Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel am Stausee This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Stausee 2, 54568 Gerolstein, Germany

#6 of 7 hotels in Gerolstein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was full or almost full but there were no spot left on the parking of the hotel...

    Excellent breakfast, the room was also very comfy and the personnel very sympathic and helpful. The rooms are quiet and clean. Also the spa facilities are great. If you stay in this wonderful region you must definitely stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to put an elevator but they say it will be installed by January

    Very beautiful area, hotel is full of everything we use if we don't have any thing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dreary end of a little town.

    Nice big quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check in I was given a menu, ordered food, got washed and changed and food was served almost immediately. Great as I only got to hotel about 20:30

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning.

    Excellent bathroom. Very large room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing lacking from the room was a kettle for making a cup of tea or coffee.

    I was travelling with a friend so we could go walking. We chose a superior room with a balcony and it was excellent with a lovely view. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Both the bedroom and the bathroom were spotless. The swimming pool, steam room and sauna are a very good addition to the hotel and we really enjoyed using them.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the outside the hotel looks very old and not attractive.

    Comfortable hotel with excellent kitchen. Good swimming pool and sauna facilities. Friendly staff (seemingly cool at first, but friendly, helpful and correct during the entire stay).

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of minibar and air condition.

    The personnel - Extremely polite and ready to help any time. The location - perfect for hiking and sight seeing. We have visited Belgium GP at Spa which is 70 km away. We manage to combine Hiking, sight seeing and Motorsport in a perfect weekend. Incredible view from the room terrace.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi didn't work in room properly.

    Super location, lovely restaurant and breakfast buffet. Swimingpool and sauna in the house.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit remote, not very near the city centre / train station.

    Nice rooms, lovely staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When travelling, I find a good standard of restaurant (with vegetarian or fish options) in-house, a necessity. This hotel has one.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: