Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Seehof Wessling This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Seeweg 4, 82234 Weßling, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Weßling

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room (last floor) was very hot .

    Nice location by the lake. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant in the hotel. Free parking, good breakfast, good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Selection of meat, cheese, jam, and bread was excellent. The coffee was really nice, I had both espresso and coffee from the thermostats. Staff was really friendly and helpful and everything was efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in this hotel on and off for 15 years. The location is great, but the rooms are too small (doubles are the size that singles should be) and the decor is looking tired. All lamps in the rooms except ceiling fluorescents are halogen high energy bulbs. Shower head was mostly blocked with hard water deposits. Restaurant service was slow. I gave up on a desert with dinner because the menu never arrived, and it wasn't that busy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very nice location at the lake, clean and tidy, great food for breakfast and dinner. Very nice place to stay, ducked away from the Main Street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are located above the restaurant and you cannot sleep early as people may be noisy. But the restaurant is closed at 11PM and thereafter is very quiet.

    The restaurant at the Hotel is great and you have an excellent view to the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room on 2nd floor had a sloping roof one end. I hit my head on it a couple of times! I asked twice why the tv in my room wouldn't connect to Sky, as I had been told it could. I was only there for 3 days but on leaving nothing had been done about it. I couldn't get a hot chocolate at about 9 pm in the evening from the kitchen, as 'the machine had been cleaned for the night'.

    Breakfast adequate, but I am a fussy eater. Staff were always helpful. Bathroom immaculate. Location stunning - 50 yard walk to the lake one way, 150 yard walk to the train station. Only a short walk to the shops on the main road. I did not come by car to the Hotel, but if I had I think the parking was ample.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little bit overpriced. There are better options at lower cost in the very same area.

    The quiet room, good bed, decent pillow, clean shower, and the little balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture in the room and the hotel was extremely cheap quality and looked like nothing had been done since the 90s. There was no Mini-bar. Therefore, next to my headpiece, there was a big burn mark. The bathroom inventory was broken. There was mould in the shower. The breakfast offered a very limited selection. The quality of the food and the coffee wasn't good. Overall I'm sorry to say, this was the worst 4-star-hotel I've ever stayed at. It's three star quality at the most and should be advertised and priced accordingly.

    The staff was friendly and the location was very nicely located (straight at the Wessling lake).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not stay longer

    Excellent Asparagus dish, so food is very good there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location by the lake and convenient to the S-Bahn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good room. Nice restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sky

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet place around the lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer and commander of the tv didnt work.

    The location is perfect. You can see the see and walk around the see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location to public traffic,lake and surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is ok, but a 4 star hotel can do it better. Few sweets...

    It is close to the S-Bahn station. Very close to DLR and the relative scientific park. Nice view on the lake.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    arriving at 9.30pm we could not order anything anymore, not even a simple dish or fries, while other guest still got stuff served until after 10pm albeit ordered earlier, not cool

    location

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi only works well when you are in reception area. Very week signal in room itself which was a pain

    Good location, comfortable accommodation, staff stayed back for check in as I arrived after reception closed

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Silence

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20