Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of See + Sporthotel Ankum

Tütinger Straße 28, 49577 Ankum, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Ankum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant food is really good, the service is little slow though

    Nice spacious rooms Location directly at a small lake Supermarkets in walking distance Can get warm in the rooms during summer sufficient Wellness area and gym area (tread mill, cross trainer)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives what so ever

    Newly renovated which looked amazing. Rooms were clean and looked really good and the bed was perfect. Breakfast buffet was mounth watering. All in all a perfect stay. Staff was also really nice, helped me find a safe parking spot for my bicycle in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best view on the breakfast. Very good hotel🤙🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Big, roomy hotel with fantastic restaurant and facilities. Everything looks brand new, had a wonderfull stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good laid back hotel very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room

    Very modern & clean. Breakfast was good. We would have liked to stayed a bit longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow and a bit to laid back service in the restaurant.

    Friendly and quick service in the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing - perfect stay!

    super friendly, wonderful service, and the restaurant a 10+!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner in the restaurant, the food was excellent but the frontroom staff were slow and got 2 orders wrong.

    beautiful patio and garden with lake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wheather

    Nice location, clean room and beds, good wifi, nice staff, cosy sportsbar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find the hotel on my sat nav...! the address is not the one that the sat nav indicates

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite warm

    The restaurant and its terrace were wonderful. Good service and excellent food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was excellent. We were made to feel really welcome. Absolutely recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Arrived very late and even though it was after the kitchen was closed, they still offered us some dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean, quiet, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had double bed connected from two single

    Everything was new and looking good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was spotlessly clean when we arrived, but cleaning was not made in our room after first night, meaning that towels not changed and toilet paper finished (needed to ask for extra set in reception). Asked for a room with double bed, but were given a room with twin beds joined together, although this seems to be normal in Germany. Phone in our room did not work and we needed to use our mobile phone to call the reception. This was a bit of a problem, because we only had mobile coverage by the window... There were some repairs going on, which meant a lot of noise next to our room after 8:00. Strangely, this noise stopped after 11:00 and men were doing other tasks, which means they could have started with these first and made noise later in the day as it would mean a great difference for guests' rest. Wireless connection is often very weak in rooms. Mobile coverage in the area is almost zero in general, but it is not hotel's fault. There was absolutely no information in the room about the hotel and avaliable services, such as breakfast time.

    Staff friendly and helpful, quite new and comfortable rooms. Food in the restaurant is tasty and very good quality.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi signal was not that good in my and my colleagues rooms which hampered our business trip. The breakfast selection was a bit limited but good. Also, there was construction work taking place on the front part of the hotel during the day, which we were not informed about during the booking process but did not affect us at night.

    The rooms was clean and comfortable and the food we had for dinner was great. The view on the lake is also great as it was very peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    New rooms and friendly staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: