Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schwarzwald Parkhotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Klimschpark 1-10, 78126 Königsfeld im Schwarzwald, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Königsfeld im Schwarzwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 757 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    our rooms were in separeted building which hasn't been noted on reservation (also neither like an option). Room is very confortable, with balcony !!!! Whole residence if more than beautiful, with green field and forest. Nice place for relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony off the room was a bit unsafe. Room had a table, kitchen sink etc but no Delphi, cutlery, tea/coffee making facility.

    Old fashioned and simple but very comfortable with friendly staff. We liked being in the annex as it was quiet and we had our own space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looks very old, hygiene was not according to the standard. If you are lucky to get a room in the main building then you are kinda ok, but if you get a room in any other building within the complex then "good luck".

    Just a location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located in the annex. The room despite being a non smoking room smelt disgusting, it had obviously been a smoking room for many years prior to becoming a non smoking. We actually had to buy air freshener. Curtains were stained yellow and sticky, the ash tray on the balcony hadn't been emptied and was full of old cig butts.. bed wasn't massively comfortable, tv didn't work.. needs modernisation..

    Location and breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Breakfast was fantastic! My wife and I really enjoyed the wide selection of food, and couldn't have eaten anything until dinner, had we wanted too. The staff are EXTREMELY friendly and nice, the rooms were spacious and clean, and I can only recommend this hotel.It was perfect to relax, enjoy the outdoors with hiking, or just stay to enjoy the hotel. Excellent location, excellent service, excellent hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located remotely - could be difficult to reach without a car. The room was in a different building away from the main building. No wifi in room. No service staff in the building. Kitchenette available but locked.

    The rooms were good. Breakfast had sufficient choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    liked everything!

    Good breakfast and value for money!Room was very comfortable and spacious!close to major attractions like triberg waterfalls and world famous cuckoo clocks!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were tucked away in one of the buildings on the site which at night was very spooky - my wife even sensed a presence... The building was a little out of the way and could perhaps do with a little update.

    The breakfast was great, as well as the facilities in the main building. The municipal pool across the road is absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only that I mildly dislike was that the English menu was very limited at dinner. Unfortunately I cannot speak/read German and was unable to use the German menu. Although an English one was provided there was little choice compared to the other. However the food that I and my partner ordered was of a good quality.

    The staff were very nice, helpful and sociable. I thought the location was good, it was in a quiet area, there are a number of walks around the Black Forest, and a few pubs dotted around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room a little away from main hotel. No wifi in room. Balcony flooring very concerning with rotting floor boards

    Excellent value for money with a good restaurant. Helpful friendly staff. Good ground in rural setting. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    one day to stay is the maximum, nothing to do... The swimming pool is broken. The facilities should be updated. This hotel has a good potential to be a very nice resort, but required a lot of management. Also, the mineral water as a welcome drink in the room should be for free like in the most of the hotels and not for 3 euro

    We stayed in this hotel as a transit. The location was very good, beautiful forest.. Nice water mattress. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening menu was a little limited. Didn't like he water bad at all but the rest if he Familly room was great.

    Friendly and easy. Breakfast was well catered for with good staff on hand.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like water beds. Strange feeling sleeping on them.

    Breakfast was very tasty and rich. Beautifull surroundings. Close to Triberger waterfall. Wifi in the room was working good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little bit of updating but wouldn't still us staying again

    Good breakfast choice, liked having an apartment style accommodation, staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi in all buildings. Was a little inconvenient to have to go to the main building to get on line. Bed was too firm for me.

    Beautiful country setting. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the view of this hotel, it is situated in nice part of Deutschland big plus was that i can controll my car from windows reception was clear and people was nice it was a nice time :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is begging for a swimming pool!

    We stayed at this wellness hotel near Triberg because of the price! I didn't expect much for my euros but was very pleasantly surprised. It's a cross between an old Catskills resort and a typical German forest motel. We stayed in the main building in a large family room. There's no AC but the windows open for night breezes. The breakfast was one of the best spreads we have seen (& we've gone all over Europe). The staff was lovely and the grounds were vast . The property was a former children's hospital and the outlying housing/hotel apartments are quite rustic. The new management is working on improving those buildings. We thought it was simply charming and a throwback to simpler accomodations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Receptionists were really bad and unkind. They do not know how to prepare an appropriate bill. Also they did not try to solve the problem, just blamed each other. Besides, rooms were uncomfortable and not cleaned very well.

    Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The staff was wonderful. The food at the restaurant was great. The rooms were very clean and the location was great. The grounds were neat and wonderful to walk. Love it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, nice staff, good breakfast brunch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no WIFI

    good place, good space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closes at 21h. Too early for late arrivals

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk lady was rude

    Ample parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Group
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not working wi-fi ..... old furniture.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff didn't relate very well to customers. Offhand.

    Excellent room facilities and good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofabed really not confortable Really crowded during breakfast

    Breakfeast Good restaurant in the neibourghood Big table in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk with big baggages due car is not allowed to the entrance of the appartment

    Circumstances are good and natural.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charching mt VISA Card without permission....

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Clean and spacious room, delicious breakfast, very attentive staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal choice

    Hotel was beautiful. Choice of evening meal very poor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    All

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant closed at 9pm No internet in the room, only in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All good!

    Good choice of breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was really big, enough space for 4 of us. Very clean and good breakfast. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large room, great parking, friendly staff, walking distance to a beautiful city park or to the Schwimbad. Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Location,staff, food all excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were in different building than reception and breakfast area so a bit of walk around.

    Breakfast was good and the hotel setting was quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel in the heart of the Black Forest. Fabulous breakfasts, helpful multilingual staff and very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. had a delapitated sofa bed, thorn bath towel

    Restaurant food was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place , wort to be there and take relax :).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    great room, interesting having a water bed! lovely setting. great pool just down the road. great food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing I did not like is the fact our family room had a water bed. Other than that, the room was huge and my kids loved staying up in the loft of our room.

    This place was luxurious. Very nice ambiance. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The breakfast was fabulous!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The map location on Booking.com is incorrect.

    Large room with comfortable bed and good selection of English-language TV channels. Large bathroom. Excellent dinner and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No WiFi in room! You need to go to other building at 300m to use internet! In 21st century!! They added some additional taxes to the room rate. 5.70€. I think it's not right, room price must be including all taxes.

    Nice, clean, quiet. Big room with kitchen and terrace. Very nice location near forest. Big parking. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked the family room, which promised a bigger space, a balcony and bathtub. When we first checked in, we were sent down the hall, up some dark staircase, down a damp hall, into a tiny room, which seemed like it hadn't been lived for years. It was defiantly not a family room. No Bathtub, No Balcony. Once we complained, we then got the family room, which included waterbeds(!) and no bathtub, no balcony. We then went to complain again, and apparently, most of their rooms are waterbeds (this is not mentioned anywhere) and that they don’t have any available rooms with a balcony and bathtub. After a sleepless night and some nagging on our part, we were moved the next day. Once moved, we were much happier. We were however surprised that no one came to clean the room on a daily basis.

    The location is great, and the grounds the hotel is located on is absolutely beautiful. The place has great potential.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The steps before entering the building it is difficult entering the hotel. When you want a douche you have to fill it in bij booking is our experience. The smell of food in the evening in our room was terrible.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Couple

    A staff at the restaurant was not polite in his dealings with us and he was speaking vulgar words because we Arabs are Muslims.The room furniture is old and torn curtains.The hotel does not deserve even one star.I demand refund of the amount of 75 euros. booking.com bear responsibility

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel in a nice location. The room was adequate but not large & the decor & bedspread were quite dated. The staff, especially the bar staff were extremely pleasant, friendly & helpful. The bathroom was reasonably well stocked with shower gel etc & the shower both warm & powerful. Food was nice, but we only had a sandwich for dinner so can't comment on the buffet. Breakfast was a choice of hot or cold. Minor gripe about the sausages which could have been nicer but given that the breakfast was just 5 Euros per person, represented excellent value & kept us full until dinner.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We found it chaotic at breakfast walking round the buffet area with hot drinks and food and children running around. No matter what time we had breakfast it was always busy.

    Beautiful location, comfortable rooms, good choice at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel looks in need of some updating - shower in our bathroom attached to middle of wall, i.e. not protected by the shower screen, couldn't work out why! Room very small but adequate, a little tired. But very good value - possibly because of its location?

    Good, self-service, breakfast which can be taken on the terrace. Cannot comment more as we were in the area to visit friends so did not see or use facilities nor eat in the hotel other than breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was chilly when we returned from a light dinner, but we couldn't get the heat to come on. However, around 4:00 in the morning, our room was extremely warm and woke both my husband and me. My son and his family were staying in another room and had the same experience.

    Very clean facility with a delightful assortment of breakfast items. The owner is very friendly, but we had some difficulty communicating due to my not knowing any German and his English was very limited.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom was really small (though a very good use of a small space).

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had everything you could want and more. We enjoyed walking the hotel grounds and hiking nearby. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious! The room was comfortable and we had a really nice weekend.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    paid wifi for the room (These days wifi is basic facility) But I say it have some advantage bcos you will have quality family life with out internet

    wonderful stay , good breakfast , nice big room, fan in the room for hot days, staff is nice

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The nearby sports facilities (5 min walk) were great. Tennis, crazy golf and especially the swimming / slides complex. 10€ all day family ticket. nice clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Ample free parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi No kettle for boiling water for coffee or tea

    Nice, quiet and lush Surrounding area. Luxurious feel about the rooms. Dinner was very good. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative I could really give is the lack of Wifi in the room. We were travelling and needed to check on things at home. We didn't have time to sit in the main building work on the internet. It would have been much more convenient in our room.

    The property and location are beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Water bed with no option to change to normal bed. Small window on the room with no a/c. Room on top floor of the building.Feels like an oven. We took a family room - the kids room was up on a gallery with no window and no air. Was a nightmare!

    Looks nice from the outside

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a room in a building 300 MTS from hotel. The room faced north with trees blocking out almost all natural light. The entrance to this building was drab and uninviting. We would not have stayed if we did not get the alternative room in the hotel. The pool was closed and is closed during the summd months!

    Eventually we got a room in the main building of hotel but as it was only available for 2nights we had to cut out stay short. We did enjoy the room with a balcony even though it was not private.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room very outdated. WiFi unavailable in room. Surcharge of EUR€5.00 to pay with Card.

    Situation (location). Breakfast included. Ample (Free) Parking. Friendly staff (even though I was "short changed" at check-out).

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel/rooms/hallway would look so much better with new carpeting! I was told they are installing new one this year!

    the location was perfect for me

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was busy and crowded - when we first arrived there want any variety in what was available. Things were refilled quickly however.

    A beautiful location within easy driving distance of many sights and activities. There are many complimentary things at the hotel such as free wifi, free parking, sauna, athletic facilities.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had requested a change of room for one of our party and we were refused. Our Oma has difficulty walking and needed a room closer to the elevator since walking all the way down the hallway to the last room was extremely difficult and the shower/tub was not useable since she couldn't get into the high sided tub/shower. Very disappointed that Oma's special needs could not be met.

    Rooms were quiet and overall comfortable . Rooms were like a tiny apartment, with such extras as a stove and refrigerator. Breakfast was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a little bit far away from Triberg. No internet free in the rooms, only in the lobby. But even in that case I would repeat

    beautiful hotel. Room, hall, restaurants and in general everywhere you look at was decorated and arranged in a beautiful way. calm and quiet place. very good breakfast, very complete and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice surroundings, friendly team and good equipment. Dinner at the inhouse restaurant was excellent, and the breakfast too. Sauna area absolutely great with view on the forest (though lacking drinks)

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of our rooms was very smokey

    Breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no in room coffee

    Great staff, awesome off the beaten path location, lots of charm

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Carpets, curtains and room furniture very tired and shabby

    Very pleasant staff, food was good

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast, comfortable room...

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    part of the stuf,old facilities

    food,dining room,view

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the pictures the hotel looks very good. In reality.......looks cheep :)

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a little bit cold in the room

    Excelent property, great breakfast, huge room and a very relaxing atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi access from our rooms.

    Comfortable beds, a lot of things for breakfast.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Schwarzwald Parkhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: