Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Landgasthof Schuster

Marktplatz 23, 91171 Greding, Germany

#6 of 6 hotels in Greding

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1007 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap in the bathroom, and water all over the floor after shower.

    Great location. Very close to the autobahn. Easy check in and out. Only there for a (short) nights stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are renovated but very mall super but ok for one night. Breakfast is made the day before and milk and standing and getting sour (milk) as a consequence.

    Location is perfect, restaurant is nice and quick with food. Staff very friendly especially if you master German.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very old and not at all comfortable. Our 15 year old son had to sleep on a small bed/ unfolded chair.

    The little town is very nice as was the owner of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room for five, one bed was made up of two matresses and one was o double sofa bed, too short for sleeping.The room was cold and damp. Around the house it was not very clean. The breakfast was simpel, ok. Actually it could be a very nice place, with a little care.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant service and excellent value. Though they were coping with a large coach party the very busy waiter provided excellent service of good food at an excellent price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty, bedding damp, room smelt, bathroom dirty, shower terrible, room full of bugs, sewerage smell if window opened. The worst rooms we have ever been in. Don't go there!

    Not very much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi not working in the room. NO Bank Card payment!!! Any kind! cannot put the price of dinner to the room. poor breakfast & flies no soap in the bathroom

    Good food, good room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT was a dark hotel, and also a lot of lights were broken, the hairdryer didn't work and the WiFi didn't work. Breakfast was awfull and full of little flies... the charcuterie wasn't covered and was probabely lying there for several hours.. no payment by creditcard was posdible, the machine was also broken...

    The environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late so there were no parking spots in front of the hotel left, parking was possible on the street instead. No soap or schampo provided by the hotel, bring your own. Only cash payment, but there is an atm just 100m away.

    Close to the Autobahn, our room was facing the back of the hotel so it was quiet. Extra beds were a litle bit hard but ok for a night. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was much overpriced for what was offered. Room for very tight for 5 people, led light over the bed was blinking although the light was turned off, so we could not fall asleep. There was only 4 towels for 5 people

    Very good location at the highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We picked this hotel because of its convenient location. However, we arrived very late, but staff assured us that it would not be a problem. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. We definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was a bit outdated, but the room was very nice.

    Very friendly staff. We arrived after midnight but they were willing to leave the key somewhere, without checking-in. Perfect place for a stop on our way to Austria.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a room like this we normally pay 2/3 of what we were charged here (over 100€ for the room for one night). Rooms are basic and to park was very difficult.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My Toilet flush was not working. During All my stay they did not wanted to fix this problem. they did not care at all. so i had to deal with this everyday.

    Cheap and quite nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the previous negative reviews are misleading. Glad I ignored them!

    We had a great stay there, I travel a lot and try and stay out of chain hotels as they are generally soulless. This is hotel very German with character being and old brewery set on a cobbled street inside a small walled town. The staff and food were excellent & awesome local beer. Lovely setting and free parking right outside. My room was newly refitted including a new shower room. Only a 1/2 mile off the the main A9.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disgusting place / uhumsk sted ! - The fourth single berth were 2 mattresses on top of each other. - Extremely old and not nice-looking towels and beddings. - No soap in bathroom/toilet - Not possible to pay with credit-card - Wi-fi not working - Dirty tablecloths in dining room - Has not been maintained for >20 years. - Swimmingpool ??? - this must be a lie.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 4 persons was to small. 1 double bed and mattresses for the kids total crowded room. They show a pool on the internet. But there are no pool?

    Very frendly. The small City is very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old furniture, creaking bed, shabby bed linen and especially towels in the bathroom.

    Location, nice lobby and restaurant (more likely pub)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Close to Autobahn

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take care does not take cards but there is a cash machine 2 mins walk away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambient and staff approach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels

    Owner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morgenmaden var elendig. Under generel god tysk standard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grey laundry

    The room was clean, but the laundry was grey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and facilities need renovation, the cash payment only and I was required to find bank ATM in the morning!

    Hotel location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing a selection of fruit juice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Nothing to drink. No water, juice or fruit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short drive from motorway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room but when we call to ask were the parking is they sad it was full so We have to drive all night with to small children:(

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and old fashioned hotel. the dinner in the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast, no parking

    clean room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no any soap in the bathroom !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    morgenmaden var under standard

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is close to motorway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never stay there again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didnt took creditcard 2016?? Breakfast ok but not more

    Nice stuff Nice small village

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Small room. Very poor acoustic isolation. It was very cold in the room (only tepid heaters) when it was below 10 C outdoors. It is difficult to communicate in English. No soap/shampoo, no fridge, no kettle ...

    Conveniently located. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booked the hotel on Booking.com 22:30 but on arrival at 23:00 there was nobody there. Was lucky to find somebody in the kitchen that could give us the key....

    Right next to the highway. Nice village with good coffee opposite hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cant say I didnt like, generally I believe expectations on hotels continue to raise. As a result this hotel may feel dated.

    The staff are really great, the hotel was very busy, and a well integrated into a small community. Food is very good, and as a whole all areas were clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived we had to wait quite long for someone to get us the key of the room. Once in the room (43) we saw a roof window... that window wasn't closable and needed replacement.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a double room it had only one towel, no soap in the dispenser and the hairdryer didn't work. How the cleaners missed the huge cobwebs in the corner of the bathroom I don't know!

    the location is excellent just off the main motorway and in a delightful picturesque town.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Personally, I would pass on breakfast and head to the bakers opposite the hotel (sorry). The breakfast coffee was good but the food was very uninspiring. Meats and cheeses looked like they had been out since before the beginning of breakfast with no attempt to keep them cool, flies were hovering, and food items/presentation was very lacklustre and unappealing. Staff in the breakfast room seemed to be working in a daze and were difficult to get a response from - we needed a drink for our daughter as only coffee was provided and even this simple request (in german) for juice seemed too much. Do yourself a favour and skip breakfast.

    The room was modern, comfortable and clean. The hotel had a great location, easy to explore the town on foot, a park around the corner for my daughter and nice areas for my wife to run. Parking right outside the hotel was a nice bonus. I have a thing about hotel bathrooms, and I was pleased to find this one was simply awesome it looked new, was spacious, ridiculously clean and had an amazing shower. This hotel would have scored perfect, if you pass on breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cleaning service seems to be very poor. No soap orshower gel, which is a must even for lower level facilities everywhere in the world. Wifi didnt work at all, even though it was announced by the lady at the reception. All in all, it's really not worth the money. Would not get back there.

    Location is the only positive feature of the pension. Otherwise it's not worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like The extra protein available at breakfast time in the form of ants!!! Which were over the table and in the jam and crawling around everywhere. Staff were not at all bothered by. The room smelt of foisty and very strong smell of chip fat downstairs. Will not be staying here again would not wish my worst enemy to stay here. Absoluteky disgusting hotel and worst I've ever stayed in.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing to say.

    room was nice and bathroom was clean, nice staff and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some what old

    Flexibility

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was cozy and warm . Nice staff, Quite location and perfect for exploring the surrounding.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no soap in the bathroom, owner not welcoming, noise from the kitchen, three euros for coffee(1.30 across the street)

    near motorway

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi fi don't work in rooms

    place is nice

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Special athmosphere with many old curiosities. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly owner

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room standard, location(nice old town), hospitality.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: