Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schweizer Hof

Waisenhausring 15, 06108 Halle an der Saale, Germany

#10 of 17 hotels in Halle an der Saale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 612 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a nice hotel. Very central location. Nice staff. It is very clean. Old style of decoration but we did not mind. We have a baby and he was also very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. If we go again to Halle, this is our location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel felt really old and not so tidy anymore though there was no dirt anywhere. It was really hot in the room.

    The location is great! The city is beautiful and worth seeing and it's just around the corner. Lots of fresh fruits on the breakfast. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've been given a 3 bed room for one couple, courtesy of the house with no extra cost. The staff was extremely friendly and had awesome tipps for us. Location is fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's difficult to communicate in English. The info on reception hours is misleading - in my confirmation it was stated it's open till 10pm, in fact it was open till 8pm as on Sundays they have different hours.

    Localisation is perfect: very close to the main attractions and the shopping district.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is a bit scary to get in and we used the stairs instead. Little quack when checking in with the receptionist not knowing the agreement with host to leave earlier than normal. All was resolved in less than 5mins though.

    Excellent location in centre of Halle town. Beautiful decor. We left early and host agreed to a packed breakfast for us which was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Friendly staff, convenient location, good breakfast selection, comfortable beds, clean rooms. Free shower gel and soap included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    By mistake I booked for me (coming alone) the apartment. They did not agree to change me for a single room, blaming that it was booked through booking.com With this I could live (not happily but could live), though I thought they might have had some leverage there. There was no WiFi connection in the apartment, the person in the reception admitted that the WiFi was weak in particular in the apartment. I asked to move to a room (I had to work at the room in the evening), with better WiFi connection, and she was afraid that it will be an excuse not to pay the full rate of the apartment, and I assured that this was not my intention by moving to a room with a WiFi connection. I moved, there was a connection, I went to dinner, came back, no connection - I did not even bother... just went to sleep. To my view, if you know that there is WiFi problem in some part of your hotel, and a guest comes to complain, and the solution is to move him to another room - go a head and make some compensation regarding this. Its pity, because I believe they want the best for their hotel, but I will not come there again and will not recommend others.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is a bit small but no big deal.

    Very spacious Close to main attraction Breakfast is very generous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I would love to be able to get at least tea during breakfast also by myself

    - breakfast was nice - price was excellent for the value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Microwave did not work well, No wifi signal in the room. Hotel was closed from 7 pm. And we have only one key for 4 persons.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff, super helpful and friendly. The breakfast was the cream on the top.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is quite near Halle(Saale) Hbf and Halle city center. The wifi is fast and the breakfast is great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All furniture is quite old.

    Just the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was slow and inconsistent

    Pleasant staff, comfortable and clean rooms, good shower, nice buffet breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 10 pm is no reception and not possible to check-in! Not even a keybox!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Vinyl floorings and hallways creaky, and room fittings basic. Bathroom too small and soap service fittings like a school recreation centre.

    the breakfast was extensive and room space comfortable

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi was slow (because of the location of our room?).

    location (walking distance to the central station and city center). breakfast. staffs are helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room felt old. Not unclean exactly but not the normal level feeling of cleanliness. Breakfast was pretty basic for the price of the room, which also felt a little high compared to what that amount had given in the past.

    Located near the shopping centre of the town

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The single bed in our room (#31) had an uncomfortable mattress.

    Great location near the shopping areas and in the Altstadt. We had a view of the tower right outside the window.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi

    All

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet connection wasn't very good

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location very close to the station we had an apartment and it was a very good comfortable room plenty of space

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was poor. No yoghurt for example. The dinner was low quality.

    The location is good.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experiences as such, but we felt the furniture and fittings had seen better days. Pleasant enough overall.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room and bathroom are a tad outdated. Some remodeling recommend to improve the comfort.

    Very friendly employees. Convenient location in central Halle.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Right at the center of the town. Only 200 meters from the Marrktplatz.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice hotel around the corner from the town shopping street.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location Price Staff

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom small.

    A very good breakfast, with a lot of variety (fruits, cereals ...) The staff was pleasant

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: