Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schreiberhof by Libertas Hotels 4 stars

Erdinger Strasse 2, 85609 Aschheim, Germany

#3 of 9 hotels in Aschheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find free parking space if you came late at night (but there is paid parking)

    Close to city center & restaurants, friendly stuff, very clean and big rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was put in a top floor room. I am not particularly tall at 184 CM but the sloped ceiling made it uncomfortable during showers and the general feeling was like the room is too small (if I was on the first floor would of been perfect).

    Bed was good Wi-Fi was perfect hassle free with no adverts bullshit or constant re-log requests Location was awesome considering the proximity to the airport and the Intel office

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been 1 single double bed instead of 2 singles joined together. It was as though my wife and I slept in seperate beds

    Loved the breakfast here, it was incredibly good. Our room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly and prompt. The room was large and comfortable. The bed is very well. The dinner and breakfeast are of very good quality and excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suitable for business

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor restaurants around. Poor WIFI network.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More menu variation choices for dinner.

    Super Breakfast selection & Great Coffee!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive

    Comfy bed, decent WiFi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no enough parking

    cleanliness, comfort, staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location not convenient for public transport commute to Munich. Not many amenities around the hotel.

    Large sauna and spa facility

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cancellation of second room 3 days before departure meant WHOLE price for 3 days charged, not one night max. like usual!

    The location few km from our company, Franziskaner Weissbeer on tap, excellent food

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spa hours! Didn't get to partake. Hotel shuttle would have been more economical.

    Beautiful and serene decor of my room. The wall colour changed with the light. I was entranced. Food was so yummy at restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was very noisy and warm, there were no possibility to set the room temperature cooler. We could not open the window because of the high street noise (bus, cars etc.) We left earlier because we could nor sleep well. The receptionist was not too helpfull.

    The breakfast was delicious, room was spacious. Good location for the Messe

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very slow internet wireless connection Parking is free but busy and there is a place for only few cars (the alternative is garage which should be extra payed)

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was frankly disappointed with my room, quite small and very basic, garden view was a bit of an overstatement. Just related to the fact that the price was not that cheap.

    Nice breakfast, relaxing sauna, nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast price a bit exspensive

    This a nice hotel to stay close to Munich centre, which has a nice type of character in the restaurant & bar which serve excellent food from breakfast to evening meals with a nice bunch of friendly staff. Room's are clean & well maintained & are not too expensive. I would recommend this hotel too anybody who appreciates good quality at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Getting a late night bite (after 11pm) was impossible. Most places in the area closed by then, including the hotel kitchen.

    The staff was great and very helpful. The hotel was on the bus route, which was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is such a shame that Sauna is not open in the morning and it closes already at 10 pm! Either you have Dinner or you go to the Sauna but you cannot Do both if you have Dinner at a European Standard timetable! And that you must pay 10 € extra per hour if you dont Check out on time! !!!! Never experienced that in my long travelling life! !!!

    The qualitaty of the Dinner (but Not the small quantity! )

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Super Bar onsite with great garden área. The best thing about this Hotelç is the staff, truly fantastic, a special mention to Julian Parada whom arranged a seemless check-out and táxi promptly waiting at the door at 5 in the morning - well done and thank you

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Decorated in old-four-star-hotel style. Needs new carpet. Charging EUR10,00 for parking without making public parking choices a little more clear.

    Chef in the restaurant is very good. Sauna/dampfbad is awesome, best I've seen in a hotel, nicely maintained. Free water/beer in room. Room was comfortable. Reasonable size. Birds cheeping outside.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    For everything you have to pay. Garage, 10€. No outside alternative. 3kg dog, 15€ per night. Frontdesk employed.

    Nice location. Comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    comfy beds, great shower, delicious dinner

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small parking

    several Restaurants in 2min walk distance. Good Access to HighWay

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    VERY NOISY NEIGHBOURHOOD, NO PARKINGSPACE

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problems with Mastercard. Bring Cash!

    Grado is fantastic, small and genuine with very friendly locals. Restaurants and beaches around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were comfortable. The restaurant and beirgarten were exceptional. We stopped again to eat at the restaurant on our way through.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Hotel Schreiberhof by Libertas Hotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: