Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Seegarten This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Adrian-Stoop-Straße 4, 83707 Bad Wiessee, Germany

#32 of 41 hotels in Bad Wiessee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in our room was quite poor. There is no elevator at this property.

    It was a character-type property located adjacent to the lake. Very nice outdoor "Biergarten" and restaurant covered with a huge canopy. Both breakfast and dinner were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like, perhaps there could have been vegetables at breakfast.

    The room was clean and had a balcony with a view to the lake and the mountains. The hotel was very quiet, the location is excellent and restaurant is very good too. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We have booked the room with lake view on booking.com and looking forward to spend four nights, waking up with lake view. However when we arrived to the hotel, we got the room with the side lake view - in reality - "road view" at the end of hallway. The owner said that is the price we paid and it was 150 eur per night! - The breakfast was nothing special as the bread was not from bakery but reheating from the finished package. - The ham was the cheapest quality as you can expect! It is not our first time to travel and spend the night in Bayern area. - The salt bottles on the table in the breakfast room, the barcodes were still on! - The small light in the bathroom is not working properly. - The hair dryer was very dirty and broken at switch buttom. Thanks god we have disinfection with. - We spent four nights there, but the towels were only folding back in position and did not change to the new one at all! - The shower is very strong, however there were not enough hook for hanging the clothes and towel. In conclusion, I would not recommend this hotel further as the price and the quality are not matching together.

    - The location is in the center of Bad Wiessee - The parking is direct next to the hotel outside - In the night, the door will be locked and you can enter the hotel with the chip on the room key.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and did not look like the one on the booking site. The breakfast was not very good, not much choice and always the same food.

    The room and bathroom were clean and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell badly. I didn't get breakfast the last day but they charged me. Because of I did reservation by booking.com

    breakfast was nice.. chief was very kindly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was shocked about the price of the breakfast. It is nice and with a great variety but 25€ per Person??? How much can you possibly eat in one morning, that would cost 25€?? It´s a pity but thanks to that price I left the hotel with a bad impression.

    The rooms are romantic all in wood; beds quite new and the balcony with an amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. The room was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Spacious room Wonderful breakfast Hotel situated at lake shore

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell from the furniture and dirty beds and towel, the staf very rude and the isn't like view

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and service rather moderate. A hotel without much flair

    Very nice rooms, Great location at the lake

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best location in town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check-in was a bit matter of fact, and we were not directed to our room, we had to find it for ourselves. As it was a Sunday night in March, the restaurant was very quiet, we were asked to come down to dinner earlier as the kitchen was closing at 8.30 instead of 9 and were made to feel unwelcome by 9pm when we were presented with our bill which we hadn't asked for and were not asked if we wanted anything else..we did actually want more drinks, but felt like the staff wanted to go home! Not the lively Bavarian evening we were expecting. We suspect the owners were not there that night! Hotel a bit pricey, but I guess you pay for location. Bathroom was a little dated but clean.

    Location perfect overlooking the lake, and close to shops etc. Parking available at back of hotel. Lovely comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice. The staff at breakfast (possibly the manager or owner) was very hospitable. Evening meal nice Room was nicely decorated in traditional style. We got a lovely view of the lake from our room

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The town was very quiet in the evening.

    The decor of the room and hotel were great, real character.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13