Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sedes This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Prenzlauer Promenade 48, Pankow, 13089 Berlin, Germany

#227 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, nice people....the most important.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    The hotel staff are very nice and friendly, especially the young gentleman at reception in the evening. The room was fresh, clean and spacious with big windows allowing views of the Berlin suburbs out, and the songs of the birds in (these were the sounds i was greeted with upon my arrival, so quiet is the area and it was quite nice indeed). The breakfast is great and will set you up for the rest of the morning's exploration of this most interesting city. A short walk to the nearest tram station or buses just across the street from the hotel - your choice. Personally, I reccomend to mix the mode of getting around. Walking in these quiet Berlin neighbourhoods will afford you the chance to view some unique and interesting architecture and to happen upon a friendly local cafe/bar or two. Berlin is the slightly wacky and artistic cousin in the family of German cities and I hope it stays this way!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Hot and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel says it has soundproof rooms but our room was far from soundproof. We could hear all the conversations and tv noises of nearby rooms. There was also no fan or air con in the room which meant they got really hot.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noticed the room had previously been used by smokers.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Spacious room. Great breakfast! Free parking on site even at the entire day of departure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    All was good except noise level
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should have taken room facing back side which is probably quieter. Hotel has nothing of interest nearby so not suitable for tourists but good if you have business nearby.

    All was good except noise level

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.6
    Not too god an experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra bed (we were three adults) was far too short for an adult 187 cm tall and the bed was very uncomfortable. Our room was on the fifth floor. There was a lot of noise from the traffic on the street and the wind was wining. Why have a kitchenette without any equipment?

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    It was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and fresh. Although hotel isn't situated in the center, you can easily get to the downtown by train M2. It takes only 25-30 min. Staff was polite, friendly and helpful. Always ready to solve all you problems. Should I be in Berlin in the future, I will definitely chose this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Superb- ausgezeichnet. One of the top places we have stayed in for value and staff helpfulness!
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really think of anything. The hotel is not in the exact centre of Berlin but is worth the short tram ride for the size of the room, the cost and the friendliness of the staff.

    Large expansive room with kitchenette. The hallway was as big as some hotel rooms we have stayed in. Very clean, quiet at night and it felt safe. We were on a short stay to get our daughter settled into the Frei University. The staff were extremely helpful and supportive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. It's a bit far from the center but it's closed to the tram stop which can take you direct to the center. Also there's bus stop just oitside the hotel. With bus 255 you can reach a train station.

    The staff was very nice. The value of money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a suggestion, air conditioner and a fridge it will be good. And mosquito net it will be good to the windows.

    Silent,near by the bus station, not far the tram. Spacious room, various breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would choose a hotel closer to a U bahn station if going to Berlin again.

    Good value for the money. Large room with extra bed for our little daughter with no extra cost. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    -Sufficient Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -You need to change 2- 3 vehicles in order to be to the town centre. -There is nothing to do ,close to the hotel.

    -Sufficient Breakfast -Big, clean room -Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Decent hotel for a one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a pretty remote location. The only place where I could go to nearby for Dinner was a McDonalds. The Breakfast selection was also pretty limited.

    Decent hotel for a one night stay in Berlin. There weren't many options available on the dates I traveled. Close to a McDonalds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean, amazing breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel like a true hotel but the price did, no shampoo/conditioner for guests. I'm from the U.S and such things are always provided to guests to freshen up after a trip. Towels and such were obviously provided but I felt that more could be done for the price.

    Really good breakfast! It was the best part of my stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Super price hotel: clean, big and very valuable for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the window of room and main street, no fridge in room.

    Free parking place, very nice reception and breakfast area, very polite employees, big room with aisle and bathroom with bath.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My money disappeared from the room. There were no security devices like surveillance cameras at the entrance of the hotel or in the corridors. There were also no magnetic cards to enter the rooms, just a key.

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice place for its class, esp. for car travelers. Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consider location - it was perfect for us but may not be for everyone Busy road on which the hotel stands - traffic sounds are still heard even if windows are closed No safe/fridge in the room (at least in ours)

    Wonderful friendly staff (special thanks to Eric!) Free parking, close to A10 (Berliner ring) Easy access to transportation, quick ride by car to downtown (10-15 mins) Nice breakfast options Very good value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    No doubt to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't turn down the heat during the night. To hot to sleep.

    Everything perfect except the old design. Certainly good location for car-travelers without umweltpas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air floor in room was poor unless windows were open. Traffic noise was too loud for us to keep windows open. They did provide us with a fan that helped a lot.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, enough room for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, enough room for parking. Nice and very quiet (windows to courtyard). Good connection to downtown - Alexanderplatz under 30 min

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean, 20min to city centre with tram, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and Breakfast!

    the space was large and clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    The employee is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no bus to Tegel airport directly, but it says in the website, there is a bus station to Tegel airport directly.

    The employee is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable place to stay, clean room and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Room was clean and spacey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing. Staff were super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very good property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything meet our expectations

    Breakfast is excellent; big rooms, stuff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was just right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just right!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice, clean, friendly staff, very good food
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its location

    friendly staff, i had a nice stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was perfekt, staff was friendly,helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was perfekt, staff was friendly,helpful. the bed was Comfort. the room big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Perfect for one night stay. Excellent breakfast! 3 bottles of water offered in a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got street view so it was noissy.

    The appartment with basic kitchen facilities is huge size. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    All good. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Very friendly stuff. Big room. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Large room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room and bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Easy approach to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous staff . Free parking. Good breakfast .

    At a quite locality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy due to a busy road adjoining the property

    Clean spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Rooms were big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were big and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Receptionist was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more modern bathroom

    great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Me and my family had a very splendid time in the hotel. Next time we will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    perfect stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast was good. Access to central Berlin via public transport is easy. Parking is free. Staff was friendly. Will stay again if needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is far from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is far from downtown. so traffic was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great stay..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant think of any..!

    Friendly staff, good Breakfast and Public Transport nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    The staff was polite.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was polite. One of the most calm rooms that I have ever had.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    The staff was excellent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast is good beyond my imagination.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good beyond my imagination.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    good value, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was hot and I didn't know of a way to make it cooler.

    the free breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.9
    The room was big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice hotel if you travel by car, a bit outside of the city centre so if you're going to Berlin for a citytrip I would rather go to a place closer to the city centre.

    The room was big and clean. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was super nice and delicious. There was a free parking with direct access to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Room really spacious and silent (we were given a room in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower towels, as often in the Hotel's, are a bit too tiny. English poorly spoken by the staff. We had to recall back our little German.

    Room really spacious and silent (we were given a room in the annex facing the backyard). No carpet, thankfully. Handy shower (separated from the rest of the bathroom) and in general everything was tidy and clean. Free parking! Being a vegetarian, at breakfast we were also given options as soy milk.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    We had a short but awesome trip to Berlin,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit far from the center, but well who cares ? Just use the bus (there's a bus stop just near the hotel)

    We had a short but awesome trip to Berlin, and this hotel was just perfect for us !

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    Nice and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, and cleanliness.
    • Couple

    Nice and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    It is a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a very good hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    good loacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the street noise with opened window

    good loacation

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    the room was very large
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no air conditioning noise from the road

    the room was very large the room was very clean free parking

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic breakfast

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: