Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel Litz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Obere Seestr. 11, 88085 Langenargen, Germany

#18 of 21 hotels in Langenargen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 838 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom was quite inconveniently separated from the room - seems to have no privacy whatsoever.

    Location is fabulous! The room was clean and nicely designed. Amazing for the short stays!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel in a quiet little town with gorgeous views on to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the fixtures and fittings in the hotel seem a little tired and the shower was a little cramped for someone 6'2" (188cm). I personally found the pillows to be rather uncomfortable, although it didn't occur to me to ask for an alternative until I was on my way home, so that one is on me! The walls are a little thin which could be a problem if you're a very light sleeper.

    The hotel is in a superb location in a very quiet little town and the view on to the lake from the room/balcony was a fantastic way to start and end the day. Each staff member I met during my stay was very friendly, from reception through to breakfast. Breakfast offered a good selection of drinks (a great selection of tea, hot chocolate and coffee in all shapes and sizes) and cold offerings. The beds are nice and firm, great for my back! We were lucky and got an empty parking spot outside the front of the hotel which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is located almost directly opposite the ferry landing and a short walk to the train station, making day trips without the car simple.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Awesome location, average hotel. You won't get the value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness is definitely not their strong point, and the room was not quite as we saw in the pictures. Overall quality is not bad, but not as expected, and we did expect a clean room.

    The suites have lake view and the scenery is spectacular. The location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    I can very much recommend Hotel Litz. For us the location has a high recreational value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Langenargen center is blocked for cars in the weekend during summer season, despite available underground car park nearby (around 300 - 400 m) it is somewhat troublesome to carry everything to the car, especially when you go out for shopping.

    Good sweeping view across Lake Constance from Hotel room, friendly & cheerful staff, numerous good restaurants close to the hotel, excellent breakfast, Overall, a good and recommendable hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom was small. The wooden floor was lifting due to water getting under it. The shower unit was a very poor design.

    Superb position by the marina on Lake Constance(Bodensee). The hotel is a modern designer/boutique hotel with open plan bedrooms. I do not know if its because I am getting old or, a traditionalist, but I am not a fan. Saying that, it is very clean & comfortable. The room gas a fridge & a coffee machine, which is very handy. My single room was at the back of the hotel with no lake view. Don't these people know that singles like a Lake view!! Lift to 3rd floor & beyond, the spa. The parking is in an underground public car park opposite Montfort Castle approx. 400m away. Very short term only in front of hotel. The train station approx. 800m away and serves all areas. The village has a good selection of shops, banks, chemist, restaurants & an Edeka supermarket opposite the station. A larger selection available in Lindau or Friedrichshafen Hafen, or Konstanz a little further away. A nice day out is on the Konstanz/Friedrichshafen catarmeran, which takes about an hour. A nice hotel, if expensive. Would I stay there again - yes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    wE ENJOYED THE HOTEL, ITS PRICE WAS RATHER HIGH, BUT WE WERE IN THE HIGHEST SEASON.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SEE ABOVE.

    THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELENT, MY SONS ENJOYED THE SAUNA. tHE ROOM WAS BIG, BUT NO SEPARATE BATH ROOM, THE toilet HAS NO SEPARATE LAMP, SO IF YOU TURN THE LIGHT IN THE wc THE BED WILL BE ENLIGHTED TOO. wE GOT A WELLCOME E-MAI FROM THE hotel, WITHOUT ANY local INFORMATION. on tHURSDAY THERE IS A MARKET NEAR TO THE HOTEL (NOT NOISY).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location but no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of air conditioning and the heat of the room was oppressive at times and there were no fans when we asked. Very difficult to sleep.

    Breakfast and location were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs AC

    Great breakfast. If you're not going for a sea view room, you're making a mistake in the summer as the rear rooms are too hot to sleep in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    Position very close to the lake: wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking: we found a park but not so much space, even if the hotel informed me that before the arrival with a specific e-mail. Room: TOO SMALL, no vital space, WC close to the pillow on the bed.

    Position very close to the lake: wonderful Personnel: very kind Wifi: strong and stable Breakfast: perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.9
    Rooms weren't as clean as they should be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms weren't as clean as they should be. Also beds we're very uncomfortable. Not to mention that WIFI wasn't available on the first floor rooms due to a broken router.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    Never book a single room here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was the most expensive single room I ever had and also the smallest one ever, I will never book this again. Most be forbidden so small rooms. When I booked by booking.com there was never told that the room was so small, I think for the future that booking.com must check this better.

    ONLY the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    All the pictures had a balconey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the pictures had a balconey. Our room did not. Also we had booked for double occupancy and paid accordingly. But we had to pay extra for the kids. The hotel does not have a parking and the free parking is quite a distance. The paid parking which was also about 500-700 mts away. Also the shower doesn't have a door. This became difficult as the children were sharing a room. We wouldn't have booked this hotel had we known about this. Every time while one child took a shower the other one kept sitting in our room. Hence both me and my husband also couldn't shower until the children left our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Business trip with pleasurable stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was a problem - you are a couple of blocks away from Hotel. The good thing we were in German and don't have the problems with leaving your car some other places have.

    The facility was in wonderful shape - the beds were very comfortable and my wife wanted to buy one of their pillows. It was nice to have a spa to relax in after a long day - nice benefit. The sites out the windows were wonderful and the location was close to Messe in Friedrichshafen we didn't need to worry about getting up early to be at messe about 12 min drive. Overall we enjoyed our visit and will try and book here next year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Ok stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff unhelpful . A bit like a maze trying to find lift several doors ,& even stairs to negotiate along corridors .

    Room good , views lovely , breakfast good & breakfast room staff lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    Cozy central location in quiet town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Single Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Used Expedia to designate 2 people but was given a single person room at checkout. Room then cost ~$30 per night extra for "guest" including additional surcharge for breakfast that was free for me. Breakfast charge showed up at checkout and was not disclosed when I was told about the guest fee. The room had two beds, but no privacy for bathroom/shower, which is why is was a single person room.

    Nice central location in a very small town. Breakfast staff was great. Spa and private room deck were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility Very bad stuff Very bad room Even not water in the room Very bad hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    WE WERE THERE FOR AN AVIATION EXHIBITION SOME 20 MINS IN TAXI - WAS NICE T
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL WAS GREAT THANKS

    MORE TEA AND COFFEE IN THE ROOM

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Definitely a place to come back to!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast room and splendid breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Practical for short sports weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you could hear someone use the bathroom in the room next door!

    Nice breakfast buffet, great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice, modern hotel near the harbor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welness only opens at 14:00 so we couldn't really take advantage of it.

    Good location near the harbor and very nice, generous breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con

    Close to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in room

    Friendly atmosphere and great outlook for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    No air-condition at room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-condition

    No air-condition at room Very hoot on Sumer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Location looked great, staff was friendly, the sauna was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location looked great, staff was friendly, the sauna was superb and breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    Wellness area very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast. Toilet inside bedroom - very funny solution

    Wellness area very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.5
    It was in an ideal location for visiting all the areas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Given the normal temperatures around the lake in summertime, we would have expected a 4 star hotel to have air conditioning and it didn't. Also, no tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    It was in an ideal location for visiting all the areas around the lake.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location, great modern look to the hotel and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booked a family suite, which included four beds. When checking out got charged an extra €17 per day for a children's bed, which was already permanently in the room (along with another bed, which wasn't even used!) Total rip off.....

    Excellent location, great modern look to the hotel and rooms

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Location, beautiful view, Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not really good breakfast. no room service, because they did not have enough people I can not imagine a 4 Stars hotel without it.

    Location, beautiful view, Room

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.3
    Wonderful location, perfect if attending an event at Schloss...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No A/C in the rooms, which made it uncomfortable in 30+ degree weather.

    Wonderful location, perfect if attending an event at Schloss Montfort. The lake is lovely, there are bike rentals nearby and you can spend a day exploring, or just having a swim and an ice cream. Don't expect a lot of English, but everyone will be friendly and make their best efforts!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.3
    the bathroom was nice and big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked for 2 adults and 3 children. When we arrived we only had 3 beds. I explained this to the staff and was told they could only fit in 1 extra bed. I accepted this as the best they could do and 2 children shared a bed, with the 3rd on a mattress on the floor. There was a second floor to the room, which was nice but was completely empty except for a giant couch.It felt like the room wasn't finished. Hardly any furniture, no kettle, tea cups, iron etc.

    the bathroom was nice and big

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    nice modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rented 2 rooms for same price. One had been fully refurbished with very large modern bath room. The other was much smaller and had a very small and old bathroom. For the same price, I would expect the same level of accommodation.

    nice modern rooms. Quiet hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location with lake views and a good bar next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Great location with lake views and a good bar next door

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Good base for Bodensee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No WiFi reception in room but it worked fine in reception area.

    Good base for Bodensee. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.0
    Nice room with nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad houskeeping. Staff is not caring at all. No wifi in my room.

    Nice room with nice view.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    8.8
    Bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Transportation to the hotel

    Bed and breakfast

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: