Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Richard-Wagner-Str. 7, Mitte, 04109 Leipzig, Germany

#22 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2074 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    A perfect stay in Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leipzig is a very nice city and this hotel is very close to the city center. Even though the room was very silent and peaceful. We had a perfect stay and will absolutelly come back next time in Leipzig. The restaurant, Steaktrain was excellent and we hade a perfect dinner there with good food and very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff at the breakfast area; neither a smile nor common courtesy when spoken in English. If language is a barrier, smiles help; management ought to train the staff.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    It was best 2 days. Love it soo much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    Everything was perfect and the price was affordable and cheap with respect to the standard and location. I enjoy the cleanliness and also the bathroom style which is basically together with the room. you can miss any soccer game while taking shower hahahaha. it was awesome, I enjoy my stay and I will recommend this hotel for 200%

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Standard hotel room with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit on the soft side. The bathroom area configuration could be awkward since the shower/sink area are open to the rest of the room and right next to the door.

    The room was a standard European size hotel room (somewhat on the small size). The room had a large desk area along with a chair to sit in. The location was excellent, right across the tram tracks from the main train station. It is also located on the edge of the old town area, which makes most of the sights in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful art deco hotel in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all great and I got a very good rate on booking.com

    Beautiful, comfortable hotel w/ stylish, art deco rooms...very comfortable.. just a block away from the train station, trams, restaurants and shopping... good wifi and loads of power outlets....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    A perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double room and got two single beds, only to be told this is a double as 'it's for two people'.. not a huge issue as we just pushed the beds together..

    Very close to the station and within a short distance of shops and restaurants. They do a mean chili and lime Margarita!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and the sink are in the room, not in the bathroom. Quite annoying..

    Superb location. Spacious rooms. Wide choice of food at breakfast and nice bar. The staff is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Check in starts at 5PM (in spite of Booking “Genius” status).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in starts at 5PM (in spite of Booking “Genius” status). Reception staff was cold and unwelcoming. Admin staff only speaks German. Complimentary bottle of water in the room was provided in the first day only.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Bright and cheerful, Clean and comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a few toiletteries in the bathroom e.g. body lotion. But could easily get some at the reception.

    Perfect location, very close to the main train station and the city centre. Great staff and interesting decor!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    We'll stay again!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door to Bathroom! Also complimentary water was not replaced - very minor issues!

    Good size room, very quiet and extremely comfortable bed. Strange that the bathroom didn't have a door, but separate toilet did, so wouldn't stop us staying again. The Hotel is in a great position opposite the station and close to the town centre. Breakfast was additional cost so we didn't experience that (or dinner) but really easy access to other eating places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel across from train station and easy walk to everthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train and easy walk to all sights. Breakfast buffet was good with yogurt, eggs, meats, cheeses, waffles and fruit--nice variety. Sauna and hot tub in lower level was nice after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice but was very put off by the rude staff member
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not so friendly, especially one person at reception who out the phone down in my ear after enquiry about wifi, very rude. Wifi is a problem-need a ticket for iPhones every 24 hours and they don’t hand it out beforehand. No coffee in rooms and room service very expensive. €3 charge to bring a coffee to your room!

    Breakfast was delicious and rooms spacious. Very central location, which is great. Nice and quiet in rooms. Modern en clean interior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location as it is opposite the main train station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No iron service on the room (iron room on level 4), open room shower (I guess some might like that), staff was quite unfriendly (check-in + check-out) and pretty hectic

    Perfect location as it is opposite the main train station (far enough so it is super quite); spacious room (double), room-service w/ partner company (bagel shop), quick check-in/check-out, good WIFI, pricing fine for a 4* hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    We had a corner room that provided a nice sitting area for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realize the breakfast was an extra charge. It was quite extensive and enjoyable, so worth it for us.

    We had a corner room that provided a nice sitting area for us. The hotel is literally across the street from the Main Train Station but not noisy at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very nice, and clean. Perfect location, close to railway station and city centre. Asked for a quiet room, and had a lovely rom with view of the garden - no noise. Seemed like a well organized and well kept hotel, did not miss antyding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel in Leipzig old city, ideally located just in front of the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal location, in the old city, just in front of the train station and five minutes walking to the main square. Very good heating in the room, which was needed as outside was the temperature was quite low. Nice decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware of car parking - parking garage is not part of the hotel; one has to use an outside garage in the vicinity. The temperature of the radiator is not in the hands of the guest.

    Very nice comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Good for business in Leipzig
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is between the door and the bedroom, and there is no privacy in the shower, so if you're staying with a friend, well, I'm told Germans don't mind nudity, so you shouldn't either.

    Service, breakfast, location, general cleanliness, cleaning staff were thorough and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, modern amenities, not so great bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillows were not very comfortable. Wifi was a bit slow. Breakfast room is not laid out well and was packed with people, and the food was not even that great.

    The location is right by the main station and in walking distance of the main part of the city. It's a surprisingly large hotel. The room was relatively big and had a free bottle of water, and a big enough table to bring food and eat in there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Stayed in a nice room with open bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Evacuation alarm went off the first night around 05:30. Room was very hot, so we had to turn on the airconditioning (in December!).

    Stayed in a nice room with open bathroom. The room was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast with fresh orange juice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavily understaffed for breakfast for the time between Christmas and New Year, which led to queues for getting a table and food. The door of the room cannot be closed, so one should use the "Do not disturb" sign, or surprise early visits from the cleaning staff might occur.

    Great breakfast with fresh orange juice. Clean room and perfect location next to the main train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please get a proper italian coffee machine. The coffee did not fit into the overall impression at all ;-)

    I was incredibly surprised to have gotten a super comfy, huge, and also very well designed room. I enjoyed it a lot and would come back anytime again! I left on Nikolaus Day and they put little chocolate Santas on every door. Very cute!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    poor parking situation and hotel full of tour groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel because the homepage said, that they have a garage. It turned out they had some ’stacking’ garage, but that was full. the next day it was broken. There is a public garage right beside. Small parking spots for horrendous parking fees (48,00 EUR for 2 days) and You the cashier maschine only takes cash. There are other, cheaper garages nearby, but were all full due to the x-mas market

    very central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Clean rooms, nice location, unsupportative and partially really unhelpful and unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reservation of a parking lot was not possible. When we arrived at the hotel, no space was available for us, as result, we had to leave our car in a public parking garage near the hotel. We booked a double bed room. As we learned later, all rooms consist of twin beds. In double bed rooms the beds are just pushed together. Unfortunately, the gap between the matress wasn't really small and the beds were on rolls without break. After a horrible first night, fighting against the moving beds and waking up almost lying on the ground, the staff wasn't really helpful. The answer and support wasn't satisfying for a 4-star hotel and the price per night: "We know the problem. We already got several other complaints, but cannot change anything". A the end, we went to a store and bought some doorstopper for 0,10€ each and solved the problem ourselves. An easy and cheap option to at least increase the comfort a bit. Something I would expect to get from a hotel that wants to play in this class. No excuse or anything to signal interest in the customer. Next time, I will book a B&B hotel with more friendly and supportative staff.

    The hotel was really close to the city center, central station and public transportation. So we had the chance to quickly reach restaurants, bars and the christimas market

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Very clean comfortable hotel with unfriendly and unhelpful reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very unfriendly, unwelcoming and not pleasant to deal with . They. Could learn a lot from the ladies who did the cleaning who were always friendly and cheerful and friendly towards the guests.

    Extremely clean and comfortable hotel , perfect location for train station and city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    OK hotel, good location, clean room, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad WiFi. Bad shower/bath cubicle design within the room (rather than separate bathroom) means cold draft whilst taking a shower and no privacy if that is important to you.

    Clean and comfortable room, good location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly disturbing staff at the breakfast, they came to our table 4 or 5 times during our 20 minutes meal to ask whether they could take plates or whether we wanted anything else. No door to the bathroom, but 2 windows so one can see everything in bathroom from the living room.

    Close to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful city to visit, but don’t expect a gushy welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger quilts on the beds, roll over and you’ve lost it. Staff weren’t over friendly, but neither were staff in other places we visited. If you happened to go down for breakfast 1/2 hour before it was due to close don’t expect to find bacon and other hot foods to be topped up, when they are, bacon comes out, followed by scrambled eggs 10 mins later. Not very organised!!!!

    The hotel was clean, and very central for cafes, bars and shops. The beds were comfy, clean and spacious. The breakfasts were ok. Leipzig is a beautiful place to visit, very clean with beautiful buildings. Restaurants and bars are aplenty with a selection of different quizines to chose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Good, but not just good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the single room by the bathroom area - made the room dark. Door to shower had to be held shut whilst showering. No freestanding luggage rack for case (difficult for the old to bend down to retrieve items from their luggage. No safety wall support in shower/bath to help aged in slippery bath. I didn't prebook a breakfast as I am not always sure in advance whether I require one or not. On this occasion, the breakfast manageress refused to carry out the necessary paperwork so I could have a breakfast. Never happened to me before in a hotel!

    Pleasant welcome from Reception. Nice decor apart from Steaktrain Restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    The Hotel is in excellent location to all amenities, including transport.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hospitality and the quality of the food. This must not be taken in a negative way, as some staff were very helpful and attentive. The food could be of a better standard.

    The quiteness of the hotel in general and the soundproof bedrooms. I liked the situation of the Hotel as it was very close to the train station, and in particular, the shops, restaurants, bars, historical buildings and churches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Modern and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and clean hotel. Close proximity to train station and tourist sights. We thoroughly enjoyed our walks thru this beautiful city. Excellent City Hall Museum, Bach Museum and Bach Choir performance at St Thomas Church. Later we went to The Stasi to learn about communist era, pre 1989 .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Leipzig proved to be very enjoyable and we really needed an extra day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedrooms were excellent and particularly the bathroom area. Hotel was a hundred yards from the station and in a location easy to find restaurants. We thought breakfast was overpriced so did not participate and had coffee at one of the local cafes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    location is perfect, just across the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is perfect, just across the main train station. stuff is very helpful. hotel is very clean and comfortable. a very nice choice to stay in Leipzig .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have a water bottle in the room each day for during the night. Also no coffee making facilities or a coffee station downstairs as some places have.

    Staff really friendly and loved the layout of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    room was convenient and ok;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there is a star for cost efficiency, this Hotel deserves it - unfortunaty, by running the hotel as cost-efficient as possible it looses out on individual customer care; e.g. if you leave the room and take off the card, not only all lights immediately switch off, but as well all electric plugs and if you have left your smart phone or ipad for recharging in the room, be prepared for some disappointment. when you come back to the room. this pattern repeats with at the Breakfast table: Price-wise ok, but at the cost of feeling like in a fast food chain: A waiter pushes without comment a coffee thermocan on our table. We ask for some tea and want to give back the coffee-monster - No way: " We have been ordered always to leave the coffee can on the table" - aha.. - tea service: help yourself... - buffet has a plate with 5 min eggs which turn out to be quite hard. " Can we have 4 min eggs, please" - A friendly waiter seems a bit overwhelmed by such individualistic wishes but kindly offers to report our wish to the kitchen. Unfortunately those irregular 4 min. eggs never made it onto the table. This seems to be the fundamental principle of the hotel: keep everything as standardized as possible, no individual frills, machine like customer care..

    room was convenient and ok; location is excellent, right across the train station at the border of the old twon center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good place at the center of Leipzig
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have really enjoyed staying one night in Seaside hotel Leipzig. The room was big, clean with very comfortable bed. Wifi was fast. Bathroom clean and functional. Very helpfull personell, thank you for the invoice ;) Also enjoyed burger from hotels restaurant, very good room service. I recommend this hotel for all travelers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    We booked two rooms, and they gave us a lovely set of...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked two rooms, and they gave us a lovely set of adjoining rooms. Air conditioning is a huge plus during a humid, summer stay. The rooms were clean and fresh, and the staff spoke English well enough to answer our questions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place for short break in Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast substantial and excellent. Easy to get to train station and quick journey to airport by train. We were attending the Leipzig Bachfest and it was well located for it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Superb Location but Some Demerits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no parking available in the hotel's parking garage. There was a moderately priced public garage about a block away, which is not far to walk, but is inconvenient for loading and unloading luggage. We opted not to pay extra for the breakfast for two reasons: (1) it was significantly more expensive than the charge for breakfast at other hotels where we stayed on this trip, and (2) the breakfast location didn't seem particularly comfortable. Also, the design of the bathroom was, quite simply, bizarre: there were two windows in the wall of the shower, so that anyone taking a shower was on full display to anyone else in the room, which also meant that, if one person wanted to take a shower while the other was trying to sleep, light would stream through the windows into the sleeping area as soon as the person taking a shower turned on the lights in the bathroom.

    The location of the hotel in the heart of Leipzig is superb. We spent three nights there and went everywhere on foot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Central and very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - looking forward to visiting again.

    Very lovely hotel close to the centre of the fine city of Leipzig. Welcoming and very helpful staff all of whom spoke good English, compensating for our very poor German. Perfectly maintained, good quality accommodation and facilities and house-keeping deserve special mention as the hotel was immaculately clean throughout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Location excellent, across from train station (yet separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location excellent, across from train station (yet separate from that environment, private and not at all sketchy !), and immediately accessible by foot to the heart of Leipzig. Private parking immediately next door, with a much cheaper alternative two blocks away. Room was quiet and roomy enough, with a separate desk suitable for spreading out work, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    When we stayed last year it was on a Leipzig Bach Festival...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we stayed last year it was on a Leipzig Bach Festival tour with ACE Cultural Tours and so our breakfast and some other meals were included. Going on our own this time, however, we could not afford to eat there. The main advantages of it for us are accessibility from the station and to the concert venues, but my memories of the breakfast are good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Great stay! Will consider repeat visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small but sufficient. Definitely bring a power strip and/or extension cord! No nightstand outlets or wall outlets. Only ONE outlet behind the tv. For charging phones, very frustrating! No kettle but there was a mini bar and free water.

    Amazing location - everything is in walking distance! Tons of food/coffee/wine options same block. Parking area is right there on site, safe and EASY to park/get to. Fabulous for folks driving here. But be warned - it is expensive. Approx €20/day. Bathroom is great and there's a small closet and shelving system in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice place but privacy and security concerns are troubling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Biggest drawback: you cannot lock the door to your room. After checking in, I questioned a front desk person about this lack of what I view as a critical privacy/security issue and was told not to worry because only those with a properly coded key card could access the room. When I raised my eyebrows, he admitted that this special group was not limited to me and my husband but also encompassed pretty much the entire staff of the hotel. But not to worry! If I put the "do not disturb" sign on the door (which was missing from the room, requiring a trip down to the front desk), all would be well. The very next day, despite this "fool-proof" safeguard, the staffer in charge in checking the mini-bar barged in before I could respond to her one quick knock. The privacy issue is especially concerning, since the sink, shower, and toilet are all located right by the door.

    The hotel's location is very good, most of the staff - especially the front desk personnel - were very cordial, breakfast is more than adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location in central Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very far from the elevator - right at the very end of two long corridors.

    Great location in the centre of town - close to tourist attractions and the main train and tram stations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Good Location In Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and parking too expensive.

    The location was perfect very close to the old town. The breakfast cost 16 Euros per person so we skipped that. Also the parking at the hotel is expensive but you can park one block away in a garage for only 6 Euros per night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too slow wifi and cut often I had to login several times. I couldn't find temperature controller Very cold room at night

    Nice location Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.8
    Ridiculous WIFI cap. Else it was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bad rating on Comfort, Facilities and Value for money is solely due to the fact, that you have a 300 MB cap on the free Wifi. That is plain ridiculous for a 4 star business hotel in 2017. Guests need Wifi and a single videocall could eat up the 300 MB. If you can´t provide proper internet to your guests as a hotel - you fail. Internet connection is one of the absolute basics nowadays for business travelers.

    The breakfast is quite good and the location unbeatable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Central, easy access and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything written is in Deutsch (signs, cards, etc.), btw, they ask for 5 euro deposit for umbrella.

    Location was top notch, also room quality and design. Breakfast was rich and high level, a truly great place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel on a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gastronomic offer at Nikolai Bistro could be a little bit richer.

    The whole stay was excellent. Due to an very early exit, I was not capable to taste the breakfast. I will do next time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    No wide bed was available in double room, only 2 single beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wide bed was available in double room, only 2 single beds put together. Should have paid attention on that during reservation. Bath was not separated from room entrance zone, for us was Ok but might be not convenient to somebody.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    Overall Staying was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drawbacks only 300Mbit free WiFi internet, additional 1 Gbit cost 7.5 Euro. No coffee/hot water machine in the room otherwise very good.

    A business trip, staying 2 nights, I got my room as I arrived ~1100, the room was quit , with good furniture and bad. Fine working desk. Good location near but in a good distance from the central center and the town center. Overall Staying was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Very nice hotel with a grandeur atmosphere, superb location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel was correct at check in but nothing more.

    Nice room under the roof with all necessary comfort and directly in front of the central station. In the city center with lots of restaurants nearby. Overall a very nice hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Very practical 5min walk to Main Station and on easy walk...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sauna and Jacuzzi are very nice - the Gym is actually in the SPA area and consists of a stepper and a bike - that was disappointing.

    Very practical 5min walk to Main Station and on easy walk downtown. The location is superbly practical.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location and service but horrible internet !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel has nothing with the internet /Wifi provided at the hotel, it is an outside company. Although the wifi signal was great but the automatic disconnection and having to login all the time makes it difficult to get your work done. Internet packages are also not realistic . Free internet but 300MB/day and if crossed then €7.50 is automatically charged. Cannot complain to hotel - nothing to do with it. the other option is the €7.50 Euros but valid for 2 days for 1 GB.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was pricey, we opted for the bagel brothers just around the corner. Also, the bathroom has windows cut into the wall so that you can see the person taking a shower. It's not a big problem, but one you should be aware of depending on who you are sharing the room with.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. It was right across the street from the train station and was an easy walk into the town center and major sights. There were many restaurants all around the area. Also the Art Deco design of the hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel especially with regard to location, good, comfortable room and bed, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes you want a double bed and not two singles joined up but still both v comfy.

    Excellent location by the central train station, close to the centre with all its attractions, good sized room, clean and very efficient, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Convenient location, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free wifi limited to 300 MB per day; extra traffic costs extra. Keep this in mind if you're planning to work from the hotel, and you need to join a video conference or the like.

    Excellent location just across the square from Leipzig's central station, and directly adjacent to the very walkable city center. Perfectly fine, clean and spacious rooms. Professional, courteous staff. The basement restaurant is a good, if expensive dinner option.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable affordable stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mirrored lifts a bit overdone. Glass portholes between bathroom and bedroom discomforting- 'designer' feature rather than user friendly- but at least the loo had a door. Second floor room above street a bit noisy with window open.

    Excellent location, deco styling in public areas, comfortable beds (we had singles) Price very reasonable (with special). Wish we'd found the spa earlier!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    we will stay again when we are in Leipzig
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to say - everything is fine

    I like the style of the hotel. Very good place in the city. Delicious breakfast - the menu is very diverse.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great location, helpful staff, fab breakfast and quirky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful staff, fab breakfast and quirky bathroom!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Wish it had a place to put luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish it had a place to put luggage. My luggage had to be kept in the middle of the room -- which was small!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    does the job
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    but not a 5 star experience

    does the job

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    GREAT!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel nearby train station and the most important places in Leipzig. Very good breakfasts. I hope to stay there again in the future. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Location, courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t stay longer

    Location, courteous staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel across from the hbf central train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone did not work

    Nice clean room spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Small clean comfortable room for a 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small clean comfortable room for a 1 night stay. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were unfriendly and didn’t seem to care.

    Bar staff were excellent. Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    A little expensive but worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath amenity is not good for the price

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    It is marked that they have parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is marked that they have parking. Actually it is public parking one block away from hotel. Far for walk with baggage, car safety is questionable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    2.5
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location. literally right across from main Train Station, and at the very entrance to old town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has no door?!!!!!!

    The location The room is clean and wide The breakfast is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Location;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location; staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    There is no gim.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no gim.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: