Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schüle's Wellnessresort & SPA Adults Only This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ludwigstr. 37 - 41a, 87561 Oberstdorf, Germany

#25 of 33 hotels in Oberstdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists and their way to deal with the guests.. SPA hotel, saturday afternoon and there is no way to get a massage. The same info for a next day. Altough were told that SPA is fully book for a massage there were hardly few guests.. To my questions, i got answers no, or I don' to know. I' ve never experienced such way of treatment in the hotel of that category. Never go back, neither recommend to anyone...

    Fabulous dinner, Very nice location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were charged 40 Euros for 3 croissants, a roll with cheese and 4 coffees. The "Allgäuer Buffet" was not very good. The personnel at the reception was not very well trained, concerning the ski passes I received wrong information and had to go three times to obtain 2 ski passes.

    The dinners were mostly very nice, the cheese selection was different every evening.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It just missed the details (for that price).

    A lovely swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ,weather

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Calculate some walk to the city center or ski lift....

    The existance of Lady's Spa is great idea. The Bar and areas one can use for reading are also good. Otherwise, it is an old style hotel with lot of older guests.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. Quiet, clean, nice new room, friendly staff. Very nice breakfast buffet. Real nothing to complain. Perfect location with a wonderful view. We real enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing written in English - menu, guides, everything in German, even the web page... Come on folks... It's European time but I understand you don't translate into Greek!

    Great spa, staff and service

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work!!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    street not so quiet, style of hotel more like "Kurhotel"

    parking easy, nice local style

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: