast, super good!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to turn all the heating off as it was very warm, not a bad thing if it's really cold outside

    It was just the right size for the 2 of us. Might have been a bit cramped with 4. Plenty of hot water. Quiet location at the back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    well located, clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Friends Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    This was a great find, as we had to find accommodation for an additional night, as flight unexpectedly cancelled. The apartment was well located, with easy collection of the keys from a central reception. It was very clean and tastefully decorated. I would definitely recommend it for a group.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    A stylish and comfortable home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Studio II
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terrible! And there was only one per person.

    The appartment was lovely....clean, airy, warm and stylish. Everything we needed was available. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing and NOT what was advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My main complaint about this apartment is that we booked a "deluxe" apartment for 4 people, but when we got there, we were given an apartment with only TWO beds, and a really ancient collapsable hospital bed/chair. When I complained to the manager about this, he first said that this was Booking.com's fault, and that they were the ones that said the room was for 4 not him. I pointed out that if he KNEW that this was the case then he should have contacted booking.com and told them to fix the error, at which point he then said that the room DID sleep four as three people could share the two beds (it was two single beds placed together to make a double, so any third person would have slipped between the two mattresses!). He then offered me another room, but said I would have to pay more, which I refused obviously, and then after some more arguing he finally relented and said he'd bring another bed to the room. In the end, we did get another bed, but it was in an even worse state than the folding hospital bed, and we ended up putting the mattress for it on the floor. So, of four people in our group, one had to sleep on the floor and one had to sleep on the sofa rather than use these two terribly old and uncomfortable beds! Apart from that pretty major issue, the only other complaint I have is with the breakfast which was a VERY minimal continental breakfast, and certainly not what I expected given the cost of the apartment.

    The appartment was lovely and warm even though it was below zero outside, and everything was very clean. It's also rather well placed to get trams, buses and metros to explore the whole of Berlin, as it's only 5 mins walk from one of the major squares (Alexanderplatz).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Clever solution to get the keys when arriving late and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound from train in U-bahn were heard during night. Not loud but for a sensitive person it could be disturbing.

    Clever solution to get the keys when arriving late and the reception were closed.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Schoenhouse Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: