Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cockpit This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Langenhorner Chaussee 157, 22415 Hamburg, Germany

#201 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 950 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    WiFi connection was weak at first, but the staff was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was weak at first, but the staff was very helpful and friendly and managed to provide a solution quickly. Good and quick connection to the airport by bus (or 15min walk).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Best value for money in Europe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For price €59 -€64 with Breakfast on a Friday night it would be unreasonable to complain about anything.

    Proximity to Airport ,Friendly staff, amazing value, fun decor. Budget hotel with an edge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were very thin. Other guest smiling and you could smell it. No shampoo etc. Too many stairs even in the shower. Very noisy at night.

    The bed was comfy. The area was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Staff was absolutely incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was absolutely incredible. Flight was delayed so we got in after midnight and we were greeted by an incredibly kind, upbeat man who spoke great English to get our key. Room was lovely, breakfast the following morning was phenomenal, also with great staff. Would absolutely stay again and recommend to anyone - especially for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.0
    Location near the airport
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were in a no smoking room, it was quite smelling of smoke. Furthermore, quite inconvenient (however we had been informed) to pick up the keys from the other hotel because of our late arrival flight

    Location near the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city centre, but not a big deal if you’re just going into the airport.

    Very close to the airport. About a 20 minute walk. There were a lot of small bars in the area and other food options. The rooms were super comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Very basic overpriced stay in clean room in good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff slow sleepy and not quite customer friendly. Had to be pushed. Lives up to its name - the room was as tight as a real aircraft cockpit. WiFi weak and slow but available throughout the facilities. Very sterile and basic equipment throughout the hotel. Soap shower gel and shampoo comes from one hand soap distributor look alike. It felt like someone accidentally came in possession of an 80s airliner and an old kindergarten building and combined the two, then charges 56€ for the cheapest room to make up for the losses.

    Parking space included. Location good many food places in walking distance. Clean room. Quiet as requested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.2
    It was hard to sleep because I heard a lot of noise from...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to sleep because I heard a lot of noise from other guests because of thin walls and bad isolation. The breakfast was very poor, not much to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are seniors. Had to leave in early am. Asked if we could store larger luggage near reception. That service not available because no overnight staff. No emergency phone #.

    Breakfast was fine. Beds were comfortable.proximity to airport which was essential for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Cute hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little bit outdated and there are a lot of steps to climb with a suitcase.

    Loved the theme of the hotel. The rooms were very nice and tidy too. The staff was really friendly and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location to stay near the airport. Good enough to recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not control the thermostat, and it shuts the doors at 10 pm, so you need to make special arrangements to get in again, which is not convenient.

    Excellent location, Very kind staffs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean, good value, close to airport, perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is closed between 10pm and 6am. We had to pick-up the key from another place. Would have been good if we had known before as we passed this place on our way. So we had to walk another 1km around midnight.

    Clean, good value, close to airport, perfect for our needs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Much better than expected, great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only bread yogurt and salami for breakfast, would be nice to see at least omlet, but no. Coffee is awful.

    Much better than expected, great value for money. 20mins walking from airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Great for catching early flights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure is a bit outdated, and the rug feels like it would need to be changed. I was unlucky to have someone else snoring in a room nearby, and i could hear him very clearly

    Very close to the airport, I got there walking in 20 minutes, and quite easy to reach by public transport The staff was nice and helpful The place is clean, and the "airplane " theme is quite fun :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    The room I stayed in was a good size for the price, with...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work for most of the one day I stayed there, that was inconvenient as I specifically booked a room with internet. No shuttle service to the airport so know you must take a taxi (short trip but expensive) or public transport (cheaper but takes longer).

    The room I stayed in was a good size for the price, with comfortable single bed, desk and comfortable chair, TV and decent bathroom. Quiet at night despite being on the main road, very easy and quick to reach from U-Bahn station Langenhorn Markt. Conveniently close to Hamburg airport with several supermarkets and restaurants nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit small bathroom and late check in in different place.

    Very tasty breakfast. In overall very clean place. Unusual design of rooms, looking like plane cockpit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    a memorable stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whenever I visit Hamburg, Hotel Cockpit is my only choice. Not only its excellent location, but also its warm atmosphere. Although Hotel Cockpit is not a 100star Hotel, but its perfect elements i.e. locaton, cleanliness, enviroment etc. 100star hotels are incomparable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.5
    You're better off sleeping in the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called and asked when exactly the front desk closes. I was told they leave at 2230. I arrived at 2210 (walking passed the sister hotel) and they were gone. So I then back tracked to check in where I mentioned the call and all I got was "oh, well how will you pay?" The room was dirty. In the bathroom urine stains covered the toilet seat and floor. The sheets were dirty, by dirty I mean I literally removed dirt from them. I'm 90% sure someone just made the bed and didn't actually clean or change anything. I attempted to call and speak to a manager. But on both attempts I was disconnected as soon as I gave my complaint.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Good Value With A Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel exterior is tired, sporting a partially deflated cartoon-like plane. There is no dedicated parking for check-in. Numerous stairs and poorly marked room direction signs. If you arrive after hours, you have to pay for your room and pick up the room keys at the Kocks Hotel. It is a short distance away. If you walk from the airport, you will pass in front of Kocks Hotel. Parking is extra-cost. There is no refrigerator! No place to keep my German beer cool. The bottom line though is that the hotel is a good value.

    Hotel Cockpit is a easy 20 minute walk from the Hamburg Airport (HAM). We each walked with our roller bag to the hotel and again upon departure. The hotel is accessible via U-bahn (5 minute easy walk) and bus (2 minute easy walk). Accessing the U-bahn at HAM is extremely easy and the airport is very modern. The rooms, are small, but very clean and comfortable for a short stay. The staff was friendly and spoke excellent English. The 8 euro breakfast was good with a coffee machine and a nice selection of meats, bread, yogurt, cheese and cereal. The dining area is very pleasant. Several large grocery stores are within a five minute walk. The hotel is a good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Fab quirky hotel but no kettle or drink stuff in roomi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were leaving early for plane so didn't sample the breakfast. Only downside was no kettle or hot drink facility in the room despite table chairs and wine glasses. Reception lent me a kettle but no tea coffee etc provided so I had to buy my own nearby. The room was booked for three and was huge which beds for 5 plus plenty space for a cot. My sons absolutely lived the airplane seating in the lounge and hallway and also if you Stand in the streel you're almost at the end of hamburg runway and planes fly practically over your head every few minutes. If we fly via hamburg again we.wI'll stay there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Excellent localization if you need yo stay close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection. I didn't received the username and password Sincé there was nobody at the hotel reception. However I do recomendar the hotel.

    I arrived very late. They left the keys in a partner hotel,and I could entered the hotel but myself. I paid my Booking in the first hotel. Then the taxi took me from the partner hotel to the Cockpit hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of fridge.

    A very good hotel for its price, very close to metro station and with very fliendly personel. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. We recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location for overnight stay near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a con, but breakfast starts only 7am, so could not experience it.

    Near airport (5 minute drive) - bus stop is 50m away, taxi is 8 EUR. Quiet location and has all minimum that we needed. Very friendly staff. Have shops and locations to eat nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door did not latch any more than just the basic key which I thought was rather odd. The bathroom door did not properly shut either.

    Yes staff are very accommodating and friendly and the hotel is very close to the U Bahn station and easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    4.2
    Bed comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got stuck, we pm the hotel for late check-in, they didn't reply. And the worst is that we got stuck and only arrived at 05.50am, we had to beg for 04,30h stay. They didn't let us use the private parking, we had the car fully loaded. Shower broken, no shower gel or shower soap. Experience not to have again.

    Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.5
    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and the reception was closed (which we didn't know). We had to walk to another hotel 500m away, under the rain, late at night after a long flight in order to get our key. This wasn't pleasant at all. The hotel should have a box outside with a code on it order to get the key.

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Location was extremely convenient for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning so that Windows could be closed on traffic noise. Absence of elevator for heavy suitcases

    Location was extremely convenient for our short stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    It was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nice. Great place to stay a n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In description was 800 meters from airport, it’s actually twice as far.

    Bus stop from airport a few meters from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    It was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nice. Great place to stay a n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In description was 800 meters from airport, it’s actually twice as far.

    Bus stop from airport a few meters from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    It was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nice. Great place to stay a n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In description was 800 meters from airport, it’s actually twice as far.

    Bus stop from airport a few meters from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, big and bright rooms, good breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WiFi connection, basically unusable. No toiletries.

    Very helpful staff, big and bright rooms, good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    It is cosy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor makes noise, old-style furniture and facilities.

    It is cosy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Good for one night near the airport
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is quite old and the price for such standard should be much lower.

    Location near to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old bit everything you need and very clean.

    Clean. Nice and easy walk to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable. Basic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Very big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn out and very old bathroom.

    Very big room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Near the u-bahn .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the u-bahn . No noise from planes. Clean and warm room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel clean and quite apart for banging and scraping of workers during the day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Girl at desk could have been more interested

    room comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, just one bus stop to airport. Family room spacious and clean. Service basic - no tea/coffee facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Fine place I’d stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was comfortable and close to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    3.8
    due to location we can stay but to expensive for that condtion
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would be more clean

    only close to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Blisko do metra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blisko do metra.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    The decoration is very typical just like their name.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The decoration is very typical just like their name.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    location is superb for the travellers with early morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok

    location is superb for the travellers with early morning flights

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable but without the extras like wi fi reception and no tv reception.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Internet access in our room, only in reception. No Television signal.

    The accommodation overall was very good, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay, easy location for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family sized room, queen and bunk beds was extremely large. Good value for money and easy to get to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Good overnight stop prior to flight home book today
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good overnight stop prior to flight home book today

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Convinient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs up and down with my bag

    Location, price and 5 min cab ride to the airport. Perfect for early flights. Small room, but had everything I needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Lovely Cocpit Hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wery tasty breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    A OK airport hotel. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work on the third floor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Great place to visit loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to give negative feedback

    Very nice area and easy access to the city centre with great little bars and restaurants near to hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    good for short trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everthing was quite ok. Very friendly staff, everything was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Very nice & comfortable hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Close to the airport, clean room, very helpful staff, 5 min away from the station, quiet area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Just close to airport by car nothing more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old decorated, expensive for what you get

    Close to airport by driving

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room. Clean. Very quiet despite the short distance of the airport. Parking overnight just in front of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable and affordable stay near Hamburg Airport
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness and that the interior architecture and facilities are in good order.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Good deal and the location fitted perfect in my needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good deal and the location fitted perfect in my needs

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    I like the Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be lift in the hotel

    I like the Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    nice big room, close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift and no possibility to leave big suitcase downstairs due to our very early departure

    nice big room, close to airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    location is actually good, bus takes like 4 min to reach the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sound proof is not very good.

    location is actually good, bus takes like 4 min to reach the airport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.3
    price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not very convenient and hard to find

    price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Funny theme hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Theme

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Quiet, clean, small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in the room

    Quiet, clean, small hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    so clean, quiet and comfortable, kindly staff, 6minute walks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. i am very pleased at this hotel.

    so clean, quiet and comfortable, kindly staff, 6minute walks from the subway station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Ok room, free parking, good wifi, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok room, free parking, good wifi, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room and bathroom, small fridge in room to cool down some drinks or food, interesting design. We had room from the back and it was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    This hotel is value for money, I will return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff are helpful and cheerful, hotel room is clean and tidy, value for money, location close to airport (<2km)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    6.3
    Location is close the airport (within 10 min drive) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Don't write this place off. Must bring earplugs when staying here. Right underneath the runway flight path. Flights are between 6 am and 10 pm.

    Location is close the airport (within 10 min drive) and local shopping centre (2 min walk) with good bus service. Creative airplace cabin decoration upon entering the hotel and room.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.3
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is a little bit old, but to stay there only for one night is okay.

    The breakfast was good. And there is a very nice burger restaurant near to the hotel. Take a look at TripAdvisor too find it. The staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff was on it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The check in at the hotel ended after I arrived so I had to check in at the hotel downs the street and walk over. The walk actually felt good... I was just tired

    The staff was on it! Got back to me promptly when I need answers answered. They have nice pillows

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    4.6
    Double glazing blocked the sound from the adjacent busy road.
    • Couple

    The foam mattress wasn't fixed to the bed - coming off some times and the douvé (the body cover on the bed) wasn't large enough to cover - not appropriate. No bottle water to welcome your guests, no information material to welcome guests and in this day and age to explain or direct guests as to where or how they can access the Internet.

    Double glazing blocked the sound from the adjacent busy road. Spacious room and bathroom .

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cockpit traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: