Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schönsitz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schönsitzstraße 1, 53639 Königswinter, Germany

#12 of 21 hotels in Königswinter

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.2
    If you don't have a place to sleep - well... but if you have another choice - just take it!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-out is at 10-30. At 10-25 the lady opened my room with her own key and just dropped by my room without even preventing. Honestly I was getting my clothes - and that was so terrible. If she said something I would have some time to put on my jeans or something. Well anyway I still had my 5 minutes, she still could warn that she was coming. The room was on the ground floor, a cold one. And it was a strange smell in the room. One towel was dirty, but i had another one, so I didn't complain about it. in the morning I asked personnel not to clean my room (I have only one clean towel there - didn't want to take a chance to get another dirty one instead). I asked because there was no sign "do not disturb". The lady said ok! I went to the city and when i came back - I found out that they "cleaned" my room, well cleaning means they took away the clean towel that i left on the hook in the bathroom - and that's it. Well that is something I can't understand, in European hotels if you want to use the towel again - you leave it on the hook as I did, if you want to change it then you throw it on the floor. Another funny thing- towel for feet in the bathroom that was left on the floor, they did't change either, just fold it (with all the dirty from the floor and put it in the bath), nice surprise when I started to unfold it (sarcasm). At first when I just checked in I though that it is quit nice hotel in very old style but cozy, After nights there I completely changed my mind. The ground floor room was so noisy because of constant rattling with dishes in the kitchen, that was in few meters from the room. the pilow was so jelly and flat. The sink in the bathroom was stucked. You open the crane and the water starts to fill in the sink. At some point you have to close the crane to avoid flooding. Oh and there is no water in the room or water-cooler or kettler. No shampoo or shower gel. Just one peace of soap.

    Friendly owner of the hotel. Nice appearance of the building. Comfortable mattresses. And I guess that is all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly & welcoming staff, ideal breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite difficult to get out of & we're slight build.

    Very friendly & welcoming staff, ideal breakfast, lockable storage for bikes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    The Manager Thomas and his partner are excellent hosts!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Manager Thomas and his partner are excellent hosts!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant room, very helpful host who was happy to fill our flasks in the morning and spoke English. excellent breakfast, nicely served

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Nice place if you want to roam around near Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice place if you want to roam around near Rhine. Staff is really nice and helpful. Good location and facilities. Will book this place again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location away from town centre. Still had restaurant nearby. Nice breakfast. Supermarket nearby. Good bike storage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff when we arrived. Bicyclw friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.1
    A very easy hotel to find while on the Rhine Cycleway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very easy hotel to find while on the Rhine Cycleway. Enough facilities to suit the simple needs required. Staff were very helpful and the place was very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very good. Pet friendly I could bring my dog to breakfast with me. Not too many people which is good and location is right on the Rhine river for a great price. Might come back again.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    7.5
    Schönes großes Zimmer, gutes Bett.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Schönes großes Zimmer, gutes Bett. Frühstück war nicht weltbewegend, aber es gab alles was man brauchte, Kaffee, Tee, Müsli (etw. eingeschränkt), div. Brötchen, gek. Ei für sensationelle 5 Euro.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.8
    excellent staff and lovely dog in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent staff and lovely dog in the hotel. it provides you a really touch to Germany village

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.1
    Excelent attention from personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None.

    Excelent attention from personnel. The manager agreed to stay up late until I could arrive to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    - General good impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Nothing I can remember

    - General good impression - Bike friendly, in the garden they had a place

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Nice riverside walks and good restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice riverside walks and good restaurants nearby. Private parking and easy public transport links to Bonn.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    The bed
    • Solo traveller

    The bed Shower Good Wi-Fi Nice staff Clean bedroom and bathroom

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: