Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SEEGER Living Comfort Downtown

Karlstraße 42-44, 76133 Karlsruhe, Germany

#8 of 15 Holiday rentals in Karlsruhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Cost effective business option with excellent space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment - Karlstrasse 42-44
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tiny piece of soap - at least two should be provided. No facility to order taxi. No A/C in case of summer but a lot of windows. Water pressure issue.

    Checkin checkout on weekend was a breeze just a keycard pickup and drop - no people contact with clear instructions. Large amount of space in room and ample plug points for charging devices etc. International news channels on TV. Grocery shop nearby. Tram station. Small bars. Cafe on ground level.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    😋
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment - Karlstrasse 49a
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning in the apartment. I had to open the windows and there it was noisy.

    I liked your employees. They are very attentive and executive, especially Anne-Katrin Mueller)))

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    still staying - long term.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Plus Apartment - Kriegsstraße 5
    • Stayed 29 nights

    Lift keeps breaking down. Long walk up 5 flights of stairs in 27deg with a case. My electronic key failed once. Staff were really good the next day. I had to stay in a hotel one night. Emergency phone number... needs to be expanded to include dialing using non-German phone. I am a visitor from the UK. My mobile provider is UK, do I need to include any additional numbers if dialing out of hours support. Recent fire alarm scare. On the street for 4hrs. Better contingency should be considered.... i.e. seating provided in adjacent building (main office). Just being off the street is a bonus. Minor point. Pillow does not provide much support. Option of an additional pillow would be a good touch. Overall, good flat, good location and great staff.

    The location and the utilities provided (e.g. washing machine, ironing board etc.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    disappointing! outrageous management, didnt get what i've booked and paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Comfort Apartment - Karlstrasse 49a
    • Stayed 2 nights

    POOR MANAGEMENT! There is no one available after 5 pm! they only gave bedding for 1 person but ive booked a double room for 2 people. So one person had no pillow and bedsheets. Floor was dirty. They offered me a 10 Euro voucher to spend in there restaurant! OUTRAGEOUS! I didnt get any response but rude comments from the management. One of the worst experiences ever!

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Quality, new accommodation in the heart of Karlsruhe Stadtmitte. Beware parking garage!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment - Karlstrasse 49a
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key Pick-up was at a different property nearby which wasn't clearly articulated in the hotel correspondence. The room access key granted access to the basement parking garage, but didn't let you out!!?? We had to drive the wrong way up the driveway and my colleague had to open the entry gate from outside and hope that no-one was coming in at the same time.

    The appartment appeared to be brand new! Everything was unused and very clean. Good wifi, comfortable bed and super shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    The facilities are all fine, the kitchen had plenty of...
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Marienstraße 63
    • Stayed 30 nights

    No wifi in the apartment

    The facilities are all fine, the kitchen had plenty of equipment. The location (Marienstraße) is good with plenty of shops nearby, a laundromat just a block away plus a nice pub and cinema a short walk from the apartment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Comfort Apartment - Karlstrasse 42-44
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    А pillow & a duvet really need to be replaced.

    If you need not the hotel but the apartments with kitchenette this is the right choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Apartment - Karlstrasse 49a
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More coffee-ads ;-)

    Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Very nice location close to restaurants and shops
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment - Karlstrasse 42-44
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location close to restaurants and shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Comfort Apartment - Karlstrasse 42-44
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too small for two people even though it is a comfort apartment for two.

    Kitchen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Happy to stay and thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Apartment - Kriegsstraße 5
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Nothing specific , everything good

    the provided facilities are good & I am happy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    #Best Deal Karlsruhe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment - Karlstrasse 42-44
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location & great service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    4.2
    The location is convenient and close to shopping and cite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The attitude of the manager is really disappointing. We have acknowledged the hotel that we have a 7-year old child traveling with us, and they didn't tell us if we should pay extra money for the child. There was only one twin bed and one quilt for two adult and one child. Not only they charged my room fee a week earlier, they charged 60 euro when I asked for extra blanket for the child, saying child is 10 euro extra per day and we weren't told at all. The manager stopped communicating with us after they charged all the money from my credit card. This is the worst experience I have ever had in Germany.

    The location is convenient and close to shopping and cite seeing places.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    I stayed in an apartment at Kriegstrasse, which I was old is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wouldn't say it was a bad experience, but I could not get signal to Wifi... Could be an issue with the floor! So if you are booking the apartment here, might be a good idea to get in touch with Anne or Michael beforehand and they will help you out!

    I stayed in an apartment at Kriegstrasse, which I was old is their old property. Inspite of that I found that it had all the amenities that I would require for a month long stay. Kitchen is well equipped. The apartment was in imppecable condition when I arrived. I definitely had a very comfortable stay. Anne is extremely co-operative as well as hospitable and very prompt in answering your queries

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    Nice staff, Friendly and help the family and nice place to...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleaning is once a week and improvement of some facilities like washing and drying must be provided at least once as complimentary.

    Nice staff, Friendly and help the family and nice place to stay for a month or so even with kids its fine, Comfortable and classy.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    5.0
    All sights are close
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Many facilities were broken when we came - sink, heater, stove. Washing machine was absent despite promise it's there. As a result we went 600 meters to next SEEGER Living office to wash the clothes.

    All sights are close

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.3
    space of the apt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillow is totally uncomfortable, house keeping knock door at 9 to clean, and I checked in at 2 am !! No (Don't Disturb badge or card) !! No house keeping at week end + national holiday (as it happen), so live with your towel for 3 day (no extra one) and no refill of coffee or sugar too

    space of the apt. is good, good location, nice kitchen, clean room

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    The best customer support I can remember.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You can find cheaper rooms in the city, but they are not as complete as this. If you have problems with noise to sleep there are trams so close till late evening.

    The best customer support I can remember. I don't know the city, don't speak german and have been here for three weeks. Both Anne and Michael have helped me so well in each and everything I requested.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    4.6
    It's well located, in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed one month and they only came twice to clean. It got very dusty, and when they came they would not take the rubbish, which was a problem. They never changed the soap and shampoos. No air condition.

    It's well located, in the center of town. However, the rooms to the street are very noisy at all times.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    7.1
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like the cleaning of the room and their was one week with no fresh towels change.

    Everything.. I lived for one month and one day I forgot my card in the room and the lady from the coffee shop helped me call the security. The security arrived within 40 min, opened the door for us and we completed the formalities. Staff were very helpful when ever we call they are ready to help and assess.. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    6.3
    the location is convenient, it is close to main streets and...
    • Family with older children

    First of all I had issues with connecting to wifi. The registration form did not allow me to enter an international phone number. While formally the international phone numbers are supported, in reality the form did not work. Eventually I managed to get confirmation by asking a friend of mine who had a local number. Calling to a person indicated in the hotel instruction did not lead to anything. The person was helpless. Then on the check-out day I had a question about keys, called again and received zero help. The person promised to call me back ASAP and did not call at all. I had to call again and suggested a solution for the problem.

    the location is convenient, it is close to main streets and there is a local supermarket nearby. The appartment is comfortable. The kitchen contains everything you need for cooking.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.9
    Location and view and quietness
    • Couple

    Check-in was about 1 mile away. For people arriving without a car, that's annoying.

    Location and view and quietness

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    5.4
    Very Bad Services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Bad Services

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    It's hard to find coins for the Washing machine, I...
    • Solo traveller

    It's hard to find coins for the Washing machine, I suggest to let it for free, or include it with apartment price.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.1
    Price was really high for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price was really high for one night

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Location is very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is very good! Perfect!!

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    very comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.6
    Great location within the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was poor.

    Great location within the city center. The apartments make you feel like home.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    6.7
    Dishes very dirty, senseo doesn't work and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dishes very dirty, senseo doesn't work and dirty...!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: