Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arcadia Hotel München Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Freisingerstr. 77, 85445 Schwaig bei München, Germany

#5 of 5 hotels in Schwaig bei München

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1561 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in room so had to keep window open, but flies kept coming in! Rug in room was dirty and you could tell property is dated, but not a problem for us, since we were there for only 1 night and location and price were great!

    Perfect location to Munich Airport! Only a few minutes drive. Great front desk staff! Easy check in and out process. Nice having a restaurant with a "Beer Garden" right on site so we didn't have to drive anywhere once parked. Convenient parking garage next door. Located in a quaint little town about 34 miles outside of Munich but where the airport is located. We would stay here again if flying out of Munich.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did n’t like that there was not an answer at the reception and we got stuck

    When we arrived at the airport we tried to contact the hotel many times to arrange the shuttle but there was not an answer. We ask local people to call but there still was not an answer. Luckily some good people that we don’t know took us with our luggage to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didnt have air conditioning but checked again and it was written on the booking.com add that it had! The amenities such as the towel and the pillows were really not clean. I found my pillows had blood stains inside the cover! The hotel receptionist kind if didnt care and when i complained he kind of just shrugged as if this was normal! Do not take the dinner, the restaurant guy convinced me to take the buffet for 14 euros and it was unedible more or less! I have stayed in other airport hotels next to munich, but such condition when you are paying 85 euros pernight is not justified at all!

    Atleast it had a shuttle service in the morning to the airport!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest issue was finding the public bus stop. Three separate staff members told us it was just 'right across the street', but we could not find it, and because of that we missed the public bus three times, which really delayed us getting around to our next destinations on time. We never did find the bus stop walking right out of the hotel, (although there are some really cool captive deer in a yard down there), but the one walking left out of the hotel is down by the Holiday Inn across the street. I hope that helps save someone some frustration! Also we went in the summer and it was hot and humid! No air conditioner or fans, and no screens on the windows. Beautiful farm fields out the window though, a very cool view with the airport in the distance!

    Easy to book, staff is friendly, convenient shuttle service to airport. Beautiful farm fields out the window though, a very cool view with the airport in the distance!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Very modern hotel close to the Munich airport. All amenities were excellent. The restaurant for dinner and breakfast was very good----as well as a small outdoor "Biergarten". Very efficient and reasonably priced shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no breakfast included - restaurant inside not so much charming

    - position (nearby the airport, 10 minutes by shuttle) - clean rooms - shuttlebus to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cigarett smoke in the room.

    good to have the possibility to go outside from the room, but very negative that it was ash treys out there and the room had a lot of smoke smell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient for transit to or from the airport, as it's located in a village right next to the airport. Good, comfortable place. They have a restaurant also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. I tried to call by phone the hotel for 30 min after landing to have info about shuttle, but nobody answered and I had to take a taxi. Staff not very kind

    Room was big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We had a flight departing at 09:30am from Munich airport so friends suggested we will be much less stressed if we stayed close by. This hotel is just perfectly located in a very quiet village being only 4 or 5kms or 10 minutes away from the airport. So easy. So less hassled by traffic or other last minute issues. The hotel was clean, comfortable with a spacious room and en suite shower. The breakfast really was very good as others have said. The journey to the airport was short and simple. As an aside, we had a rental car and the Munich airport car rental return service is the best we've ever come across. Quick and painless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time I have ever been charged by a hotel fir the shuttle to the airport.Breakfast was average.We were cold in the room and could not turn the heat on.Shower needs to be replaced and the rooms need to be cleaned better. When you really look, you see the hotel needs updating .

    Was located not too far from the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small for the price. and the roof of the room (312) was close to my head. I had to be very carefull when walking in the room. The bed is too small for an adult too. the TV was not a flat screen as described in the website.

    the staff were gentle and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with the un secured wifi When getting firt with a car to ground level parking, one damges a car with a big car

    Calm country’ side hotel The airport shuttle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water system was broken and there was no hot water to take a shower at night and in the morning. Even it is very difficult to reach the reception from room telephone to learn that hot water system was broken.

    Location as Airport Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water so I had to make a shower with COLD WATER. And when I complained to the reception, I did not get a decent reply neither anything else to make me less miserable. There was a TV in the room with Broken Screen. There was a balcony in the room as I have reserved but no chair in the balcony to sit and enjoy the balcony. The noise from the bathroom did not allow me to sleep. the toilet would not stop circulating water.

    It was just 10 minutes from the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible service: it took very very long too find if I had paid online or not, to find my room, to make my payment for the bus. I was first given someone else's key, which I realize before getting in the room. The second key opens a room where two people where in their bed. The third key finally is the right one. It was almost midnight, I had had a terrible day, missed a flight and the opportunity to see my family, and definitely did not deserve that service!

    Very clean, big room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no Amenities in the room, i had no coffee maker, no glasses in the room, the spring bed was very un comfortable. i could feel the springs. my colleagues room had all the Amenities, i do not understand the reason. the food need a serious look at as it not German at all, and the buffet is not wroth the energy.

    the location to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    A nice and clean hotel near the Munich airport. The room was spacious and bright, big bathroom. The hotel provides a very good breakfast for an additional price. There is a restaurant in the hotel. Also, another italian restaurant is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a bit old and worn out Food not too good and not much choice for vegetarians or fish eaters, try somewhere else down the road for eating

    Staff all very cheerful, friendly and helpful The room was a good size and the mattress comfortable Plenty of parking space either outside or in the underground garage Euro 10 per night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I only slept here as a convenience for an early morning flight I don't feel able to give the hotel a full review, however it was in a good location for the airport, the shuttle service was excellent and overall a positive experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok, nothing to shout about, is what it is

    Clean, comfy, close to the airport. We were driving to Austria from uk, it was a welcome break after 12 hrs driving. Breakfast was good, typical German. Had a nice meal in the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -They will charge you breakfast even though you didn’t get any -They will not give you a bill at checkout. I had to fall Booking.com who called the hotel for the bill.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was rude and made me pay an extra 20 euro to add someone to an already double room. The website was also extremely confusing to use, and the shuttle ran late and was expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing bad..

    Nice hotel and good people who attend to lodgers. This hotel is sooo good and that was my 2nd time there and it was as good as the 1st time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exorbitant Price for a tiny room, which seemed more like a broom closet than a room. On top of that I had to pay for breakfast, which was dismal compared to other buffets I’ve experienced, and for parking. Advertised as breakfast included and free parking. When I brought this up at checkout they denied. I would not stay here again, I could get 3better rooms for the price of one in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant times are limited and bar is not open. AS it is a small town everything opens at the same time, which might make it challenging.

    Good value for money and convenient for an early morning flight. The property arranges for affordable transportation to the airport since 04.30 am, if I recall it right. There was free croissants and coffee, even for the 04.30am departure, that was very thoughtful. The room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    E-mail response to our requests was rather slow. In-house restaurant is a joke; limited menu, high prices for warmed-up food, understaffed and rather on the distracted side. Room equipment is basic and already showing evident signs of wear.

    Good breakfast, reception personnel was friendly, quiet and clean rooms, close enough to the airport for an overnight stopover; shuttle service is punctual and easy to access. Caution: price is EUR 5 per person per trip, INCLUDING children however young they are. However, the receptionist was very kind and offered the lift for our 2-year-old daughter for free -- Thank you very much for that.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms smelled like urine. One bedrooms toilet would.sometimes not flush. Rooms are small. Says it sleeps 3 but really only 2

    Inexpensive and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment of facilities needed, very narrow bed and low quality pilows

    Very good location - ca 10 min ride from airport & parking. Shuttle available. Quick check in and check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we really enjoy the hospitality of staffs, reception, room service & breakfast lovely, why some reviews says free shuttle , in fact its 5 euro /person/trip, many thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid extra for the breakfast. Don't do that, not worth it! The receptionist during the night was no help at all and seemed to be lost. A shuttle is provided BUT they want 5€ from you to take it. This was mentioned to me AFTER they ask me if I wanted a spot on the shuttle.

    I loved the fact that the rooms had balconies (or at least mine had it), and the Lady at the reception seemed to be very helpful. It was easy to reach the hotel from the airport, because they got a Shuttle going every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the garage was like a broken sewer. The restaurant was trying way too hard to be fancy. The food was tasteless and so heavily salted to the point of being inedible.

    The only real benefit it's it's location close to the airport. Otherwise it's uninspiring, stinky, and run down.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast costs 13.90 Euro, they suggest you get their shuttle at 20 Euro even though there's a local bus that's a 5 minute walk which is only 1.80 Euro per person (or thereabouts).

    It was a basic room, clean, fairly small, but enough to open 3 luggage, comfortable enough beds. Main reason picked here was for easy access to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn’t clean, and this sink was leaking.

    Dinner was okay, but needs more variety. A shuttle bus is always available every half an hour, though its 5 euros per ride, it’s cheaper to go by bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to limited time, we chose to eat breakfast at the airport. Given the options & high prices at the airport, we will definitely choose the breakfast buffet at the hotel next time. Staff were terrific - check in/out was efficient. (No waiting & excellent English.) Restaurant server was helpful - I did not want to eat a lot for dinner, so I ordered the soup (coconut chicken - GREAT!) & wanted a small salad which was not listed on the menu. He checked with the kitchen & they prepared a tasty, visually appealing delicious salad! If you have a rental car & a morning flight, we found parking at the hotel & returning the car in the morning was easy. (Parking in the garage is 8 Euros a nite). Use your GPS - the roads around the airport are complex! If you need to fill the gas tank, there is a gas station on the way to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have responded more quickly at the front desk and in the restaurant. The food quality at dinner was not good. Breakfast was fine.

    The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. The staff was polite, though not particularly welcoming. The bathrooms probably need to be renovated soon, as they are showing their age, despite being clean. All in all the hotel was adequate for an overnight stay convenient to the airport. Now that they have initiated a charge for the airport shuttle, I would choose instead to stay right at the airport in one of the two hotels on-site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is bored and not very professional, the rooms are clean but the furniture is old, the tv is very small and the beds are not comfortable They have an organised tranfer service to and from the airpot which costs 5 Euro/way but they try to tell you it is fully booked for the day after because they might have deals with local taxi companies. Just insist and you will get a place on the bus

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival I was given a room by the man on the desk and i asked for an alarm call for 03.00 a.m. as we were checking out at 04.00 a.m had an early flight. The room given to me had no balcony and i asked to get a room with balcony or terrace which i got after a bit of a struggle with him. We never got the alarm call as he forgot to change it to the room with terrace. Luckly I woke up.

    The member of staff named Regina Maria who was working the night shift, who went above and beyond the call of duty to look after my husband and my self . She advised us she made the alarm call several times, when she got no reply she went up and knocked the door several times and no reply, so she opened the door and "No guests" ? as we were in another room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence of minibar, the carpets in both rooms were not clean enough, only 1 english TV channel

    Fast check-in procedure, helpful staff, the breakfast was good, the shuttle-bus driver was very courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free parking was very limited. Main hallway was dark and lights did not come on automatically when you walked past the sensors.

    Bed was comfortable. Easy to find. Staff was helpful. Check-in and out was painless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not organized. Breakfast kitchen was so unfriendly and gave a wild stare while he replied. Never expected such unprofessionalism. After paying for breakfast via booking.com, I was made to wait until we ate breakfast. The staff had no clue about my payment. Not sure if its mistake from booking.com or the hotel themselves.

    only good part of this property was its proximity to München Flughafen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't feel well while in the room during the night and found a significant amount of mold in the shower the next morning. When I informed the staff the next day and also showed them a picture of the mold, they didn't provide a discount or any offer to make things right with us. Also, there are no pillow alternatives to the feather/down pillows on the bed. Being allergic to feathers, I needed a foam pillow. The staff ended up "making" me a pillow by putting a folded up baby blanket in a pillow case. Worked OK but pillow options would have been nice.

    Location was good. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't like the place of room with out air con. And its very far away from Munich Center, very costly for the taxi go and back to hotel 165 euro.

    I like this hotel because nearest at the Munich Airport. Second if you want to request something you need like bed, they will provide you on time. Daily cleaning. I will advice you to book the room with aircon. breakfast is available in hotel but you need to pay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were bugs on my bed when i first arrived and they moved me to a room that had long hairs and a booger on the bed. The front desk guy was not friendly so I was too scared to tell him about the bed. I did show pictures to the lady the next morning and she movedme to a clean room. Also, the reason I booked the hotel was there was a hotel shuttle. The shuttle was "full" at 7am so they sent me to the local bus. The local bus drove straight past me. I walked back to the hotel and they told me there was one spot left on the 7:30 shuttle. When the shuttle arrived they told me there wasnt room for me. So i was trapped at the hotel and they offered no assistance. I ended up getting a cab that took 15 min to get there cost me 25 euro. I almost missed my flight because of this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells of cigarette smoke. We waited for an hour in the rain for the hotel shuttle from the airport, and only in check out we were first told that the shuttle wasn't for free, and we could tàke a taxi as well

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a mess. I picked this hotel specifically because parking was available. I was told to drive down the road to a soccer field only to find no parking as well. After 15 minutes of waiting I was finally offered their parking garage. Most of the spots were taken or blocked off as well. I had to park in a "forbidden spot." Once I told the front desk he said he would look into it. After waiting another 15 minutes, I asked and he said I was ok to park there! Very frustrating with 2 small children. Next time I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the street.

    It was extremely close and easy to get to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor airport shuttle services. The hotel staff said the bus would come in 10 -15 min on the phone but I had waited at the bus stop in the airport for over an hour under the rain. Besides, I could not get back to my room in the morning after having breakfast (before check-out time; invalid key card). Staff were not friendly and did not really want to help. I am not a picky person. Yet, this is the first time I leave a negative comment about a hotel/apartment.

    Clear room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic, extremely small and the ceiling above the bed was inclined as directly under the roof. There was not enough space in the room to comfortably open the suitcase.

    Location was quiet and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They claim the room is sound proof, but that is only with the window closed. Without airco in the room this was a no go, and you are forced to enjoy the air planes taking off. The ventilator in the bathroom was very noisy and the toilet never stopped flushing. A bit more maintenance could be useful.

    Close to the airport, easy access with a 5 Euro shuttle service from the hotel. Good breakfast. Price / Quality is OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had single room, ceiling by window was slanted, bumped myself several times. Only stayed 1 night..a bit pricy for single room and no air condition. Tried to pay in cash, but they had charged it when booked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the king size bed is made of very distinctive two single beds brought together.

    The location came in handy when traveling in the next morning. There is lovely restaurant which serves until late night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bus service if you arrive late

    Friendly staff, close to the airport, the navette to the airport and moderate price are the positive point that we most enjoyed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There would be great to have a mini bar in the room.

    The coffee there was the best coffee in the world and the staff was extremely friendly and homely. I saw there people making wedding and thought that was a perfect place to accept and entertain the guests. In general I was very satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was waiting 1 hour to get the room even though there was another room available. Good looking restaurant with nothing only frozen pizza available. Congested room made under two staircase with small bed.

    Location is comfortable. It's near to the Munich airport. Public transport available every hourly or 1 N half hourly. Free shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff didn't inform us that the shuttle only runs during certain hours. I tried to give the desk attendant our return information, since we parked our car there for a few days, she said it wasn't necessary to just call them upon our arrival at the airport for the pick up. When we did, they did not have a shuttle running when we arrived. That cost us extra money. If you look through all the hotel details, you will find that detail. Not easy to find.

    Good location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff didn't inform us that the shuttle only runs during certain hours. I tried to give the desk attendant our return information, since we parked our car there for a few days, she said it wasn't necessary to just call them upon our arrival at the airport for the pick up. When we did, they did not have a shuttle running when we arrived. That cost us extra money. If you look through all the hotel details, you will find that detail. Not easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged 335 euros for a room that was very plain. Bed was average. Tv was small. No wash clothes in room. Toilet brush and holder right next to toilet front.

    Staff was friendly. Convenient to airport with shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid shuttle (5€/person/route). WIFI is not the best.

    Spacious, comfortable room. Easy to reach the airport with the shuttle or public bus 512.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adjusting restaurant didn't have a great variety for dinner. Mostly meat dishes with noodles or rice, no vegetables. For breakfast a buffet only that was far too high priced with euro 12.90. next time I will have rather breakfast st the 5***** Munich airport.

    It was in a quite neighborhood. I liked the pricecfor the hotel accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I first had a tiny room with a closet that smelled like an old smoker's lounge...after telling the reception about my discomfort, I've received premier customer service having been re-located to a much nicer room. It seems that smoking rooms are still available at this property, so that's something non-smokers need to pay attention to when booking any rooms.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No commend, had to leave at 4am, but even that time Hotel ofers coffee and brezel. Dinner at the restautant was good,, the staff friendly. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short stay. Shuttle handy and efficient. Restaurant served good food and catered to my gluten free request. Slept well in a comfortable bed. I left early after a great breakfast with really nice coffee. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were poor. As this hotel is located in a residential area with no shops or cafes near by if you arrive during the day you have to wait until 5pm before you can have food or a drink. The staff were extremely unfriendly.

    It was near the Airport and perfect for a one night stay with the free shuttle bus in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle pick up locations were difficult to find and only one stop was listed on the receipt, supposedly near the S-Bahn station (really?). We found the location of the other stop but didn't know that the shuttle bus stopped there, so we kept looking. Took us a while pulling luggage through the snow, but saved a taxi ride fee.

    We needed a convenient place to overnight between flights and this fit the bill. The best part was a free shuttle to the airport, saving 20 euros each way. Clean, quiet rooms. Didn't try the meals. Probably not a very good place to get into the city from. Cute and inviting from the outside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site said the 223E room now is 70percent discounted 69E!! So I reserved it the room but the room was actually 69E room, very very tiny small Maide room the size was not even 4 m!!!! It was under roof room!!! Half of the room , you can not even stand and walk!!!! I complained to the hotel but they said, "it's 69e room, there is no discount on it. So it not 223E room. BUT it's not our fault. It's the problem of the site booking .com. " luckily I just stayed only one night but it was so depress full night. So tricky.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't contact the reception to order the scuttle bus to pick me up from the airport, had to pay €15 for taxi. Could not connect to the wifi or my own data in the hotel as there was no signal at the hotel. In the morning my debit card wouldn't work in their machine so had to pay cash (luckily I had some) , I missed the shuttle bus back to airport at the time I needed to go. They did ring me a taxi and paid for it . I used my debit card 1/2 hour later at the airport to buy a coffee , no problems.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head did not work as it should, height could not be adjusted and it was far too low.

    I was really favorably impressed, quite good quality for the price. The staff were helpful, there were small amenities (e.g. coffee and tea always available), the room was comfortable. The neighborhood was quiet but interesting, it was easy to get to Munich and the airport using public transport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The availability of transportation. It shuts down at 1100 and resumes at 1800. We were not pleased with that nor that we were not given that information. Also, the hairdryer in the room takes forever to use. Very inconvenient .

    The hotel was very clean and the room was nice. The restaurant was very good. It was nice to have fruit and offered at the front desk. The price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their shuttle service is not good. You must telephone them for pick up by your own phone. We could not find the shuttle stop location and it was late and we were tired so we decided to take a taxi, 17 euros. I mentioned this to the clerk at the front desk and he just said, "uh. We will not stay here again.

    Room was fine - clean - for one night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One too many people for pick up; driver had no list of names/confirmation calls for pick up. My husband got left for return pick up even although we had phoned early & were the first people at the pick up point. On arrival staff were unfriendly. Exterior glass door in room was ajar when i returned to room after waiting for my husband to arrive from pick up!

    It was clean and modern

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to get something for breakfast other than the buffet.

    We especially liked the convenience of the free shuttle. We were near the airport yet we could easily get the train into the city. Also liked the fresh coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miscommunication about airport shuttle and times. The room was in need of a reno and newer carpets. Very stale smell in room.

    Breakfast was good but way overpriced. Location to airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet was disgusting: stained and dirty. Room was basically a broom closet and the price at £150 for the night was a ripoff.

    Convenient to the Airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the hotel might be closer to the airport or to other restaurants. Its a little isolated.

    The staff was great. I had mistakenly double booked this room in advance however management was open to providing me a small credit and breakfast as offset. I appreciated their flexibility.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater in room 005 was not working on second stay 3 weeks later on Oct. 3rd

    Referral to a "German" restaurant at Hotel Gasthof was much appreciated! We ate there for our first and last meal during a 3 week visit to Germany and Austria. It was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arcadia Hotel München Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: