Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Seeblick

Tutzinger Str. 9, 82347 Bernried, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Bernried

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 498 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No air conditioning, a huge number of mosquitos, loud sounds at 6 o'clock at the morning - church and kitchen staff. The swimming pool was good, but was cleaned rarely. The mini bar was not refilled regularly, we asked about bottle of water many times. There was not any hot dish on the breakfast: no sausages, no oatmeal, even no hot milk. The choice of meal was very limited, unexpectedly for 4 star hotel.

    The places around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast-room was not furnished very useful for so many guests; so the staff had to master long distances and became destressed.

    Our room was large and very calm: no noise from outside and from the neighbours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bernreid is just a village with few other facilities and access to the lake is limited. You need to travel to the next town Tutzing or as far as Starnberg if you want a supermarket or a choice of restaurants.

    Swimming pool and spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff for breakfast not very helpful Hotel a fine property but they should pay attention to finer details on staffing. Could do with spare pillow The one beer in the fridge was out of date, mentioned on check out and no apology,

    View

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The pool! It was so warm when we visited that we spent lots of time cooling off in there. Beautiful area, just a few minutes walk from the lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner seemed a little basic, and a wider range of delicious Bavarian food would have been appreciated. The lift doors seemed scratched. We did not like receiving a parking fine when no fines have been issued for parking in front of the hotel in the last 5 years.

    We liked the the woodwork in the restaurant and other aspects of interior design. Breakfast was good in range and layout, and staff helpfulness generally was very good. The swimming pool area seemed to be comprehensive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room,good place,good ciry

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a bad odour that could only be dealt with by opening the balcony door. Room 41

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes Traffic noise

    Good dining menu

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Junior Suite very roomy and comfortable; large bathroom; comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! Great for families!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee in the room.

    Pool was very inviting. Beds were very comfortable. Center of Munich is less than an hour away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Find space to park, the worst schnitzeland the room not as we booked

    The bed was fine and the view also

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chambers very small bathroom, smoking under window.

    Swimingpool, sauna and sea around the corner. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast very poor way too expensive unfriendly staff ("staff commenting on guests that arrive 20min before breakfast closing time")

    clean room

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not having a decent restaurant on site was disappointing. I had to go out again after a long day of walking.

    Friendly helpful staff, very comfortable room and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The only negative point is that there is insufficient parking for the size of the hotel. We went out for dinner and were unable to park when we returned and had to use the car park of a nearby hotel.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable and clean. Very quiet at night. We were in a lake view suite.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is great. We forgot some important docs in our room and didn't realize until we were 45 minutes away. We returned, and the staff searched exhaustively to find the docs and saved us! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Couple

    This facility is definetly not for the handicapped, the toilet. was to low. The bathroom to smal for a double room in that price category.. The bed frame was to high for the type of mattress. You could not sit on edge of the bed due the side board being higher then then the mattress and dug into the thighs causing pain. Requested internet service which cost 5 Euro, I had acces and for my wife it was denied when she tried to acces for the first time in the morning. When we notified the person at the reception desk. We were told that we should have notified them earlier, like the night before. We were charged for service not use!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free parking but not easy. Very quiet at night but not much to do. The bar was still closed

    Easy access to public transport and to Munich

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    they wrongly charged me €40 for children per night while my son is below 12. They corrected this after discussion.

    very friendly resturant staff

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds a little soft - shortage of parking

    Excellent location. - good size room for 3 people

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, good food, comfortable bed, good location for touring.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: