Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schuhs Hotel & Restaurant

Neufeldstrasse 10, 76187 Karlsruhe, Germany

#35 of 47 hotels in Karlsruhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Cute little family run hotel with a lovely breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money stop over for one night in a quiet location. We were travelling through the city as a family and needed an overnight place to stay. This was an excellent choice. We got stuck in the motorway due to traffic and arrived very late in the hotel - they hotel was very accommodating and left us the room key in a secure key box which was super and much appreciated. The breakfast was good too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I parked the car ok but it is a small car park and quite a tight entrance.

    Excellent hotel suited our needs perfectly. Quality of restaurant food was exceptional and breakfast was at the same standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    The staff made us feel at home and welcome from the start. Very friendly atmosphere and you could tell that the owners loved their hotel and work. A nice dinner and breakfast. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. We were only here for a stop-over when traveling on the autobahn and it is ideal for this. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.0
    Small and newly repaired hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were placed in the baseman room. From early morning till late evening you feel a soil vibration from the tram which passes near by. Car parking very limited.

    Small and newly repaired hotel. Food really well prepared, but having a solid price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Parking: the hotel only has a tiny car park (space for about 4 cars) and is only accessed via a very narrow alley between two buildings. Probably would have been OK but was in a rental car and the dents in the wall were enough to put me off trying! Roads surrounding the hotel are narrow and parking space very limited on them. - WiFi was unreliable and often cut out. - Complementary tea and coffee would have been nice - Whilst breakfast is served until 10AM (if you want a relaxing morning) the cleaners start cleaning at 8AM. We found this out as they knocked on our door at 8AM one day to start cleaning. We had to put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door every night which they did observe but I was a little on edge every morning that we were going to get interupted - if breakfast and check-out is available until 10 then the cleaners shouldn't really start until after that.

    Owners and staff were lovely - nothing too much trouble and spoke English well. Food in restaurant is excellent - a little more expensive than the surrounding area but worth it. Very nice breakfast provided. Room was quiet. Easy walking distance to trams and S-Bahn into Karlsruhe (the S-Bahn station does look disused though!) Good road network leading to hotel and hotel well signposted from main road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    More than happy to give a positive review we had a brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we will be visiting again

    The food in the restaurant was absolutely fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking and no smoke alarm in bedroom

    Staff very nice and food was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room, very quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't say "Schuhs Hotel & Restaurant" but only Hotel ! restaurant was closed !

    Comfortable room, very quite location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    We arrived too late to have dinner which is a pity as the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived too late to have dinner which is a pity as the food looked gorgeous on the menue... Very friendly welcome by Mrs. Schuh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Family driven: right for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pity the restaurant was not open on Sunday when we arrived

    Family driven: right for families

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Room was large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy from the kitchen was very loud and could be heared from our room. Clearing and cleaning suff away until 11.30 pm

    Room was large

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great value hotel with fantastic restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from my lower room window was unimpressive

    Be sure to reserve a meal in the restaurant it is superb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for overnight or short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow per person

    Lovely breakfast and good room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, excellent food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, excellent food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Took a few minutes to figure out how to turn on heat. Didn't have the wifii passcode written down in room.

    Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to answer questions. Breakfast was awesome- made to order eggs(ingredients fresh), great coffee/latte machine, wonderful variety of teas Able to fit 3 people in a room comfortably. Beds were comfortable, cozy blanket.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was on our way to Switzerland conveniently located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a triple room for our family of 4 including a baby, but when we arrived there was only 2 beds and a baby cot. When we asked the reception, they added a folded bed but it was narrow, short and not comfortable. We planned to have a dinner in the restaurant ( specifically looked for a hotel with a restaurant) but it turned out it was fully booked! They offered a meal in the room but eating in a room with a baby is quite messy. It's very noisy and you can hear every sound from the kitchen until 23 in the evening. All in all the impression was not great at all.

    The hotel was on our way to Switzerland conveniently located not far from the high way. Quiet location, clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast for 4 Euro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs only, no elevator, which we knew. Only 8 very tight parking places in back, otherwise street parking on very narrow street

    Excellent breakfast for 4 Euro. Helpful, friendly staff. Wuiet.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.0
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    broken window (open the whole night - on the road) nobody at the reception desk when we arrived, we had to call and wait 20 min on front of a closed door

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Friendly/helpful staff, good food, clean facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No WiFi access password in rooms. Limited parking on site,,but adequate in adjoinig streets. Road/tram noise to rear woke us early in the morning.

    Friendly/helpful staff, good food, clean facilities and comfortable beds. Easily accessible from autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.1
    The room was very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had room 3 and the noise from the kitchen was really too loud, the room was also very hot and there is no way to make it dark in the room with the curtains.

    The room was very spacious and clean. Diner was really good and staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    4.6
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bar open til 1:30am, we were unable to sleep because of the noise. In the restaurant, we were charged 10Euros for some frozen chips to accompany a steak.

    Clean room

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.2
    Clean room, friendly staff, fabulous restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need GPS coodinates to find this hotel, our Tom Tom took us right there so no problem

    Clean room, friendly staff, fabulous restaurant.. try their homemade ice cream medly..

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    6.7
    The room was good .
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The owners wife was very unfriendly and not accommodating

    The room was good . the food was less than average

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small bathroom

    Great room Confortable bed Helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Really clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really clean and friendly. Evening meal was really good. Nice big room.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: