Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Seebachstüble 3 stars

Seebachstr. 43, 79822 Titisee-Neustadt, Germany

#13 of 17 hotels in Titisee-Neustadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 516 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most hostel/hotels in Germany and Switzerland, the pillows are rubbish!!

    The lady went over and above to look after us. Much appreciated and happy customer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was a bit noisy cuz the big road goes somewhwere close, though you can barely see it

    A very nice place with in a nice place. It is located in the black forest on the Titi Lake, the hotel itself is kind of on the outskirt of the village in a green area, but very well reachable to from the train station. The stuff is friendly. all was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on reception was surly at arrival, breakfast the following day and at check out. Poor customer service.

    Room was clean, comfortable bed, quiet surroundings. Short walk to the lake and local restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was good

    It was a nice, traditional style Garni (bnb) on a quiet, residential road in good walking distance to Lake Titisee and the town centre (approx. 10 minutes). The decor is quite dated but don't let this put you off as it's a nice, clean place. Our room was at the front and had a balcony which was a bonus. The owner is very friendly and was more than happy to answer any questions we had and to give us brochures and tips on what to do/see whilst in Titisee. There was a very nice breakfast buffet in the morning with a good selection of cold foods such as breads, hams, cheeses, yoghurt, cereals and fruit. We would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready at 4:30 pm. You cannot reach the property with navigators at it is marked in a risteicted access road. ,

    It is right next to the forest area. Nice walks possible. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and the lack of pillows was an issue. No tea or coffee in room, bathroom could do with an update and shower was strange.

    It was reasonable priced and closed to the venue I went out there for. Friendly staff and good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was reception was closed when arrived so I had to call the number for someone to arrive so waited a bit for check in.

    Comfortable and quiet room, good wifi, delicious fresh breakfast, fastastic service from the host who helped me out with any questions I had and spoke english well when I struggled a little with my basic german. She went out of her way to cater needs especially with my early check out which was much appreciated and made you feel like you were at home and welcomed. The hotel is a short 10 minute walking distance from the village centre and lake. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the train station, but I guess that makes it cheaper than similar places in Titisee

    Great Breakfast with option to have your own fresh orange juice. Very nice personal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee facilities in the room so if you miss breakfast you can't get anything until you go into town. Shower had no door so bathroom floor was soaked everytime you showered! Walls are super thin so we could hear the conversation the couple in the next room were having!

    The landlady was really friendly, the bed was super comfortable, the breakfast was good and there was a big choice. Parking right outside and nice balcony. 10 minute walk to the lake but on a straight road so theres no chance of getting lost!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no fan in the room being so hot. Shortage of bath shower gel.

    Friendly staff. Peaceful area although sometimes traffic could be heard from room. A walking distance from centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our reserved room at the Hotel was occupied at our arrival due to overbooking, which is a bit strange as we made our reservation in early april. We were relocated to a filthy appartment three kilometers away from the Hotel. The appartment lacked wi-fi and nearby breakfast. We had to drive 3 kms in the morning for the breakfast. The parking was a disaster - a smelly and narrow garage without lights. No curtain at the bedside window.

    The location was rather good but a bit noicy surroundings

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast, no ventilation in toilet, bed linen not changed even once during 3 days stay, no toaster, only hard boiled cold egg, no ketchup served as the care taker does not like ketchup. No wifi. Regret staying there.

    Location close to the lake

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! Lovely place, great location, great breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    receiption

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice small hotel with all you need for a few days of holiday. Nice breakfast and very friendly personell.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing it was just right

    very clean and tidy, nice friendly staff, the food was fresh and the coffee too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the quiet location and the fact that there were only a few people to stay overnight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed sheets and pillow cases were a little old.

    there was some miss booking some how but Host gave us two cots with free breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly lady...supports in speaking English...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Only 10 min walk to the lake and to the station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place,location,we had an excellent weekend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were very good and very helpfull

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to the hotel

    Freindly staff, value holet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff - friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets and soft furnishings need replacement.

    Good breakfast and convenient for walking to lake Titisee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fresh orange juice at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow road to a quaint secluded quiet hotel. We had a relaxing and pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The description of the hotel is not in line with the reality. Booking says it has wifi and sauna, but it is not. They don't have wifi or sauna.

    the room is nice and comfortable. The breakfast is good. we ordered two standard rom for 4 people, but the staff said there were not enough rooms. At first, I was a little angry. Finally, we got a big room with a large bed and a sofa which could be changed into a large bed. They also gave us discount.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I can go months without wifi, and it is not a necessity for us, but during this trip I was in dire need to get some work done and the wifi that was advertised did not exist, anywhere in the hotel, not even in the common areas.

    The one person staff was very nice and helpful. It was very close to Titisee.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the website lists this hotel with a 24 hour reception this was not the case. We arrived at the hotel at 10.30 pm and the door was locked. There was a notice on the door in german with three phone numbers. The first two numbers were not answered. After talking to someone on the third number we waited 30 mins in -5 degrees to be let into the hotel. We had advised the hotel we planned to arrive around 10 pm but did not receive any correspondence that this would be a problem. We would have made other arrangements if we had known the reception would not be manned.

    The hotel was very conveniently located. It was a short 10 min walk to the town and close to the spa. Parking was available right outside the door. The included breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly and spoke some English. The room was warm, with snow outside, and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no bar facilities available during our stay

    Conveniently situated, very pleasant and helpful staff, although a little difficult to find hotel on very narrow lane.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel located near a small road, near the forest andless that 10min on foot to the lake, so very calm; hotel room was a small studio, lots of place, all amenities incl. hairdryer, safe, hangers for clothes, etc. Everything was great !

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi!!! Despite hotel details on Booking.com saying it had it. This caused problems as it was needed to book next accommodation etc. Difficult to find hotel too- couldn't recognize easily from photograph on site.

    Friendly and helpful lady who cleaned & served breakfast Short walking distance to the lake Free parking onsite

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we arrived after reception was closed; we could not find anyone to give us our key and only one of the numbers to call was answered. it took half an hour to get into our room The hotel was difficult to find

    room very comfortable and quiet; breakfast excellent

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WiFi. And no reception at the door. I arrived with the front door locked and made my way through the side door to find the housekeeper. It seems like there is only one staff doing everything, housekeeping, prepping breakfast and reception hence no one is at the reception constantly. But she is friendly and helpful once u find her haha. Distance from the train station is about 1.6km which takes you around 15min on foot to reach. Distance to the lake around the same time as well.

    The room is clean and nice. Breakfast spread is fine and included in the room price. Just beside the hotel was a small river/ stream with picturesque view.Konus card comes with the stay here.There is TV to compensate for the lack of WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was a note in German on the door when we arrived, with help from Google translate, we found out the hotel was unattended and we were supposed to check in at another hotel in town...would have been nice to know ahead of time...very remote routing to get to the hotel. No WIFI while we were there, don't know if it was because there was no staff or not. Clean and comfortable room.

    Breakfast was awesome, and a 10 minute walk to the lake and main part of town, only people in the parking lot. Although no staff around to check in, the breakfast was ready and waiting in the morning, wanted to sample everything, lots of local favorites. Clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    But the problem are that this hotel a bit far from the station and i got no wifi. If you're planning to have a quiet night and don't want to be disturbed, i suggest you stay at this hotel at a very good price.

    overall is this hotel good. The breakfast here is the best and i had a good sleep at night. The employee n the owner of this hotel are friendly and its such a comfort hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The decoration of dinning area and breakfast are good. Staff or the owner was friendly. cleaness.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything Jana was great

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms no tea/coffee facility in rooms

    Location ,breakfast , clean

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, easy walk into town, quiet.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was not available despite otherwise advertised

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi wasn't working during our visit.

    Very nice and quiet place which was clean and comfortable for the stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast coffee was nice but always a bit luke warm - but that is being over critical!

    Very relaxed, welcoming staff, and great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps improve the directions to the hotel.Homely and comfortable

    The warm welcome we received. A good room with a balcony. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ample parking; outside the town so very peaceful... yet town is <10min walk on a quiet lane/road.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It did not have wi fy

    I like the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of free Wifi was the problem for me.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi. Not enough heating

    Staff was helpful. good Breakfast

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: