Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schwarzwaldhotel Ruhbühl This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Schönenberg 6, 79853 Lenzkirch, Germany

#10 of 21 hotels in Lenzkirch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar, the lack of an inside area for smokers and no transport options to and from the centre of town. The dinner buffet was mediocre in variety and the food quality poor.

    The breakfast buffet and the room were superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I did not like were the pillows, they felt as if there was nothing inside them.

    Excellent customer service at both the front and in the kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some of the furniture could have a bit of maintenance as some pieces are a bit old, but otherwise all good!

    So much to do for children!! The hotel has two lovely indoor pools, one of which very small and warm for little ones; they have a lovely outdoor playground and a fantastic indoor playroom :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath rooms need renovation: they seem to come straight out of the eighties. Also, B&B was a bit pricey.

    Stunning location, child friendly, saunas and large indoor swimming pool, very good breakfast and an inexpensive and reasonably good restaurant for having dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish they would have cleaned our room during the stay - I think they didn't because we had a dog in there! The beds were a little too firm but that's the norm in Europe.

    This hotel / resort was perfect for my family (two kids ages 5/9). We like to go out all day (we hit the slopes in Feldberg about 20 min away) and relax in the evenings. It was nice to have things to do at the hotel - swimming, bowling, a great onsite restaurant, a small playground. I wish we could find a place like this during all of our travels! They also have some outdoor activities that would be fun in the summer (a pond with walking trails). We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for one night and everything was perfect - excellent breakfast, friendly staff, clean and well equipped room, possibility to go to the swimming pool before breakfast. Will definitely return one day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It costed extra to order food to the room. The rooms are old.

    A good breakfast spread..friendly restaurant staff..kids play area and lots of bobby cars and a small playground outside. Would be lovely for families with small kids in summers..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far the best family friendly hotel we have ever been. The staff is really dedicated to do everything for the guests, here special thanks for Peter, Barbara and Suzanne to make our holiday unforgettable. We would definitely turn back here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The communication of the personal was not always optimal.

    The hotel is nicely located near to both Titisee and Schluchsee. The spa area has a nice, large swimming pool as well as two saunas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really large and spacious. Never felt crowded at all. The restaurant had a delicious dish with potatoes. Salad was tasty with hints of flavoring. The whole experience was even better than we thought it to be. We were truly pleased.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems that it needs to be in a better shape, althogh the decoration is like you are in a magical wood house.

    The staff is amazing. Very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel hasn't left the 80s Everything outdated , and no real information of what to do where to go where best to eat . Thanks for trip advisor. Staff not really welcoming, nothing was explained well , maybe lost in translation but then shouldn't be classed as a English speaking hotel

    The hotel was next to some nice villages towns. Unlimited breakfast buffet may cheer you up

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited, bar, joined areas for evening dinks/games/chat.

    Nice cosy hotel, clean rooms and very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife's bed was squeaky

    Majestic, old fashion, and align with an idea of a skii area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers the Hochschwarzwald Red pass for 2 night stay which you can use to ski free in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not the most comfortable ones.

    The restaurant offers good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    family like hotel for a great location, what you need on the perfect location, car needed on site though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi signal in our room 305 was so poor that it was simply not usable and in the restaurant too.

    everything except the wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chipped my tooth on something that was in my dinner and there wasn't any follow up.

    Indoor pool was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very child friendly. The room was spotlessly clean, and the swimming pool area was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply nothing

    Simply an amazing destination with everything imaginable for the family. Added bonus being the bowling alley after dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Excellent breakfast, lots of choices. Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Dinner was also tasty and child friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony is just superb!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The matresses were ok, but the bed made a lot of noise. That's why one of us put the matress on the floor at night.

    Room ok, great breakfast, friendly staff, nearness to the ski area of Feldberg (20 minutes by car)

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Furniture was a bit old..

    The room was quite big, 2-room with large bed and sofa. We enjoyed the swimming pool, sauna. The breakfast was decent. And you can find some good cuisine for dinner and nice cocktails in the bar. Large parking onsite

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sofa beds (for the children) were quite hard but bearable for the few nights we stayed. The pillows were small & quite thin but we asked for extra (for all of us) & we received larger ones, promptly, without any problem. All in all though, because we otherwise enjoyed the hotel, they weren't major problems.

    Large rooms with balcony; indoor pool; affordable restaurant in hotel (& good food); free wifi & parking. Breakfast was included & the buffet was also sufficient (& decent, hot coffee).

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our main course plates were cleared at 9.15 - by 9.30 we were still waiting to be asked if we wished to see the dessert menu. Of course, once we left the table to leave the restaurant, the waiter decided to run over to us to ask for our signature on the bill! He missed selling 2 desserts and 2 coffees.

    Very spacious room with open views over the country side. Very happy with our meal in the restaurant, until it came to the dessert/coffee course.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel is all about family fun filled holidays! Everything about it from the huge rooms to excellent food and drink to seasoned professional and friendly staff. The facilities are second to none and you can tell that most of their patrons are returning guests. I'll be back....

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The food wad terrible. the breakfast was really nothing everything was a mess or allready been spoiled. the internet was not functioning att all. we came for the sauna but it closes at nine. so we had to choose sauna or food. the employee at the desk was making mistakes wich cconsumes a lot of time.so never again

    To go home.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Crowded restaurant (but good food).

    Big room! Quiet location. Pool.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was big and clean. Brakfest was good. Staff was helpfull

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant was nice for dinner, very good food for a reasonable price. Pool and sauna are very nice and open until 21.00. clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the facilities are run down

    The hotel is clean. The staff is very friendly. The dinner was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some weren't

    Most staff members were very friendly and helpful

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: