Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SEEhotel Friedrichshafen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofplatz 2, 88045 Friedrichshafen, Germany

#7 of 33 hotels in Friedrichshafen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1179 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.5
    Cancelled at the last minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked the property for a one night stay, several months in advance. On the day we were to arrive, we were contacted at 5pm to advise that the hotel had overbooked themselves and wouldn’t be able to accommodate our stay. They had sought an alternate booking for us at their other hotel (the Comforthotel), however, sadly this was 2km from the lake and next to the autobahn, so not really what we wanted! Very disappointed and wouldn’t risk booking with them again.

    We never actually got to see it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location if you want a more tranquil, less touristy part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con in our room didn't work properly. Our request for service was promptly met, and when service man couldn't fix the problem, our request to change rooms was also met. But air con in hotel overall is a bit weak.

    Helpful professional staff, quiet and good breakfast. We liked the location near the train station and away from the more touristy areas near the docks, with a charming beer garden (Lammgarten) right at hand.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel with good facilities which we would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap dispenser didn’t work in bathroom but quickly was rectified

    Friendly staff, good location ( we were able to do excursion on train!) food very good- excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Despite the hotel located at the center of city and there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor menu staff of restaurant and long service. I would not recommend getting dinner there - the best way to look at quay. The hotel has small parking with restricted amount of places. If you left parking at morning for traveling around, you should be ready missing the ability to come back to parking due to lack of places. I was constrained holding my car for night in public parking near the hotel which is too expensive - 24 euro per night.

    Despite the hotel located at the center of city and there is train station near hotel - it is silent allowing to get the rest after a journey. Definitely, good breakfast and cool rooms, perfectionism style lobby and interior.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lady in reception was dismissive and reluctant to help when I found a consistant knocking noise coming from the ceiling. Had to sleep with jet lag and the noise for the entire night. Same lady reserved a taxi for us which never came and we had to find one ourselves at the station. Poor water pressure in the shower. Smudges on the night table. For a room that costs over 230 euros, it's really disappointing.

    Location next to train station. Great breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Central location train and bus 1 min walk supermarket 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restruant food a little expensive towels were not very big and past there best

    Central location train and bus 1 min walk supermarket 1.5 min walk 10 min walk to centre and ferry terminal fab hotel staff were great lots to do and see

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was very expensive for a hotel similar to a Holiday Inn. I didn’t like the bed duvets and didn’t sleep well.

    Staff were helpful and had a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location and comfortable stay right by the Bodensee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room faced the train station/bus depot. Very noisy all night could not leave window open.

    Great bed, very comfortable. Staff was great. Excellent breakfast buffet. Be sure to climb to roof for a lookout to the Bodensee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    It was fine, suited the needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very warm, no air conditioning - or it wasn't working. Wifi was free, but bandwidth very limited, had issues with ipad, no issues with laptop

    Staff friendly, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    A perfect stay
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find anything bad in this hotel. Probably more light in our room? Larger towels would have been beneficial, too. But we are very happy to have found this hotel and would be glad to stay there once again.

    Extremely friendly staff. A baby bed was offered and installed straight away. Receptionists assisted us with scheduling our trip and seemed very happy to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    close to the city center and public transportation, staff...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the toilet smell was not very nice, they take from them 2 days to repair it

    close to the city center and public transportation, staff are very friendly mainly in the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Good stay, would go back to the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Space is at a premium at breakfast with too few tables.

    Handy location next to the bus and train station. Short walk to main town, lake front and ferries. Comfortable, quiet room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable place for a short stay near the railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was quite slow, Breakfast can be bit better and the rooms did not had any means to control the temperature.

    The locations is next to the railway station and is walking distance from the shopping area, restaurants and the ferry station. Rooms are comfortable with basic amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    This is a great place, definitely stay here when you're visiting Lake Constance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't realize we could park in the area within the cones in front of the hotel (while checking in at the front desk) because that was not communicated and since we are not fluent in German we did not understand what the adjacent "Parkshein" signage meant. We parked in a "Parkshein" spot and we were issued a citation. Better signage that explains in both German and English that the vehicle can be parked within the cones while checking in at the front desk would be better.

    Perfect location, breakfast was VERY good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Very centrally located and just near the promenade.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced. Maybe that's because we went during the high season. The locker in the room is very complicated.

    Very centrally located and just near the promenade. Secure parking. The rooms are stylish & nicely done.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and nearness to station means you can go to trips (coach or train) very easily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one receptionist who said since they do not sell Flixbus tickets, they could not help and would we go to Information (very near but which did not help at all)

    Close to station, lovely hotel, one can stay in and still enjoy oneself, close to lake and beach, 2 receptionists who helped us for Flixbus coach tickets even if hotel do not sell tickets themselves. Hotel also granted us our wish to stay in quiet part of hotel as lobby is busy and quite lively in the evenings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    overpriced for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant tiny and unable to cope with the number of guests (queue for 20 mins for a breakfast table). Housekeeping disorganised and not linked with Reception (chasing towels and toilet paper is not high on my choice of holiday tasks). Hideously overpriced for what it is. If this had been a 90 euro a night motorway chain, you could have forgiven most of the faults but at @170 a night, no, poor value for money.

    Good location. Large rooms. Friendly if not particularly well organised staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but with little 'character'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is very nice, it's a bit of a bland 'corporate style' hotel, so it's not a place to choose if you're after character. Also we reported that the air con wasn't working in our room, and despite being advised it would be fixed, it remained not functioning during our stay.

    The staff were very friendly, especially those working in the restaurant. The hotel is in easy walking distance of the centre of Friedrichshaven, and the train station. Good selection of foods at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff who went out of there way to look after...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff who went out of there way to look after me, would definitely go back. Beautiful location with lots to see and close to Switzerland and Austria.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location for transport links around Lake Constance (Bodensee).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bar and public areas are a bit spatran. Not very comfortable if you want to spend an evening in the hotel (as we did when trapped in by a thunder storm one evening). However, there are lots of good restaurants and bars within a short walk of the hotel.

    In a good location next to the train station, bus station and a 10 minute walk to the ferry terminal. Very good for exploring round Lake Constance (Bodensee). A good breakfast is included in the room rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    The best design of a room never seen in a 4 star hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best design of a room never seen in a 4 star hotel, central position, modern architecture, young staff efficient and discreet, a very good breakfast, what else?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Good suites, unimpressed with staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coordination between staff was less than pleasing. Firstly, they said my room had a balcony (which I expected for my pet) and after I arrived and asked, they told me no suites had balconies. Was told my room reservation was one with the lake-view; also not what I received. Before I left, they told me pets are usually not allowed in the suites. I registered my car at check in and still got a notice to "register my car with the front desk".

    Purchased the suite for two nights, great bed, AMAZING bathtub and shower. Pet friendly. However, I will not be back ....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice location but indifferent staff when there was a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms reserved for one night. The air conditioner in one room was totally broken. When we reported it to the front desk we were told it would be fixed the next day. We were only staying one night! The room was extremely hot. They did bring two fans into the room which helped.

    It was very dim with all the ambient lighting lit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast, modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room only available at 3 in the afternoon. Looks modern, but many defaults: bathroom floods when you shower. electricity is very unsafe, too cold, while it was 30° outside !, unpractical furniture.

    Breakfast, modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was convenient for using trains and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The close proximity to the bus station, the train station and the shopping centre made it a very convenient hotel. It was only a short walk to the lake's edge. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was kept very clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    The location is really nice, the hotel is not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - when we arrived we were offered a parking place for 6 euro per day. When we checked-out it appeared that parking place cost 7 euro per day. The problem wasn't about the price, but the fact that the staff provided different information - we've booked three same rooms with the same price. I've paid when I checked-in the price that I had to pay, but my friends paid when checked- out and they paid almost 100 euros extra. Unfortunately, we left and I've learnt this fact only in few hours so there wasn't any possibility to understand why they paid another price. That's our fault but anyway the second time different prices.... - I couldn't find excellent breakfast as people write. Same food every day and rather poor. Maybe for the hotel with 3 stars that would be ok. The conclusion: I don't think that this hotel costs this price.

    The location is really nice, the hotel is not far from the city centre and close to the Lake Constance. The staff was very friendly and helpful Rooms are big, rather comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent base to explore Lake Constance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Good position close to railway and bus station and lakeside, Close to restaurants and cafes. Excellent quiet rooms with very good sound proofing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Modern, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers standing immediately outside the hotel.

    Excellent breakfasts and food in the restaurant. Friendly staff. Modern hotel and well situated next to the railway station .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    All in all very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The table close at the breakfast was not very clean. The same with the upholstery in the breakfast room. Lots of stains.

    The Wellness aerea and the location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold. Could not increase temp in room. Called reception, they could not increase room temp either. Had young children. Was an uncomfortable night.

    Breakfast was good. Got also a extension to check out by an hour

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this hotel.

    This hotel was just perfect. So close to the main train station, across the road from the lake and a 5 minute walk to the town and harbour area. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and dinner in the restaurant at night was so good not worth going anywhere else. The room was very comfortable with plenty of space. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Generally good but they should choose their reception staff more carefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived fairly late because we had been stuck in a traffic jam. We would have liked an evening meal, but the kitchen had already closed at 08.55. The young girl on reception was very unsympathetic. We were offered a snack in the form of two pizzas. The latter were the worst I have ever tasted. Two frozen pizzas heated on a camping stove would have tasted much better. Die junge Dame an der Rezeption war ziemlich schnippisch und humorlos. Even in the off-season, the kitchen staff should not abandon ship in advance of the advertised opening time!

    Good location. Easy to find. Parking space easily accessible and spacious. As we were only there for one night, we had no time to check out the other facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    location is excellent, cannot be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast area was pretty crowd, probably the hotel was full at the time we were there.

    location is excellent, cannot be better. Sauna also very excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location near the lake, down town and the railway...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near the lake, down town and the railway station as well. Good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.9
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Best location. Everyting was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Wish we had more time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the upgrade! Air conditioning, beautiful decor, comfy bed & linen. Good breakfast. Cant fault the service. Great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Location great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location great . Parking on site . Nice breakfast .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room. Small bath towels. Pillows are uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay with room to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass door in bathroom - a bit more privacy would be better. Service and drink menu at bar. Parking is expensive

    Very friendly staff. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Room: Poor WiFi connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room: Poor WiFi connection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay for a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very basic (no ironing board, small TV)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    For one night it was perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location if traveling without a car. Very good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Great location, nice Staff and awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice Staff and awesome breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast.Quiet comfortable room.Professional staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast. Great staff. Immaculate room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.8
    Nice place if you don’t find anything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms noisy and parking not included in room fare and too expensive

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is near to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is near to the train station. The view from the terrace is awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    no shampoo in the shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shampoo in the shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Right outside the train station with other attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right outside the train station with other attractions closeby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    excellent location for access to the messe with the free bus right outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar closing before the time given by staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff. Extensive and tasty breakfast. Desk staff kept our baggage until we returned sev
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing light system in room. Decour very modern and Stark. Lots of glass and mirror which was confusing and scary on steps

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Over priced hotel in close vicinity to touristic attraction, but horrible figures loitered in front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shady or homeless persons loitered in front of the hotel at night. Beds were extremely hard and caused back pain.

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Poor heating system in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor heating system in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather chaotic

    Staff very helpful and friendly Very clean Great location Modern rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location and quite confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi poor signal

    Location and services

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    6.3
    Hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noise of diesel train when I was sleeping around 4-5am!

    Hospitality

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.5
    I got a room with a lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed and the pillow are not very comfy. You can hear a traffic noise down below and it's quite loud during the night. I was staying when there is a construction on the building so it's pretty noisy. The price is a bit too high though.

    I got a room with a lake view. Very nice. And the hotel itself is not so far from Hbf. The stuffs are also friendly and very helpful. Free WiFi. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    4.2
    only Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    انا كل سنة اقوم بزيارة هذه المدينة .في شهر 7 . لحضور مهرجان الاتصالات الدولية للهواة . وعلى مدار 3 سنوات اقوم بزيارة هذا الفندق . هذي السنة قمت بزيارة المدينة 3 مرات متواصلة . وآخر مرة مع العائلة . سكنت في هذا الفندق . لم اتلقى اي ترحيب و المعاملة جدا سيئه من موظفين الفندق . التعامل معي كمجرم . آخر يوم من الساعة 10 صباحا وهم يطرقون علي الباب لكي اخرج من الفندق -------------------------------------------------- I am every year I visit this city. In the month of 7. To attend the International Festival of amateur communications. Over the past 3 years I visit this hotel. These are year I visited the city three consecutive times. And the last time with the family. I lived in this hotel. I have not received any welcome and very bad treatment from the hotel staff. Deal with me as a criminal. Last Day of 10:00 am They are knocking on the door get me out of the hotel

    only Location --------------- الموقع فقط

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    4.2
    The hotel is in a very good location close to the water but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Personell not friendly not unfriendly just there. Did not make you feel welcome. Breakfast - should focus on quality and not quantity and clean the chairs. They very disgusting. Rooms ok. So so clean. Not a good value for money.

    The hotel is in a very good location close to the water but also shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    5.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The corridors need updating.flies everywhere in the dinning room.

    Good breakfast. Friendly workers. Your meals are very expensive, and the portion sizes are totally ridiculous. I am well traveled, but was very shock to find how expensive your meals are.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Proximity to the railway station as we travelled by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience!

    Proximity to the railway station as we travelled by train. Staff, particularly Manuel, was most helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent, also the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    Location was super and the first night was too cold in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the personel is unfriendly especially in the lobby. We could not use wifi in the room only in the coridors and lobby. This is a 4-star hotel. There must be wifi in the rooms.

    Location was super and the first night was too cold in the rooms and the heating did not worked. We said that and they brought in the room a radiator and extra quilt.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful and clean room with sizable bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This was minor, but the morning I checked in early I wanted to get a cup of coffee from the breakfast area. I was happy to pay for it. But a young woman there shooed me away and sat me down at the bar and told me to wait there to order coffee. I waited for half an hour. No one came. I left.

    Beautiful and clean room with sizable bathroom. I was allowed to check in early (was thrilled about this). Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.0
    Staff were friendly & attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room; directly under the roof, loud at night because of proximity to railway station, bathroom hardly any toiletries, no rack in showering cabin to place shampoo, shower gel etc. on, undergroud car park very narrow with unpleasant music playing from loudspeakers there

    Staff were friendly & attentive

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad experience. Room had bad smoke smell, requested to change room qhen checking in at 3pm, but was told all rooms are booked. The staff didn't really try to help.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.3
    Hotel location is close to services, restaurants, shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No toiletries in the toilet except hands soap and body wash in the bath was empty. When asked for toiletries, I was given 3 small bottles of body wash only. Towels were old and looks not clean. We where not able to switch on the Air conditioning using the remote control so we did that manually.

    Hotel location is close to services, restaurants, shopping area and Close to the lake. BF was great.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff were all friendly and very helpful, parking available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff were all friendly and very helpful, parking available in a secure basement garage, good food in the restaurant at reasonable prices, central location in town for access to lake side and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.2
    The food was very fresh.
    • Couple

    Its not a complaint but may be advice: it would be nice if they opened all the gorgeous views by removing the restaurant and other curtains. It is a lake front hotel!

    The food was very fresh. Staff very friendly and all spoke English. 5 min walk to the town centre Anf the ferry boats to Seitzerland amd Austria. Just opposite hotel amazingly beautiful sea front park...

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    Room was very nice, clean, we liked minibar - not expensive,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only wi-fi was very slow, but we didn't need it a lot anyway.

    Room was very nice, clean, we liked minibar - not expensive, the hotel is in the city center, we could park the car in hotel garage for whole day after we booked out, the staff were also nice, breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Don't think it's over priced - it worths every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing. Everything was good

    Don't think it's over priced - it worths every penny. Great location, great rooms, super helpful staff, and so on. They even took notice of my request for a lake view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    8.8
    In the Rail Station Square, directly in the lake, really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything OK. Could be a bit noisy, but it did not disturb me at all. Paiment Parking only.

    In the Rail Station Square, directly in the lake, really close to the center. The structure in quite modern, comfortable. Perfect service, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Great location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.3
    Clean and large sauna, friendly personnel, large choice for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small locker in the room

    Clean and large sauna, friendly personnel, large choice for breakfast, delicious and lots of food

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    wonderful breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    functional but not cozy room

    wonderful breakfast

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: