Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel Hubertus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Seebrugg 16, 79859 Schluchsee, Germany

#12 of 14 hotels in Schluchsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    By the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 31 on the ground floor of annexe so our lake view was obliterated by the tall vehicles that were parked right up against our windows. No indoor pool as advertised, I found this particularly disappointing because it was an important reason for my hotel choice.

    Lovely, comfortable immaculate bedroom with large en suite bathroom. Delicious Breakfast and dinner in the attached Greek restaurant which had fabulous view over the lake, great service from friendly waiters. Due to bereavement we had to check out to return to return home early. We really appreciated the fact that although we had a 2 night booking we were only billed for the one night we stayed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location and great value for money! A real hide-away with a good greek restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the proximity of the lake, there were some moskitos..... but it wasnt a big deal!

    The location of the hotel is amazing. We had room Nr. 12 which gives an incredible view from all windows towards the lake, the big terrace offers breathtaking sunsets! The hotel is a beautiful building, offers loads little benches and spaces within the natural setting to relax and simply read a book. The access to the beach is a bit tricky (steep steps) but when you are down at the water, the access to easy. Great views from here too. In total, great value for money! I'd definately come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice staff, all around good impression , beautiful view. Wirl pool and sauna at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimmimg pool in the hotel.

    View from the hotel restaurant was marveless. The hotel is overlooking the beautiful see Schluchsee in the Black Forest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the room wasn't what we expected it to be for that Price, neither stylish nor very practical (it was winter, there was no place to put our wet shoes or hang clothes...). The Food in the Restaurant wasn't very good (the salad swam in the Dressing, portions were way to big, not healty at all).

    The Location of the hotel and the staff were nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful beautiful quiet romantic experience! Thank you, we will surely come back again
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    soap for shower, plastic bottle was empty. Extra bed sheets or blankets Bottle of wine free Box of kleenex (nose tissues) lotion or q tips be able to use the spa in the morning having a swimming pool or gym

    The food from the restaurant was awesome so delicious! Breakfast time and variety was very good to! Very quiet place at night! Comfortable beds Beautiful view from the balcony A lot of space for hanging clothes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    lovely place at schlocsee with beutyful view to lake .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It depend what you want. for us it was perfect but at the time of the year that we visited it a little bit isolated . this could be considered a + for many travelers as a peaceful place

    lovely place at schlocsee with beutyful view to lake .we loved awaking up at the morning and have a cofee on the terrace . Even though we arrived late at the evening. the lady from resturant Evelyne , and Constantin waited for us made every effort to welcome us and to assit us inspite little difficultyes in languege but with lot of good will

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    A wonderful getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The woman in charge of the kitchen was a bit loud and rather hectic. We were surprised that we were obligated to pay a charge which allowed us to use the public transportation. It was minimal, but obligatory.

    We had a beautiful view of the lake and it was very peaceful. The room was one in which we could comfotably spend time - not just to sleep, but also to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Although there was a busy road nearby, the windows were so good that we didn't hear the traffic when they were closed. There were nice hidden corners on the property where we could be alone. The train station was about a two minute walk away, which was very convenient. There was a spectacular variety of good food for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location - great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lamps on the bedside tables didn't give off enough light to be able to read a book.

    The hotel is situated beautifully on the very edge of the lake. Our room was huge and had great views from all the windows. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    good breakfast, good location on the lake, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems like the boiler was switched off overnight. Couldn't sleep one night, so got up to take a shower very early morning and found that there was no hot water.

    good breakfast, good location on the lake, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.0
    overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms in the Nebengebäude are not worth the price: shabby looking tasteless furniture, no wi-fi, noise from the road

    sauna was nice, breakfast - ok, but totally ordinary

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    excellent stay for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom could have been better cleaned.

    location at the lake.staff very friendly. spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Awesome location, very quiet at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noting 😃

    Awesome location, very quiet at night. Direct access to the lake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    View from the room and terrace on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from cars, lorries on the road nearby during daytime

    View from the room and terrace on the lake. Very quiet at night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.8
    A complete wast of money, avoid this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room not serviced. Towels not replaced. Waste bin not emptied. No staff in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Wi-Fi didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't work

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Great location on lake, easy access to train - almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Zero internet in the annex building.

    Great location on lake, easy access to train - almost private enterence to train, 20 minute walk to Villiage. Nice English speaking staff. We were the only people staying at hotel and was surprised we were roomed in the annexed building. 10 steps to this location but still could not understand the need to put us there. In the summer great place to enjoy the view. We happened to eat 3 Meals in the hotel. Lunch, dinner and breakfast due to snow storm. Since we were the only ones for dinner and breakfast it would unfair to comment on service. But otherwise the food presentation and quality was good.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant average and overpriced

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location, right at the lake and close to the town.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wi-Fi internet access from the rooms. Had to squat through the reataurant (independently run) internet

    Location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: