Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schwedenhaus Wismar This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sella-Hasse-Str. 11, 23966 Wismar, Germany

#13 of 18 hotels in Wismar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1112 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A ramp to get on the terrace of the room would be very helpful.

    Loved the hotel! Were very surprised about the size of the room. I expected to have only a bed and bathroom, but I got a lounge area, furnished kitchen and a childrens bedroom with bunk bed. It is close to Netto grocery store so you can cook during your stay easily. Surprisingly comfy and nicely furnished compared to the pictures. Bathroom is excellent with essential ammenities and heater. Location is fine but a bit hard to reach if you have to walk with heavy luggage. I requested a ground floor room because my luggage was very heavy and the hotel staff gave me a very nice room that is close to the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The thermostat of the shower tap was not working properly. You could only shower at a very hot temperature (not suitable for children at all). When turning the temperature to 38°C on the shower tap, the water turned ice cold. When telling this at the reception, we were told that this is normal. Apparently this is a known problem, and has been indicated by guests before us, but they do not intend to replace or repair the tap.

    Comfy room with a fridge (handy!) and separate small annexed room with bunk bed for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wrote already Otherwise it is a good place We were with a car so the distance from town did not bother us

    The room was comfortable. The breakfast OK There was NO- WIFI in the room We could only work in the lobby of the hotel I will not take this place again If it is written that there is WIFI than it should be !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was a joke. It only got Wi-Fi closer to the office, but would cut out in our room. This could not be fixed.

    Great buffet for breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly far from the historical center. However, I would stay there again.

    Simple and tasteful furnishing. Cosy atmosphere. Fully equipped room. Good breakfast. Polite staff. Bicycle friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was constantly hot and cold. I did mention it to reception, but nothing was done. Free Wi-Fi? Mostly it was not working.

    The breakfast buffet was brilliant. Highlight of the day and very good value for money. Although for the price of the room, it should have been included in the price. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money was really poor. The room was clean, and bathroom was refurbished, otherwise it was very simple and outdated. Internet did not work at all and breakfast was really bad for the price, comparing with what we experienced in similar locations in north eastern Germany.

    Although still rather expensive, this among the cheaper options in Wismar. The room was clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was hopeless, didn't work at all after the first hour, despite the code being "valid" for 24 hours.

    Nice location, small but comfortable room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanness and silence. So, that I could work in my room with no problems. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very big and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to take your bike. Close to town and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    15+ minute walk from the old town -- probably not the best bet if based on public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wi-fi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very family friendly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, with lots of space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast for great value. Very relaxed and nice place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was tiny, hardly space to move. The only place to sit is the bed - yes, there are two stools, but they are not comfortable and were needed to hold the suitcases as there was no space to put the suitcases anywhere else. The bathroom and consequently the room was damp.

    good atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some things were part form being perfict. Internet was free as promised, but it did not work properly, and can be used only in a one device during 24 h. Temperature of the water was changeng a lot during shower.

    Nice environment, easy to park, centre in a 10-15 minutes walking distance. Our familyroom was perfect for visitors with children.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was like a sauna. No A/C, no fan and the windows have no screens. Either live with bugs or live in a sauna.

    Nice location and great breakfast Decent price.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Schwedenhaus Wismar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: