Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel Leoni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Assenbucher Str. 44, 82335 Berg am Starnberger See, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Berg am Starnberger See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 532 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of food at breakfast and service during breakfast could have been better

    Excellent position, good facilities esp. for swimming, nice restaurant with good food and friendly professional service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor staff attitude , invisible management, mediocre quality breakfast in view of the high cost

    Beds, swimming pool, dining room furniture, quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult getting something to eat when our arrival was delayed during a huge thunderstorm. It was 9.15 so before the 9.30 closing time but the kitchen had been very busy and were not keen to serve us food. The restaurant manager was superb and sorted the situation out efficiently and we had a simple but tasty supper

    The hotel was very well run, it would be impossible to find a more beautiful place in the lake, the sunsets were fab. Breakfast was excellent too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to go to the city centre it's a bit of a journey, bus then S Bahn, but that's expected with the location.

    Great for a quiet getaway in the countryside. Right on the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The passage to the Wellness area is right through the Reception area and the entrance of the restaurant. That is really awkward to walk around with a Bathing suit when people are sitting well dressed across the table having dinner.

    Excellent Location, by the lakeside. The restaurant for Breakfast has a good view of the Lake Shore and is an excellent way to start the day. Nice hard Bed, suitable for Asians who are used to sleeping on a Firm bed. Very friendly staff. Lots of personal touches. Servs a small "To_Go" breakfast for those who don't take the full breakfast -> To_Go also means it's for Free, a few croissants, coffee/juice ; that is placed on a small table by the main entrance. That is not much but it shows they care for their customers). The wellness facility was small but reasonably equipped. They had a Sauna Bath, Steam Bath, and Indoor Pool. Since I went in winter, I could not really use their exclusive access to the lake itself through the exit of the Hotel at the back side, via the wellness area. I think that is really convenient for those wanting to take a shower right after they get out of the lake.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The relax room with water bed needs some improvement with the decoration. The rest was perfect!

    Comfortable room, excellent food at the restaurant with view to the lake. The Spa and indoor pool are very nice, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Take it and don't think too long. Rooms with terrace and see view, comfortable and well designed room, big enough and also comfortable bathroom, our room was also with an electronic cattle and coffee. Free parking and breakfast in a restaurant with see view. Staff friendly and speaks also in English and Russian.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    Excellent location - right on the massive lake with an awesome view from the restaurant & patio! One can swim in the lake, or in the indoor pool at the spa area. The ferries stop right at the property, which was a bonus for us, as we didn't have a car. We took the ferry to Starnberg (on a three hour round trip by choice) & found the S Bahn train station a few metres walk away, where we could catch 2 trains to the airport! Unfortunately there wasn't a lake view room available, due to us booking the day before arrival. The room we had with a balcony, faced on to a gorgeous old house & farm land area, which was perfectly fine! The dinner barbecue we had, was really good, with the finest sirloin steak we've ever had, as well as a good selection of other meats, sausages, fish & salads! Breakfast was good too. The staff were welcoming & friendly. In all, we had an awesome 1 night stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like visiting a dream in real life , this hotel and the area around is more than what man can have in his dreams and imagenations . I feel that I gain life in this hotel. It is so difficult to mention a part that I like , as every thing was excellent. I decided to put this hotel in my future plans to be visited .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Land View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small Rooms, Horror Books which are all the time being presented just at the entrance! In my eye of view these books do not fit to the peaceful location.

    The Location, the Staff and off course the facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner dining was straight out of the 60's. Seems as though they always play dean martin mustic. No, i'm not joking. Food was ok. Trying a bit too hard on appearances should work harder on food

    Extra 20 euro per night for lake view. Worth it.breakfast was good. Not huge but proper german breakfast. Pool, great. Very nice place to stay. I would stay again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really fault it.

    Lakeside hotel, superb for first visit to area. Drinking on patio next to lake as seen on hotel website, watching autumn sunset !!. Great walks from hotel. Very enjoyable stay. Waiters and reception spoke English. Excellent breakfast room and excellent choices for breakfast, could skip lunch if wanted. Nice cafe opposite if felt a change from hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was there during a heat spell. The lack of air conditioning made it uncomfortable at times, especially while sleeping.

    Location was great. Beautiful surroundings and of course, the lake. Service was very good and friendly. Liked the spa facilities and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Notthing

    Polite and helpful employees

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super comfy beds, extra flaky croissants, lovely staff and a wonderful dinner. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air condition in the room. When window was open the noise from the street and entrance was too loud

    The Location is excellent, the view fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant and cafe close to the hotel

    Quiet place good for relaxing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small. Wi-Fi is somewhat slow..

    Location and direct lake view. Breakfast, parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi to be improved in the far away room

    Excellent. One of the best hotel I have ever been.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking

    The service, the efficiency, the overall quality of the experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Impressions from location are quite mixed. No proper space to rest at the water through quite few kilometers along the shore. Considering such close vicinity to such a beautiful lake, this is a great pity to come and to have no space to actually enjoy the beach

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very very very hard to leave at the end of our stay as we loved everything about this hotel. Thank you to the reception team in particular who printed out my flight boarding pass at the last minute and arranged the parking of our car on site (hotel has own car park) as well as the spa treatments. Thank you to the lovely spa team and the amazing waiters and waitresses,especially from the morning buffet on the 14 June 2015 - you are all so special - please keep up this good work as you really make guests feel at home and special! Can't thank you enough!

    The staff bends over backwards to make things happen. This is a good - but not to big! Size hotel with lots of history and makes you feel at home away from home. And - wow - what a location! Right on the shores of lake Starnberg with your dinner served right next to the water , you can literally start your swim in the lake from the terrace and garden of the hotel - make sure you book a room with sea view (!!!!) as you will enjoy the sunset of your own balcony and watch the colours of the lake and sky changing - this is not less than STUNNING! With an indoor pool and great spa with heavenly massages and motor and manual boats for rent and a breakfast buffet to die for as well as staff members which become your friends a minute after you stepped into this "60's/70's"-style but state of the art clean and modern hotel what else can you ask for if you are looking for the best break from stress that you had in a long time. Honestly ,I cannot praise the staff of this hotel enough - you will always come back,you will love this hotel forever. At night you watch the stars from your balcony and apart from the silent whisper of the water of lake Starnberg you don't hear a single noise disrupting your sleep in the best location you ever stayed in. We booked this because of its proximity to the lake (it's right in the shore line of the lake) as we do watersports - but you will find that this is the most romantic place you ever stayed and some of the Bavarian kings took walks here 130 years ago. Thank you ,Leoni Sea hotel, you made our time in Munich so so special (Munich central is just a 25 min drive by car away - perfect!).

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and any minor problems were solved promptly.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    If I wanted to go to the closes city I had to take a taxi to the train station.

    I liked everything about this hotel. Beautiful view and location.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I could not use WiFi due to extremely unstable signal (1st floor with the lake view). My neighbors had the same problem.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms could be bigger.

    Friendly staff, nice pool and spa.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No A/C

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dear lift is total verpuderd

    Practice hitzicht

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not able to wear swimming costume in Sauna

    Beautiful location Lovely restaurant

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Group

    Wi Fi needs a lot of improvement

    One of the best location on the lake. Staff was very courteous & helpful. Mr. Andreas was always ready to help.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That I had to leave!

    Location is amazing - beautiful lake. Staff are wonderful - Spa is awesome!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location Sauna Swimmingpool

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a little expensive for this week

    location

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    You get everything you can expect, very nice location, helpful and very polite staff, clean and comfortable room.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: