Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel OFF This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Uferpromenade 51, 88709 Meersburg, Germany

#11 of 17 hotels in Meersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Not real 4 stars hotel.
    • Group
    • Double Room to the side with lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not real 4 stars hotel. Extremely expensive for what it was. The room was very small. The front rooms with the view are not available through Booking.com.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.3
    Nightmare.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room facing the lake
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have a late evening horror surprise - my room was full of mosquitos and spiders when I got back to the hotel around 24 o'clock. There was nobody on the reception, no contacts nothing. I need to stay on a two sits small couch in the lobby until person from the hotel appear by chance around 4-4:30 am Booking.com service lines kept me for 20 min without anybody answering. I just got operators are busy. I doubt now you have operators at all. No reception after I don't know 8-9pm in this hotel. Not acceptable for hotel pretending to be. No way to call anybody in case of issue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room to the side with lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would be good as it was very hot.

    Lovely big room with a view of the lake from our balcony. Lovely restaurant with good food. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Calm stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room facing the lake
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air consition

    The location and the lake view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stopover or short break location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room to the side with lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The food was very good & we found out that the owner-chef had actually won awards in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Breakfastroom with seaview as well as the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One evening there were screaming and loud youngsters till late at night and nobody cared about this.

    Breakfastroom with seaview as well as the super breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    Excellent lake side property, friendly welcome, great views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Excellent lake side property, friendly welcome, great views over the Bodensee from balcony rooms. Close to historic Meersburg.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    5.4
    Very small room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast buffet .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The quality of the bed

    The breakfast buffet ... excellent

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: