Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schweriner Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Neuer Markt 1, 18439 Stralsund, Germany

#17 of 25 hotels in Stralsund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 750 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel by the New Square in Stralsund
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was warm outside and we opened the windows during the night. The the church bell rang every 15 minutes all night.

    Very central location in Stralsund

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Fun, creaky old building; felt like I was staying in a bit history. 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door didn’t close all the way, so made us a tiny bit nervous. That said, it felt like a pretty safe area.

    Location was superb and atmosphere pleasant. Good food close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay before taking the ferry next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long narrow hallway with many turns to our room. Fridge/minibar in room didn't work (not cool).

    Big family room in old building (100+ years). 11 Euro for a breakfast with more luxurious things then the ordinary (a lot of different sausages and cheese and only 1 type of cereals) Big public parking in front of the hotel, free parking between 18.00-9.00, 2 Euro/h daytime. Also possible to buy parking in garage a few minutes walk away. Nice area for walking, beautiful buildings and streets with no traffic. Good location for walking to the museums.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Flat 1 (2 adults) - Wasserstr. 69
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed our booking from a hotel room to an appartment on the other side of the town without asking us. There were no wi-fi. We got a parking card that didn't work and we got no excuse for this and had to argue to get them to compensate us for the extra costs. We had to pay in total 50 euros in deposite for the key and parking ticket, which is really unusual. You feel mistrusted. The pillows were really bad... There were no madrass in the baby bed, just a sheet. Wonder if they would offer their grown up guests a bed without a madrass.

    It was clean. There was a well equipped kitchen in the appartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very nicely situated between the St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only negative comment relates to the WiFi which was very poor and at times almost out of function.

    The hotel is very nicely situated between the St.Marienkirche and Neuer Markt and very close to the rest of the old town and pedestrian area. The rooms were quite large with delicate wallpaper and recently renovated bathroom very tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent apart from the wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in the room (202). We had to use the reception area to get a signal.

    Excellent location in the centre of a beautiful little town. The room was large and so was the bathroom with the entrance lobby between them. We didn't have the breakfasts, but overall our experience was very good apart from the wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Very good location, big and very nice bathroom, good general...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a cot and the person at the reception said it was already in the room. Because it was not there, we asked again and the same person said she would have taken care of it. When we went back after reception opening hours the cot was not there. The toilet was a bit dirty for previous guests. We could hear very well the noisy guest in the room next door.

    Very good location, big and very nice bathroom, good general comfort, nice terrace and friendly staff (even if not so "careful")

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was loud and we could hear the family next door but this was the particular room and had not been experienced on our other stays It did not spoil our stay

    Excellent value for money uncomplicated great location parking easy great staff helpful friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Good place for a short leisure stay in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were poor, and the room was rather noisy

    The location is superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Location and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specially bathroom could be in better condition. It could be modernizace.

    Location and restaurant. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    great location to access city center and distance to train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location to access city center and distance to train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Location downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Wifi connection.

    Location downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    everytking was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everytking was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.3
    Spacious modern room and we were given a room with bathtub...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dog was not allowed in the breakfast area, so we had breakfast at a really nice place next door instead, where the dog was welcomed.

    Spacious modern room and we were given a room with bathtub on request.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.5
    The location really is in a perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Definitely bring ear plugs as the walls and floors (in my room anyways) were paper-thin!

    The location really is in a perfect place...right in front of a large market square...and I was here in Christmas so everything felt magical the moment I stepped outside in to the square!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    Staff was friendly, breakfast buffet very nice with local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very small room with hardly space for suitcase, bathroom required some effort to squeeze in as well. Market is on tuesdays and fridays which means it is a bit noisy.

    Staff was friendly, breakfast buffet very nice with local choices, the location is good and very central.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is situated in the very center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Open till 22.00 only.

    The hotel is situated in the very center of the city. Nice design, very cosy and creative. Friendly personal. Comfortable spacy rooms and bathrooms. Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Nice, clean, comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were some re-stocking delays at breakfast, so it wasn't possible to get e.g. an egg every morning unless you had lots of time to wait. There was enough choice, though!

    Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast buffet. Fast wifi.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    Good, modern room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Carpet on stairs are in need of renovation.

    Good, modern room and bathroom. The breakfast is fine.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    8.3
    1. Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. Lack of dedicated hotel parking 2. Not aviable morning calls

    1. Very good location 2. Brekfast bufet is excelent

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel Schweriner Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: