Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mango´s - Strandhotel Bar Restaurant This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Berliner Sraße 73, 24340 Eckernförde, Germany

#20 of 26 hotels in Eckernförde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 604 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel , good standard of the staff, restaurant & bar
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeepers should be more alert of the lack of shower gel & box tissue in the toilet. Besides , nothing could be complained .

    The room was neat & tidy & with good view . The staff were very nice & helpful . Breakfast is very good . We had a dinner , the food & drinks were delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.6
    Ordered two rooms, as it was not possible to have a Family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ordered two rooms, as it was not possible to have a Family room with space enough for 2 adults and 3 kids below 13year of age. This was acceptable , but we specifically requested that the rooms were located close to each other. Unfortunately, the two rooms we received were in separate buildings with separate night entrances. One of the rooms was a small and a kind of an attic room, with not the best ventilation/odor at that floor.The room though small was clean and equipped OK. The other family room was fine and had two separate reasonable double rooms with shared bath room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Ok if you stay 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every 15 minutes the train passes by at about a distance of 25 meters of your room so you cant sleep with the windows open!

    Parking, wifi and breakfast were ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.9
    very poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly, it has no amenities, we were there for a wedding nearby and the hotel only had one iron for all the rooms, making us knocking on other guests rooms asking for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel, nice terrace, nice sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No mention of the railway line in the description - between the beach and the hotel. Couple of fast trains every hour. Some of the staff could have been more helpful.

    Comfortable hotel, nice terrace, nice sea views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Ostsee strand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a train driving 15 yards from the hotel and the view from ground floor is pretty poor

    Near the beach and good comfortable room. Parking is free, breakfast is not.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Okay hotel, close to a fantastic beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff was not speaking english. Lead to misunderstanding of breakfast price.

    Close to the beach! Clean room. Dinner and breakfast was okay. Would have been prerfect if it wasnt raining all the time.....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    I like the place is very close to the water.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like there are lots of stairs, a co-worker showed me her room and it had 3 full levels... maybe perfect for a romantic weekend but I was there for work and had more than flip-flops and a towel to carry around. The place isn't big enough to justify an elevator I just wish I knew this in advance. There are no phones inside the room

    I like the place is very close to the water. If you get a room on the water side it is probably gorgeous.if you get the other side (like me) then it is only traffic. I also liked the attention to detail in the décor, there are sea shells n lanterns everywhere very pretty. Parking is also a plus, plenty of spaces and easy to get in and out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Near to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hard beds No fridge Railway 10m outside bedroom

    Near to beach Large room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Mango's
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of construction

    Good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Extensive cocktail menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extensive cocktail menu

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.5
    Elevator was missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was missing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    A real want to come back place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection in the rooms

    All of it - a wonderful place with excellent food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    We had a big quiet room with a separate entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast does not start early, so we could not get it. You have to cross rail line to get to the see, but you can not hear the train passing.

    We had a big quiet room with a separate entrance. The seaside is perfect. And there is a pool with waves not far from the hotel if the weather is bad.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.1
    Staff was friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a bit cold, basic breakfast, no elevator

    Staff was friendly

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Mango´s - Strandhotel Bar Restaurant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: