Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel Luitpold This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 42, 83684 Tegernsee, Germany

#4 of 9 hotels in Tegernsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Great relaxing location amazing view with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to do with Hotel but road is little unsafe with no crossing. However most German drivers are very nice and stop when they see pedestrians

    The staff were very friendly. Location is just by the lake and the spa (Hotel offer 20% discount for day pass ) and bar was good I only had breakfast which was very very good. Parking is opposite Hotel - and it’s ok to double park and hand your keys in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location and good views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They should make a zebra crossing in front of Hotel as it is not easy to cross the road as the parking is on the other side of the road.

    The location right on the lake is amazing. The separate small room for child is a good design feature. Free parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    View very very clean good breakfast staff very helpdull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room excellent staff but very very noisy because of the main lake road right in front of hotel!early morning lot of noise with closed windows!very hot as there is no aircondition

    View very very clean good breakfast staff very helpdull

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator. Our mini fridge in the room did not work. We couldn't open the window in the bathroom. There was no shower in the bathroom. The description stated there was a bath and I had assumed it had a shower. If that is important to you, double check what is included with your room.

    Location is excellent. Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    NO ONE WILL BE DISAPPOINTED, THIS HOTEL WILL EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE LOCATION IS SPECTACULAR OVERLOOKING THE LAKE, CONVENIENTLY LOCATED WHETHER YOUR VISIT IS FOR PLEASURE OR BUSINESS, BUT YOU NEED TO BE AWARE THAT THE ROAD CIRCLING THE LAKE IS DIRECTLY PASSING THE FRONT OF THE HOTEL.. IT IS A BUSY ROAD AND CAN BE A LITTLE NOISY. IT IS A FACT OF LIFE AND THERE IS NOTHING THAT THE HOTEL CAN DO TO REMOVE THIS, APART FROM SOUND PROOFING MEASURES (ALREADY PROVIDED).

    THE OWNERS ARE ACTIVELY INVOLVED IN THE DAILY OPERATION OF THE HOTEL AND ARE VERY KEEN TO ENSURE THAT THEIR GUESTS' NEEDS ARE TAKEN CARE OF AND TO ENSURE THAT THEIR STAY IS ENJOYABLE AND TROUBLE FREE. THE RESTAURANT IS SUPERB IN EVERY WAY, WITH MEALS AND DRINKS SERVED ON THE COVERED VERANDA OVERLOOKING THE LAKE WHEN REQUESTED. THE SUITE WE OCCUPIED OVERLOOKING THE LAKE WAS SPACIOUS INCLUDING, THE BATHROOM, EVERYTHING WAS OF THE HIGHEST QUALITY. A CAR IS ESSENTIAL; TO TOUR THE BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDING AREA, THE HOTEL OWNS FREE PARKING SPACES DIRECTLY OPPOSITE THE HOTEL FOR GUEST USE.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    love the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise of cars on the road is distracting if you open the windows. woke me up in the morning... no kettle in the room for tea...

    Very good ambience. staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Good but not 4 star in all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on the lake but also next to very loud main road Poor breakfast buffet

    Good size of rooms, nice family run hotel where the owner serves dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful tender and loving care hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We were a big group with 5 different bedrooms and all of them are phenomenal, clean, stylish, and particularly breakfast room and food was great choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    This is what dreams are made of.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Seehotel Luitpold was so charming from every aspect, easy and convenient parking across the street. Shortly after walking in and sitting down to check in a bellman wisked our bags to our room and then delivered he key to our room moments later. The room was stunning. A gorgeous view of the lake. Romantic and sumptuous four post bed. Wonderful bathroom. All the staff was wonderful, friendly and so very helpful. With lots of insightful tips on where to go in town but also on the rest of our trip. I cannot wait to come back and stay longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Modern bavarian style boutique hotel with sea view
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - - -

    The room had a nice balcony with sea view. Though the main street is in front of the hotel, you could barely hear the traffic. The interior has a modern bavarian country style, the mattress was very comfortable. Another highlight was the breakfast. Next to the hotel is a jetty for the cruise boats and the sea sauna just two minutes on foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Great one night stay on tour of Bavaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit from for my liking.

    Room was spacious and well appointed with a great lake view. Restaurant was excellent along with all staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    A Welcoming Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a fine hotel with a warm and welcoming staff. The breakfast was great and it's very easy to walk into town and find trailheads. The hotel is on the main street, right across from the lake. So the views are great, but the car noise is noticeable. It was not a big deal, but if you're a light sleeper, it's something to consider.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Historical hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what you get. Average breakfast. Under helming restaurant. Very busy road between hotel and lake. Not enough staff.

    Historical hotel. Nice rooms and balcony. Lake view. Welcoming stap ff. Nice bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    A great place to relax in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator

    Room 16 is very spacious and has a great view of the lake. The room was very clean and felt very luxurious. The breakfast was good and generous. The owner was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Lovely rooms, friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Would book again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to the sea, perfect staff, friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    We had an excellent stay and hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room aspect was really good, bathroom was large, modern and well equipped.we

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel situated on the lake at Tegernsee.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel situated on the lake at Tegernsee. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    A pleasure after city visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome from staff as we arrived later than intended. Service was excellent and helpful as we speak little German.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel - great views of the lake - noisy due to location on main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located at a busy road and it can be very noisy at night

    Great view of the lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Every things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Every things

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely view of the lake
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely historic room with great views of the lake. Parking right outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    My next regular stop for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Quality of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast, location, lake and mountains view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillows, lack of kettle with tea in the room.

    Breakfast, location, lake and mountains view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a double room on your website - we were allocated a room in an "annex" of the hotel. The room was not updated as all the other rooms in the hotel-were- the bathroom -a shower and toilet was very small - bassin was in the bedroom area! - we were not able to connect to wifi - the TV was the size of a desk top computer!!! The curtains were thread bare and not all the windows were curtained! When I did complain to management at the top level - he intimated that I did book on the Internet and should have made my requests direct with the hotel. My reply was I would write to booking.com informing u of his comments - he became very angry and told me I was threatening him!!! I have used your website on numerous occasions and have never been so disappointed with the accommodation and treatment from management of a hotel. Our room was certainly not a four star and did not warrant the price we paid!!!!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    Staff was super friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator, so if climbing stairs is problem you don't want to be on top floor.

    Staff was super friendly. My room had a giant bathroom by euro standards. Room was in back from road and I did not hear any road noise. Breakfast was copious. I drove to south of Munich each day and enjoyed lovely commute.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to traffic

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was really good, view over the lake was beautiful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were really not good

    Breakfast was really good, view over the lake was beautiful, rooms were comfortable and clean. Very nice stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable beds and nice welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no elevator and very small tv

    Comfortable beds and nice welcome.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    A fantastic venue with wonderful staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A fantastic venue with wonderful staff and facilities. Excellent food and bar. Top class.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent welcoming stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent welcoming stuff Free hotel guest car park Excellent location and lake view Tasty and Delicious meals from hotel restaurant

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Welcomed by the owner at check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not being able to stay longer!

    Welcomed by the owner at check-in...amazing experience!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Nothing
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    every thing in the hotel.
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    every thing in the hotel...

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    location, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a lot space at breakfast no fitness room bad wifi

    location, bed friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Staff was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    The rooms are new and comfortable with nice lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are new and comfortable with nice lake view. The breakfast is really good. Staffs are very kind.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    9.6
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no bad experience

    everything

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: