Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City-Hotel-Lahr This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Alte Bahnhofstrasse 6, 77933 Lahr, Germany

#12 of 28 hotels in Lahr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No AC and Lahr city very hot when you compare it with munich which will make your room and stay very humidity -there is church near to hotel and the voice very noisy which will effected my stay and sleep

    -Location is very good -Room is very good design and big -Design was simple and nice -Tea support was very good -comfortable bed -good bathroom and clean -WiFi very fast and nice -Nice breakfast and helpfully people support -24 hrs supermarket available in frond of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its in the middle of an intersection so noisy if you open the windows and in summer you have to or suffer the standalone aircon unit which keeps you awake. Staff are completely robotic, no smiles or chitchat just efficient. A bit odd really.

    The room size, splendid bathroom, and in room facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel from the 70´s and still looks, smells and feels this way

    Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet and parking both worked perfectly when only a few guests, but were badly overloaded on normal days.

    Stuff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrally located and close to the town. We had a lovely balcony which we could sit out and sip away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airco in the rooms wouldve been a very nice to have

    Okay-ish breakfast Large rooms Friendly staff Decent wireless coverage

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic in every way.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I hated having to leave !!!! Will detour next trip to return ,

    They were not busy and gave me a great suite at the same price , the breakfast was excellent .

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hospitality of hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were visiting on our honeymoon, and the staff went out of their way to help ensure we had a great visit.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit oldfashioned

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I simply liked all.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: