Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schöne Aussicht This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Naumburger Landstraße 1, 06667 Weißenfels, Germany

#7 of 8 hotels in Weißenfels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no recreation areas like a sauna or so and I think this is necessary in this time

    Helpfully and friendly staff the chef made everything possible due to allergies

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant and reception closed at 16:00 (because of the national holiday : 12/26), so we feel uncomfortable. Wifi was so weak in my room at the edge of the building.

    easy parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the restaurant was ridiculous, long wait to be given menus which we struggled to translate for 20 minutes, then we was offered a menu in English! Staff do not speak a word of English.

    Good selection of food and drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable bed, no english speaking staff

    Absolutelly helpfull staff, good breakfast, silence around - a kind of place in the middle of nowhere. If you need rest - this is good place. Not far from A9 road.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    English can be a problem

    Very Good restaurant, however during breakfast you have to ask for hot food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and nice people, breakfest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI did not work in our room!

    Close to highways

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, no one could speak english. Quite expensive breakfast.

    Nice rooms, nice location of the hotel, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    2 adults&2 kids, we booked through booking.com a 3-person room (1 of our kids being under the limit "free of charge" ). Upon arrival the receptionist looked astonished as he heard we had a reservation and was not able to found it. Without any accompanying word he gave us what later turned out to be a 4-bed room and we had no idea what they were going to charge us. At the end they charged for a 4-bed room. 10 EUR more does not make a huge difference but this is the complete lack of communication that counts. The nearby road is loud early morning and hampers sleep (windows are quite noiseproof but when closed you have to choose between noise or heat in the room). The towels are worn out - though clean - and small and thin. The Wi-fi worked for us only at the reception level and not at all in the room (2 floor).

    Silence, calm at the building (except for the road noise at night/morning in our room). Good dish at the restaurant. Very cosy breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant hours are very limited (works till 21:00). Staff does not speak English.

    Good breakfast. Spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old furniture and "Yellow design". Old Carpets on all floors, need of refreshment.

    Nice staff, service and bar

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: